We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Kokomo

Booking.comUS$ 70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Kokomo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found right away that the cable wasn't working. One call and the desk met us in our hallway with a key to a new room. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was quiet and we slept well. Breakfast in the morning was good! - cheese omelets, waffles, yogurt, and more. We were surprised at how reasonably priced it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justus2now
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Wow!!!! This hotel maybe one of the older ones in town, but let me tall you that for what it lacks in updates it more than makes up in hospitality and all around great customer service. Tina and Angie were absolutely all about their guests. Every question every request was met with immediate attention. Breakfast was great and the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becca4camping
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

gulf coast
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

While I certainly could not rate it very good, it wasn't bad. The room could use a little up dating, but it was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are small but I've come to expect that. Breakfast was actually better than some Hampton inns I have stayed in. BACON!!! If you don't expect a $150 room for $70 bucks then you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbfree66
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Staff is great but it is somewhat damp smelling. I opened the window and aired it out. Had room 125 and it was decent. No noticeable noise EXCEPT the fan is on all the time the bathroom light is on. Bed was actually really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnlady77
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Older building and I noticed there was a pool as soon as I walked in (odor). Tiny breakfast area. NO ELEVATOR! Room has damp swampy smell when opened door. Every piece of furniture was stained and bathroom fan so loud you can't hear yourself think. Receptionist very nice and helpful. I stay 200 nights a year in 130 hotels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleetmike
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed because it was close to a conference I went to. When I first checked in, I was worried but thought it'd be ok. No elevator! The a/c furnace wall unit didn't work. The tub was so nasty I asked the front desk clerk for cleaner. The staff are so sweet and kind but the nastiness cannot be over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynJ92
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We booked room on way back from dropping off vehicle being delivered to contractor and the booking date got messed up somehow but the staff at comfort inn was amazing at straightening it out and we got a great room at an exceptional rate. It was clean, modern, comfortable, big bathroom with a nice hot 🚿 and just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy Z
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Nice place to stay to stay, except there was a problem with one of the rooms. The previous guests must have been chain smokers!!! One of the rooms was really smoke filled! the staff did everything possible to accommodate us! The staff was helpful and friendly!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Appattes V
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

Tequesta, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I needed a room for one night so I picked the Comfort Inn in Kokomo. It is an older building and could use some repair on the outside. My room was clean overall but the carpeting was in need of a steam cleaning. The chair in my room had something that had been spilled on it and the housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis1951
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Friendly, accommodating staff. Large, clean rooms and shared areas. Staff is responsive to needs when brought to their attention. Easy to control room temperature. Well rounded breakfast. Indoor pool. Excellent value. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie T
Lena V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Lena...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
5.6 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
110 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
27.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind every great stay is a great night at our pet-friendly Comfort Inn® hotel in Kokomo, IN, located near the Markland Mall. Take a trip to the home of the Indianapolis 500 at The Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway, or explore other local attractions near our Kokomo, IN hotel, including Elwood Hayes Museum and: - Indiana Wesleyan University- Marion - Grissom Air Reserve Base - Indiana University Kokomo - Kokomo Speedway - Kokomo Opalescent Glass Road warriors will appreciate having access to our business center, or you can enjoy our pet-friendly hotel’s other amenities, which include - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Business center - Indoor heated pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Kokomo with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Our warm and welcoming guest rooms will get you ready for anything with plush, cozy bedding, in-room coffee makers and flat-screen TVs. Our Comfort Inn hotel in Kokomo has a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you need to have a successful trip, so book a room with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kokomo

Address: 522 Essex Dr, Kokomo, IN 46901-5637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: ₹ 4,124 - ₹ 8,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Kokomo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is not near an outside exit.”
Phyllis1951, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer second floor on the east side of the building. There is no elevator, however.”
249susiet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location with a pet - near a back door entrance.”
Magicalkat, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“easy access to first floor rooms with parking in front and rear”
I4381QJlaurat, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor quiet”
334shirleyc, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 70
HotelQuicklyUS$ 98
Hotwire.comUS$ 70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates