We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Kendalville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Kendalville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I was part of a group of 40 men who were in the area to play golf. When we got to the hotel all of the room cards were laid out in a room which also provided drinks and snacks. We were there for two nights and whatever we needed or wanted they were responsive and checked on us regularly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We had a great experience at this facility ! The staff were over the top excellent, we never were treated this good in any hotel brand. We had 40 people in our golf outing and this hotel gave us the Rose room hospitality suite and stocked it with snacks, beer and wine for both days. Breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srandaz1
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was my third visit to this property and in the past I have not felt either positively or negatively enough to write a review. But this time there was no hot water for showers. I thought it was just my room, but downstairs in the breakfast room it seemed to be a common problem. A few people lucked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this review

Dear Rachael D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the lack of hot water and the poor customer service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously,...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2016

It is pretty clear quickly, from the undersized, manually operated doors at the front entrance that this location started life as something other than a Holiday Inn Express. Everything about is is about 80% of the typical HI EXP - including the rooms. Not possible to walk between the desk chair and the bottom of the bed. This would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GringoDave47
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kendalville, responded to this review

Dear GringoDave47, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that you have found our staff highly commendable. On the other hand, allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some aspects of our room accommodations. I would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay....

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I m regular visitor but this time everything look haywire. Looks like hotel don't care about the guest anymore. During the checkout Brittany was very rude when I told her stairways and third floor badly smells like spices she said those are our housekeepers. Management seems does not care whatsoever about guest comfort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANE G
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, the staff makes the guest feel like they are welcome. Also prompt with services. Rooms are well kept along with pool and fitness area. Everything is convienant and accessible. Such as the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
Camdenton, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been working at a local plant for approx 2 months and have stayed at Holiday Inn for the duration of this project! I cannot say enough about the staff at this location! We love, love, love, Brittany and Amanda! They are 2 of the most caring and attentive people to their customers that I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
Ossian, Indiana
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stay at this hotel whenever we are working near here. The people who work there are knowledgeable and very nice. The rooms are spacious, extremely well kept and the beds are the best of any of the motels we have stayed at. The breakfast bar not only had their famous cinnamon rolls, but had a wide variety of tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

The staff is super. They were all very friendly and helpful, especially Ankit and Teresa. The breakfast is hot and tastes good. Rooms were clean. I would stay there again. Lots of parking and the hotel was quiet everyone seemed to know their job and did them very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We checked in at late night, tired but we had a warm welcome by Raj at the desk. He was very polite, helpful and fast at checking us in the room. The room was Comfortable and Spacious. They also have a fitness room and their breakfast gave a us a good start to head out in the morning! Overall, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordRama7

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendallville
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn
BEST WESTERN Kendallville Inn
#1 of 3 in Kendallville
145 reviews
37.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
15.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 7 in Auburn
236 reviews
15.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
144 reviews
34.1 km away
Ramada Angola/Fremont Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with the totally renovated Holiday Inn Express of Kendallville! Our amenities are the newest around. Every feature designed to exceed the needs of every guest. Our hotel is the place to stay, whether for business or pleasure. A stay with us is not just a night at a hotel…it’s an experience to remember! Don’t compromise your stay. Our goal is to provide you with the most outstanding customer service experience you deserve. We offer an extended breakfast from 5:30–10am daily. Our hotel has executive king rooms, queen rooms, even Jacuzzi suites. Every room has been renovated with an urban scheme. We provide luxurious pillow top mattresses, high quality thread count sheets, choice of soft or firm pillows, desk & chair, refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack, and TV with HBO all for your convenience. We have a private business center with essentials available 24/7. We are the only hotel in the area with an elevator making accessibility easy on every floor. Relax in our whirlpool spa, enjoy our newly remodeled pool area, lounge on our comfy new pool furniture, and have the benefit of our lovely outside patio. This is a great place to hang out with family and friends. For our athletic guests we have our new fitness room that is available for use around the clock. The Holiday Inn Express of Kendallville is the perfect rest destination! Our qualified staff has the skills needed to ensure you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kendalville

Address: 1917 Dowling Street, Kendallville, IN 46755
Region: United States > Indiana > Kendallville
Price Range: ₹ 6,210 - ₹ 7,985 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kendalville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kendalville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kendallville
Kendallville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Kendalville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Emlenton
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Wolcottville, Indiana, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Kendalville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The A/C in my room on the 3rd floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles alanr992016, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms very clean and comfortable...Staff is awesome...Breakfast was good and hot.”
 of 5 bubbles A4942DPjiml, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are elevators, so an upper level room is no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles KyleC_11, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Room was just off the lobby near the pool and exercise room. No noise to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles jimbro2016, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are acceptable”
 of 5 bubbles tricarti, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay