We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wave Wayanad

Save
Share
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“badminton court”(13 reviews)
“fish spa”(6 reviews)
“swimming pool”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
145
54
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
145
54
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbadminton courtfish spaswimming poolbuffet spreadjunior suitemaintained propertynice propertykids play arealimited optionsreception areafamily and friendsquick servicenice ambiencewater fronttour plannerleft a bad tastesuperb hospitality
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place with the state of art infrastructure and well maintained resort. Food is awesome and you will not feel that you are in Kerala. You will enjoy every bit of time when you are in resort. People around are very lovely and ready to...More

Thank aditya k
Response from TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave WayanadResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr Adithya, Greetings from Team Wave Wayanad.!!! Once again we are express our sincere thanks for your support and encouragement towards to our service and facilities. Which will make us more & more confidence to host such a big group without any complaints. I...More

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Heard about 'wave wayanad' While planning for a Doctors family gettogether at a nearby place to sulthan bathery ... Got a good package and finally visited here . We booked 6 cottages all facing the lake ..Even being native of this place everyone really enjoyed...More

Thank Drbaiju
Response from TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave WayanadResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Dr. Baiju, Thank you for choosing " Wave Resorts & Spa" for your gettogother. I understand you all are enjoyed our hosting at the day. Your feed back will make us more conscious to energetic in our vision. Thank you once again from Team...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Awsome outing experience with family ..well maintained rooms and near by resort properties ..great ambiance ..Nice swimming pools for adult as well as kids..Offered a great breakfast fullfilled kids requirement too👍.. The route showing with google was horrible especially in the night time..More

Thank Muhammed haris k
Response from TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave WayanadResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Mr Muhammed, First of all really thanks for your valuable feedback... Hope you are enjoyed with us.your good words will make us more encoraged. The point you mentioned about the road, we have four different connectivity from Calicut - Bangalore highway. We did signboards...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Its a nice place to visit and take family for a holiday.it has a nice swiming pool.play area to play basketball, volleyball or badminton. It has a small lake in front, but its on very slope thing.its difficult for senior citizens to climb up and...More

1  Thank lalchandrajput
Response from TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave WayanadResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Mr Lalchand, thank you once again for your encouraging words... We will definitely taking care for your suggestions. And planing to shift restaurant to the main entrance. Hopefully we will announce shortly. Normally we have spread menu for breakfast. During your stay all menu...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Visited this place in 2017 during Off-season and it was a pleasant experience... The staff were very hospitable and the place was away from hustle n bustle of the town..There was a good view of the nearby lake and villages from balcony of our room......More

Thank Narayan R
Response from TheWaveWayanad, General Manager at The Wave WayanadResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Mr Narayan, Thank you very much for your valuable support and encouragement.. Regards, Vijay John General Manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (69)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ruchi M
14 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheWaveWayanad | Property representative |
Hi, Its not raining heavily, some days in the evening few hours.
1
Vote
Ruchi M
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheWaveWayanad | Property representative |
Weather is very fine with temperature varying from 19 - 23c.
1
Vote
Vadivel C
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Deepak P |
The number given on their website may or may not be working. Would suggest doing a search on Google... There is a mobile number provided. You can call on that #.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go for the room numbers 122,123,124 and 125. The view their will be lovely."
Read review
"Choose Top floor to get better view of Lake"
Read review
"Very neat and spacious rooms which can easily accommodate 3-4 adults"
Read review
"Skip the spa!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing