We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Read many reviews of this hotel prior to booking. I have to admit, I was a little nervous. Money was tight (Band Parent here for competition, and BROKE), and I had to take a chance. The negative reviews I read could not have been so wrong. The room was clean, beds are new, staff is attentive and friendly, and it...

Thank Mike P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read the excellent experience you had. Reading how well our staff accommodated you and that your room accommodations were well to your liking is satisfying. We strive to provide this experience to each guest. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Perfect for the trip when my sister and I to met half way for a visit to Indy. Close to strip mall shopping with grocery, fast food and chain Mexican restaurant. Zionsville close by which is a quaint town to visit. Yes I detected the smell of curry, but with the air turned on that cleared. Pillows and bed satisfactory....

Thank Nancy Y
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I had a great stay here Ashley was great. She took wonderful care of me. She really is awesome. Ashley made my stay outstanding. I am very satisfied my room was clean coffee was always available it was a great experience for me

Thank dsj9181
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you enjoyed the accommodation in your room and the amenities provided, but I am thrilled at the high-level of customer service you received from our staff. Ashley will be informed on the great job she is doing assisting guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Covington, Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Had to travel to Indianapolis from Virginia for a 30 minute Drs. Appointment at OrthoIndy North right next to the hotel! Arrive around 11PM after almost 8 hours of driving and completely exhausted to Tornado Warnings. Received our room key for a room on the 2nd floor only to open the room to it being dirty (it happens, I work...

Thank CompareInnandSuites
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel was clean to the eye but felt dirty. Room was musky, smokey. Not fresh. Full kitchen was the only good part. The pool had a gross feeling as well. I barely spent 10 minutez and never returned. The property is ok for one night special deal but not much more. If you are shopping for a deal keep looking....

Thank samanda h
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Got this hotel with an express deal on Priceline. First the positives: *location is great. Near a lot of shops and the highway. Bed was decent, slept well. Now the Negatives: * Dishonest about pet fees. Was charged 50$ a night instead of 25$ a night. Tried to dispute and was talked to very rudely by Heather ( I have...

Thank whitmargib
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Allow me to apologize for the lack of good customer service you received. This does not reflect our company and its standards. Our staff will be having a meeting about how we should be properly communicating with guests and handling issues. I am so...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. We were charged an "unreported pet fee" of 200$ when its normally only 25$ a day. We weren't asked or question only when we checked out they spring the charge on us saying they had video of her in a window. Well duh! First you put us on the pet side of the hotel because...

Thank WM G
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Room on first floor was clean but looked like it had seen better days. Laundry facilities seldom work. Smokers leave the back door propped open at night so anyone can just stroll on in. People seem to think the parking lot is a playground for their kids. Car stereos booming in the back lot at odd hours. Not a pleasant...

Thank jaykrug
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 17 February 2016

When we arrived at the side door to enter after checking in, it was propped open with a rock...definitely a security concern. Later when we wanted to swim, the pool appeared to have some foreign objects in it...food or worse. It was reported to the desk in the morning but that evening it hadn't been taken care of. On the...

Thank Steve0451
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are working diligently on a resolution to the door issue and that we have contracted a pool cleaning service to ensure your experience...

Reviewed 16 February 2016

The staff was very rude! The dryers did not work, it cost me almost $10 to dry one load of clothes! The staff was always giving different information regarding the cost to use the phone and what their different policies were! It has an indoor pool that is never open!

Thank Nykki H

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
View from Room (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapo...
#75 of 178 in Indianapolis
80 reviews
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#59 of 178 in Indianapolis
78 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
No photo provided
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#46 of 178 in Indianapolis
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homestead Studio Suites hotels feature all the amenities you need to live your life when you're on the road. Whether it's for a day, a week, or a month you are sure to enjoy our suites' many features including: a fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator; Free WiFi;heated indoor pool; fitness room; continental breakfast; ample work space, and plenty of room to relax. Guests staying for extended stays will especially appreciate our voice-mail system which allows personalized messages from our guests, and an on-site laundry facility. Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest is the ideal choice for groups traveling for business or pleasure. Indianapolis is home to many successful companies such as Eli Lilly; Brightpoint; Conseco; Duke Realty; Interactive Intelligence and many others. Additionally local attractions within a short distance of the hotel include: The Indianapolis Children’s Museum, Indianapolis Museum of Art, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Zoo, Conseco Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium, and the Midwest Sports Complex just to name a few. So next time you are in Indianapolis, make the right choice and choose the Homestead Studio Suites Indianapolis - Northwest.Homestead Studio Suites hotels are part of the Extended Stay Hotels family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St.

Address: 8520 Northwest Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 5,686 - ₹ 10,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Indianapolis Northwest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Indianapolis - West 86th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Heather she will go out of her way to help........”
 of 5 bubbles millen2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room on lower level, I the handicap access room. I liked it because we parked on that side and our cars were visible from room.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyY216, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a better location”
 of 5 bubbles jaykrug, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Forget it. Spend your money at a place with some service.”
 of 5 bubbles kjgill17, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Never stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles reneb569, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5