We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel amenities were poor. My jewelry was stolen from my suitcase while I was away at the office. Also, The buttons on the phone didn't work. I was disappointed overall. The bed was comfortable on the upside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashylib
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel staff weren't very friendly, and acted as if I was bothering them to get checked in. They didn't offer mey reward benifits, and when I requested them she rudely told me they only have water and a snack. They treat their Diamond reward members like crap. Me co-worker refused to stay there the following night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timjgar2001
Management response:

Thank you for letting me know about your experience with our front desk staff. I apologize for their behavior and will be sharing your comments with them. We value highly our Diamond members as well as all HHonors guests. Comments such as yours help us to improve out staff and our property.

Mechanicville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice for rest and sleep but if you are looking to use the pool and hot tub look for another place to stay. When our family arrived after a 14 hour ride we went to the pool area where we found no water in the hot tub and the pool was not clean enough to swim in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauried649
Management response:

Please accept my apology for the condition of the pool during your stay. The hot tub is actually closed and covered as a way to keep people from trying to use it. I appreciate you sharing your comments and we will be renovating the property this winter including the pool area.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here to attend an Indianapolis Colts game. The drive downtown on Sunday morning was only about 15 minutes. Convenient location for I-70 and had a Bob Evans right next door. Room had a nice refrigerator and microwave oven. Free breakfast was good enough but crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrygunDuck
Management response:

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Goshen, IN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is under the standards that I usually expect from a Hampton Inn. Problems: -Heavy curtain in the room was broken and would not open. Made the room very dark -Several light bulbs burnt out in room -No hairdryer as advertised -No alarm clock -Toilet leaked - ran every few minutes -Not enough space in the breakfast area. Table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notdenise
Management response:

Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room. I will be sharing your observations with our staff as a way to improve our property. Thank you for taking the time to share your response. We will be undergoing a renovation in 2017 and I hope you will give us another try when you return to the area.

Madison, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel for many of reasons. Pool was in poor conditions, tons of safety violations in the pool area as well as our A/C unit did not work properly, bug found on curtain and toilet paper holder was used as a hook on the back of bathroom door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyb558
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your observations regarding your recent stay at our property. We are scheduled for a complete renovation this winter that will address the pool issues as well as guest room updates. I do apologize that we fell below your expectations.

Banyoles, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn is below the quality of most we've stayed in during the past. Uncomfortable bed, not well maintained, over priced, and no Internet the night we stayed there. They didn't seem real concerned,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2200AAcynthiab
Management response:

I do apologize for the lack of internet service during your stay. We will be undergoing a renovation in the near future to improve our property.

Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was dark. Had paint stains on the furniture and gross stains on the carpet. I did not sleep well due to the poor upkeep of the room. The man at check-in did provide a warm welcome, but that was the only positive to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveoutdoors23
Management response:

I do apologize for the condition of your rooms. Comments such as yours help us to improve our property. Thank you for your patronage and I hope that when you return to the area you will give us another chance to serve you.

Osceola, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Hampton in every way. Great location, friendly staff. Despite being full, the hotel was relatively quiet. Breakfast each morning is different and delicious. Location of Bob Evans Restaurant is so close you can walk. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here on next trip to Indy because of the positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Management response:

Thank you for your kind comments. I will certainly share them with our staff and we look forward to serving you again.

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay at this hotel. Room was stained and bathroom was not cleaned to minimum standards. Air conditioner/heater was sporadic and sounded like a helicopter. Cockroaches in ththe bathroom did not seem to mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r1579he2016
Management response:

I do apologize for the issues you encountered and thank you for sharing them. We will use this response to better our property

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#86 of 179 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#99 of 179 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
0.4 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 179 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
0.6 km away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#103 of 179 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East, a contemporary hotel off Interstate 70. This east Indianapolis hotel is close to the Indianapolis Zoo and Children's Museum. Drive eight miles to downtown Indy, or 20 minutes to the central business district. Enjoy free hot breakfast and WiFi with your stay. This hotel features a business center and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East

Address: 2311 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1700
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,538 - ₹ 10,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother choosing a room, they will probably change it”
 of 5 bubbles notdenise, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyLester, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on east side of hotel. Not much view, but much quieter than west side”
 of 5 bubbles StuT253, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedG8474ID, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No guest laundry”
 of 5 bubbles mwilltru15, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay