We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE \/ Castleton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Jessica the at the front desk was extreamly helpful and polite. The property was clean it had a small fitness center and a nice pool. It was close to the freeway and walking distance to alot of good resturants, and driving distance to a shopping mall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robdr82
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very nice, clean hotel with a good friendly staff. Would stay here again. Close to 2 major highways so it was in a great location as well. Close to shopping and restaurants. Easy check in and check out

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobhQ6022FK
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I found the room to be pricey for a walkin rate.....the room was nice...couldn't connect with wifi....the kitchen staff was friendly...tried to get a walkin rate, arrived at 6:30. Was told it was applied but I believe it was not the case

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We had a very nice stay. Great location with easy access to the highways. A lot of restaurants nearby with great food. The pool was nice and never crowded. We enjoyed everything about our trip except going home.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcsimons
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

As I said I was shocked when on my last night there I found out management knows of the stench in my room and those around it but rents it out anyway. I was offered an eco machine on my last night there and told "it helps" ridiculous. It doesn't

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stenchinroom
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Dear stenchinroom I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and...

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and two boys stayed weekend going into July 4th we stayed 4th floor rm 418. We had a king room suite with sofa bed. As we carried half our house thru the hallways level one and 4. I noticed large food crums or a muffin like substance on the floor in the middle of the carpet first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Dear Heather E I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back...

Mahomet
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When we opened the sleeper sofa there was a flat sheet folded up at the top of the mattress. It was soaking wet. Then my son had an allergic reaction after touching this hotel's blanket. Had hives all over his body for next 24 hours. Ruined our 4th of July weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Dear Judy R We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all...

Sandwich, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

In need of some updates. For $149/night, I would expect to at least have a fridge in the room. We asked and were told we'd be put on a "waiting list", and when we checked back the next day, we were told the same thing...no one in our group ever got one. One family had bugs and were moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkreiter4
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Dear bkreiter4 I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We choose this location because of nearness to our daughter and grandkids. It was a typical Hampton Inn. The service staff was friendly and attentive and the cooked breakfast food was innovative. However, the rooms are a little on the small side, but well maintained. The free Wi-Fi is a plus, but it is slow and inconsistent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RusPat_704
South Lyon, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2016

For an older property it is kept up well. Appeared to have new(er) carpet in the halls and rooms. The only tip I could give the hotel is to clean the windows that overlook the pool. Staying on the third floor, the first thing you see when you get off of the elevator is the dirty windows looking into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
Crystal P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we look forward to seeing you again.

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
115 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#68 of 178 in Indianapolis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castleton
Suburban Extended Stay N East
Suburban Extended Stay N East
#118 of 178 in Indianapolis
61 reviews
Extended Stay America - Indianap...
#114 of 178 in Indianapolis
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hampton Inn Indianapolis-NE/ Castleton hotel we do everything we can to make your stay stress-free. Settle down to some work from the comfort of the desk in your guest room. With the handy lap desk and free WiFi you can work while you stretch out on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a two-room suite at our Castleton, Indiana hotel and you'll have the flexibility of a private bedroom and separate seating area with sofa bed, as well as a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Perfect for all the family or just if you need space to spread out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Price Range: ₹ 7,649 - ₹ 12,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to request a room that doesn't face the highway, but the noise level on that side of the hotel isn't an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles carpoolqueen, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from the highway side”
  • Sitting Area - A Little Tight!
  • Modern, Clean
  • View From Entry
  • King Room
 of 5 bubbles steveno223, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ANY room in a Hampton is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyJV2015, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to Dury Inn and Suites across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 702jeffc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles EllaH1, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5