We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Room was bigger and better than expected. Very clean with lots of room to spread out. Great place for extended stay. They would have gotten a better score but I was very disappointed in hotel front desk staff who were less than accommodating, with bad attitudes who almost seemed annoyed whenever you approached them. Also, there are only 2 chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulaFromJax
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

PaulaFromJax, I am pleased that you found the physical amenities of the hotel to your liking. However, disappointed that the hotel staff did not meet the same standard. This is not typical of the staff, as can be read from previous reviews, and will be addressed with them immediately. Unfortunately, as stated, the lobby is small (as are many Candlewood...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Every staff member was so friendly; front desk, shuttle driver, and cleaning service. The coffee at the front is delicious. The free hospital shuttle & free laundry is so helpful, especially during our long stay for hospital treatment. We did ask the cleaning service if we could borrow the vacuum, but soon realized the floor wasn't going to get cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emichail
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

emichail, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at our location. I am pleased that the hotel staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. However, some condition items met with less-than a glowing review. In the near future, the hotel will be going through a renovation process, whereas all of these issues will be...

Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We recently stayed at Candlewood Suites for two months because our son had a transplant at IU Health. It was made so much more tolerable by having a place like Candlewood to stay. The staff were excellent, always helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, some of the furniture was frayed (vinyl desk chairs) but we felt like we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaMountainLover
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

IndianaMountainLover, I am pleased that you were satisfied with your accommodations, while staying with us. As mentioned in some other reviews, we are aware that there are some condition issues with furniture, which are being addressed. We hope that if you should return to the Indianapolis area, it is for leisure-based purposes and you once again choose our location. Don...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This was our 3rd time staying in this hotel. We chose it because of the suites it offers and the space for kids to spread out and play. I also love that it has a full kitchen so we can save money by cooking in the room if we choose. We shared our room with friends so the private bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradsgirl
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

bradsgirl, Would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent stay with us. Very happy to hear that you found it to be yet another memorable experience. As of September 23rd, the hotel updated its data circuit from 50mb to 100mb. Similarly, we are working with our Internet provider to update/augment...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I decided relatively "last minute" to attend a convention in the area, and this was the closest property (3 miles away) at which I could find with a vacancy. Location: Too far to reasonably walk to ICC, but the cab rides were fine. The building was repurposed some years ago, previously apartments (thus it being "suites" now) -- but there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Craig S. I want to thank you for taking the time to provide a very concise review from your recent stay at our facility. Will offer some additional info from each of the points mentioned. - Location. We are about 2.5-3 miles from Indianapolis' center. In your case, approximately 2 miles from the Indianapolis Convention Center. In addition to the...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable plus it came at a great price. We were able to enjoy the restaurants downtown and the zoo, all a short drive from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbrack46
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

wbrack46, It is always great to hear when the hotel has 'fired on all cylinders' in respect to a guest's stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. DH General Manager

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, price was right. Staff wasn't overly helpful or friendly, but interaction was minimal. There is a small store located in lobby area for your use. Location is convenient to local attractions and restaurants. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HBH2336
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

HBH2336, I appreciate you giving our facility a 4-Star review from your recent stay at our facility. My apologies that with your minimal interaction that you did not find front desk staff friendly or helpful. This is not typical of most persons reviewing or location. I hope that with your next visit we turn that opinion around for you. DH...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

We're locals from Westfield; however, Sunday night Colts games mean my husband who's on staff at the IU School of Dentistry gets only about 3 hours sleep if we drive home following a late night Colts game. What a treat to find Candlewood Suites so near Lucas Oil Stadium, super convenient to the IUSD, and with free onsite parking. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Barbara S, I regret that we will need to be content with a 4-Star rating in this particular case. Given the conclusion time of Colt's night games, and traffic patterns around the stadium, running shuttle service to this destination is not practical, nor efficient, with our 10-passenger shuttle. Our best suggestion is to use one of Indy's fine taxi services...

Upper
Reviewed 23 August 2015

This hotel has spacious suites which are the size of an apartment. My room was clean and had all the amenities I needed. The hallway carpets do have some stains. The fitness center was extremely nice with top notch equipment. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckeyeblazer
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

buckeyeblazer, We greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent stay at our location. This location, being a previous apartment complex, has the largest square footage rooms in the city. Given our 12-story facility, and 142 guest rooms, keeping up with carpets is a monumental task. We have a company hit four floors per month, resulting in a quarterly cleaning of...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The property was very clean inside and out, and conveniently located close to IUPUI and the hospitals. The rooms were spacious and clean, with all necessary amenities. The staff were attentive to any question or need. I was very impressed. We found ample parking and the location seemed safe, even though it was downtown. Accommodations were affordable too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Wendy M, Thank you for taking the time to put together feedback from your recent stay at our location. It is always great to hear when a guest leaves our facility impressed. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. DH General Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Castleton
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis
#89 of 179 in Indianapolis
110 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#86 of 179 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Our extended stay hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient. Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum offer history buffs the chance to soak up the heritage of Indiana. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel. The Indiana Zoo and White River State Park offer fun for the whole family. For business travelers, our hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport and offers free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and three meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters, while South Grove Golf Course offers a great place to unwind. This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A Fitness Center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Address: 1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222-5103 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,174 - ₹ 23,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Candlewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Downers Grove, Illinois
4 months ago
3 months ago
Greater Cincinnati
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner suite was very nice. I would stay to higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles merianned, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor on the north size has a nice view of the white river”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldH35883, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay, you'll regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles H7197NPjenniferb, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need additional space, go with the two-bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 356brucen, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“watch for smokers next door, rooms have sheer curtains and do not block light”
 of 5 bubbles beanldy, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay