We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Upper Ferntree Gully
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great place and super friendly staff. Breakfast was really good and fresh. Rooms little dated but very clean and warm. Chech in and out process was very quick and easy and staff go over and behond to help and advice. Great job all.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank roberteU5773WA
Sadorus, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On the way home from Thanksgiving with family, my husband and I wanted just one night to relax. We booked a night here in hopes of finding it. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and EVERY staff person we interacted with was courteous, professional, and had a smile for us. We inquired about upgrading to a room with the whirlpool tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank msallyschu
ShelbeySteele, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your wonderful feedback about your stay with us! I will be sure to forward your compliments to the staff and they would love to hear them! We are so glad that everything exceeded your expectations during your visit with us in Indianapolis and we greatly appreciate the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled to Indy for a concert over the weekend at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Stayed here before and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms were clean and floor very quiet. Will stay here again on my next trip to Indianapolis.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nwj105
ShelbeySteele, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive. Furthermore, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel with superior customer service that exceeds expectations... More 

Novi
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude and unprofessional Staff, was refused the complementary breakfast that was part of the deal , I spoke to two front desk people and they refuse to resolve the problem so I will not be staying at any Hilton facilities

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 43Has
ShelbeySteele, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We would love to see you back so we can make this experience up to you. We strive to ensure each guest is satisfied and we will use your comments to make sure future guests will not receive the same experience. Thank... More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room has a unpleasant smell similar to a public restroom and could not set a cormfortable room temperature it was either too hot or too cold. The. At downstairs was below expectations and did not carry top shelf brands such as Crown Royal. There are much bette choices for the price of this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank liceaga20
ShelbeySteele, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on you recent stay. I would like to apologize for your this most unpleasant experience. We failed to provide you with the service you deserve. This is not a standard practice at our property. I will be reviewing your comments with my management team and we will take corrective action... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Conveniently located off the highway, 15 minutes from the Indianapolis international airport, decent variety of chain and local restaurants and pub close by. Hotel has cozy outdoor fire pit, free parking, and yes the bar there has prices better than most places downtown.

Helpful?
Thank James P
Jake L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

James P, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We know that you have hotel options and we are honored that you chose us. It is our passion to provide phenomenal service and it seems that we reached our expectations. It is our goal that your next stay is even better. We can't wait to see you... More 

Bolingbrook, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value and very clean hotel with all amenities we needed. Free parking, breakfast restaurant, Starbucks, sports bar all walking distance. Only minutes away from Butler or Downtown, without high cost

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank irisheyes078
Jakob L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We like to pride ourselves on our location to so many excellent restaurants and the short drive to downtown. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Indianapolis area! Have a great day! More 

New Palestine, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience here was phenomenal. Every staff member I encountered was very attentive and quick to ask what they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. The hotel and my room in particular were very clean. The check in and out processes were speeding and easy. The pool and spa were very nice and they have a great patio... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank shanah820
Jakob L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Hello Shana! Thank you for the great review! We are glad you got to enjoy so many of the great amenities that this hotel have to offer. We take pride in our staff and their ability to deliver great customer service. We will see you again the next time you stay in the Indianapolis area! Thank you! More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was your average Garden Inn room, nothing exceptional to note and in my travels, that is a good thing. Nothing was wrong in other words. The shining star here was a employee named Greg, a server in the restaurant. I came down for breakfast and he greeted me as I sat down. He proceeded to wipe down the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas67_75
Jakob L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Hello Thomas, We so glad to hear that Greg was able to accommodate to your needs so well. I will make sure he receives the proper praise for his excellent customer service. We are glad to have Greg and are also glad to have guests like you who let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you... More 

Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great lobby, friendly staff, they wait for you with a goody bag with two water bottles, room was clean and big enough with a large TV. Parking is plentiful and the hotel is approximately 15min from downtown by car. Will stay here again if I am in the area. Mattresses adjust to your sleep preference, from very soft to very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DNA-Scientist
Jakob L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to make every stay an exceptional one for the guest through cleanliness and friendliness. We are glad we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Indianapolis area! Thank you! More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#70 of 184 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
6.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,934 - ₹ 15,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with whirlpool are very large and spacious! Great for a couple's getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles msallyschu, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no great views”
 of 5 bubbles fcrane35, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors away from the vending machine and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 392jacquih, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Confirm the room you book before arrival”
 of 5 bubbles Rubberducky6868, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not eat breakfast at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dan4636, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay