We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Milford, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Arrived (had reservations) had problems last year, (no conditioning) had to move all my luggage, etc. for my wife and self. rooms melt musty and outdated. This year had problems with same musty smell, and damp smelling. my wife found blood stains on the bedspread; contacted the front desk, he was rude and could not do anything about it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests....

New York
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Sometimes ignoring rwviews works out but in our case it didn't. The halls had a pretty bad odor. The room was pretty worn. And if you faced the wrong side of the building, the noise from the highway was loud. Staff was friendly. Better options a few miles east on the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeRNY
LQEastPostDriveM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Issues of odor have a huge impact on our guests' stay and failing in that regard is unacceptable on the part of our staff here in Indianapolis. We do take these reviews quite seriously and I will absolutely be showing your feedback to both my housekeeping and...

valparaiso in, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very run down, primarily used by a trucking company to house their drivers who tend to monopolize the dining area. groups of people (drivers) standing outside to smoke is also intimidating to families with children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
LQEastPostDriveM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. While our property is obviously dated, it is our responsibility to provide our guests with clean, welcoming rooms. Guest security is the most important issue for us and I apologize that you...

Forest Lake, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I made the reservation over the phone and it took a little longer that I would like. I arrived at the hotel a little later than planned but everything was fine, check in went very quickly. The room was clean, everything was fine. There were places to eat and one gas station near the motel. Very limited dog walking area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesph G
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on a cross country trip. We chose this location because it is pet friendly. We have stayed in quite a few La Quinta hotels that were much nicer. This location is old and not well cared for. The bedding and pillows were hard. The room had an odd smell and the fridge was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beach bum in ohio
LQEastPostDriveM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking a moment to provide some feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. While our property is obviously dated, it is our duty to provide the most comfortable, welcoming rooms possible to our guests. Odor is a constant battle to be fought and the impact it has...

Carrollton, Missouri
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Hotel is in need of a face lift. The two ladies at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Walls are thin and had a hard time falling asleep do to noise. Breakfast was a little below average with waffles, cold muffins, cold bagels, bread, cereal, organ juice and milk that the container had old crusty milk on top....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mllink
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel needs to be renovated. We stay at La Quinta hotels around the country and have great experiences at most all of them. Occasionally, however, we run into a deteriorated hotel such as this. The people seemed friendly and accommodating, which is usually the case at La Quinta, at least in our experience. However, they must be somewhat embarrassed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cepeda30
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us.

Chardon, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This property is in desperate need of an update. Unfortunately, this was bad enough to interfere with my stay. There is a musty smell throughout and the first room I was put in was in really bad shape. The upside to this location is the staff who do their best to work with what they have. My concerns were addressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleister R
Wasola, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This property was once very nice but now is in need of a face lift. The carpet is worn out and sticky in places (not what I wanted to feel on my bare feet. The room was otherwise clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast was a bit disappointing what satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therock1963
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here two nights when attending the Brickyard 400. Hotel was basic but provided everything needed for a comfortable stay. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet. Breakfast was decent.The staff here was as nice as any place I have stayed. Very friendly. Definitely made the stay worthwhile. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
LQEastPostDriveM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us and hope that you had a great day at the track. If you're returning next year for the Brickyard, we would love to have you stay with us again.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis East
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis E...
#86 of 184 in Indianapolis
71 reviews
2.5 km away
Indianapolis Conference Center Hotel
Indianapolis Conference Center H...
#105 of 184 in Indianapolis
251 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#100 of 184 in Indianapolis
84 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
Comfort Inn East Indianapolis
#99 of 184 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive

Address: 2349 Post Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46219-1979
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 4,904 - ₹ 9,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East - Post Drive Hotel Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor, quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles thatchbox20, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had the growing food room at end of hall and could hear the door all night open and slam shut.”
 of 5 bubbles Mllink, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As anywhere, always look at the room before making a decision. My room was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 382barbarav, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you should request a room on the side of the hotel away from I-70.”
 of 5 bubbles 610arthurs, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a king suite and it was very enjoyable for an extended stay. We were there for 6 days.”
 of 5 bubbles 177ThomasW, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay