We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Dittmer
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This was a two night stay for me. The first night, I arrived late and was initially given a room in the second building which "hasn't been updated". It smelled horribly of smoke and, as I am terribly allergic, I requested another room. They were able to accommodate me and Ives up to the first building. I think the remodel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charli S
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize about your stay and the fact that you did not feel safe. I realize when you stayed, that we have not been renovated at that time. We are currently under renovation on the first floor rooms. We are updating the entire room with new flooring, beds, bedding, furniture,...

Chanute, Kansas
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Very tired and needing a place to stay, we hit up Red Roof. My husband and I have always relied on Red Roof to save us from the bad motel experiences. This time it was Red Roof that was the bad experience and sadly this motel gives the brand a very bad name. At check in the receptionist was less...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mindz82
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We do realize that the company has put this property on the back burner for so long but the good news is; we are currently under renovation. We will soon be up to brand standards. Renovation is being done on the first floor rooms at this time and we hope to be completed...

Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 27 April 2015

To be honest this place is the cheapest in Indianapolis area, so I was drawn to it. I used Booking.com to book it and was doubting myself a couple times because of the bad reviews people gave. But then I decided to book it since I was only in Indianapolis for one night. Ok, so I checked in. Receptionist was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MissNast
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience during the short time you were on property. We know that the property is run down but we do have a great staff that works hard to keep the room clean. We are currently under renovation of all of the first...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 April 2015

When you reserve a non-smoking room, you expect it to be a non-smoking room. However, right when I opened the door into our room, we were hit with the stench of stale, cigarette smoke. Not the kind that may have been left behind by the previous guest, but 30 years of the filthy smell engrained in the ratty, dark, scraping...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dave K
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the experience that you had at the Indianapolis South property. We know that the property has run down but we are currently under renovation to improve the conditions of our rooms. We should be completed with all of our first floor rooms early in December and hope...

Portland
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Floors are filthy, supposed to be non smoking...its not - cigarette burns on toilet and tub, stinks like smoke and mildew, staff is horrible, no room cleaning, no towels service, all clothes stunk like smoke and cheap cleaner, lied to by staff, no parking, wallpaper pealing off walls, popcorn ceiling falling onto floors, tables and chairs badly stained, trash under...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John T
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Indianapolis South location. Please let me start by extending an apology on your experience at the property. The property is currently undergoing renovations on the first floor rooms. These rooms will be complete fresh and updated and will surprise anyone one that has been here before. It will not look like the same...

Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a week day. Very busy place with "shady characters". Open fire in a grill out in open outside door. Bath tub bad horrible shape. Appeared to me like someone had lit a fire in that as well? Door to room banged in & frame looked like it had been kicked in at one time. Just didn't feel safe....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JoAnna P
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience when you were here. We are working hard to improve every aspect of the property. We are currently under renovations of our first floor rooms. We are improving the entire look of the room including the tub and vanity area. We...

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

I don't typically give bad reviews, but I was completely floored when I arrived to this hotel in hopes of getting the kids in bed and relaxing after a long day. When I arrived, there was a sign on the door saying "No Rooms Available" The girl at the front desk tells me that they cancelled my reservation due to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mikayla S
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the issue that you had with your reservation when you arrived on the property. You should not have found a sign taped to the door since we believe that every guest should have a face to face interaction with the staff. This type of behavior is not...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2015

It was my first time ever to the area, and first time staying at a red roof inn! The staff was very helpful and caring. The managers were very attentive to my needs. they gave me directions to places. I had my pug dog with me, he was welcomed by all, even housekeeping loved him! I searched around Indianapolis for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thegnomeishome
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Indianapolis South location. The whole staff works hard to make sure everyone feels welcome and comfortable while at the property. We look forward to having you and your puppy back on property. I hope you get a chance to see the new renovation that is currently taking place in our first floor rooms....

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Made a reservation and didn't even stay..walked in wasn't even greeted..travel over 7 hrs and limited sleep asked to check in early I called in advice and said they would be able to the guy called me crazy and said no way in check in early..the customer service on the phone was just as nasty!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda S
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Please let me extend an apology for the situation you had with your reservation. I have retrained and obtained new staff members since you were on property. These staff members now take the time to be there for our guests and will try to make sure they feel welcome. We do allow early...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I thought they had a check list: Smile Do everything you can to be courteous Be friendly but yet professional Always ask to help Keep it clean and calm Honest rained free on this hotel So bring your own blow dryer and go to office and get your coffee and have the stay of a life time. I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MICHELLE S
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Indianapolis South location. I am so pleased to see that the staff was present for you and went out of their way to make your stay a welcome and comfortable experience. We continue to work hard to make the all of our guests feel this way. We continue to do things to improve...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#84 of 178 in Indianapolis
217 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#119 of 178 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
22.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Castleton
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - Cast...
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
38 reviews
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#130 of 178 in Indianapolis
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Indianapolis South is Non-Smoking and located only 8 miles from the beautiful downtown city of Indianapolis. Bustling with shopping, sporting events and museums this is the perfect location to stop at. This location is 5.5 miles from the Indianapolis Zoo and 6 miles to the White River State Park. For all the sports fans, Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis Colts), Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Victory Field are all 7 miles away and the famous yard of bricks at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the Indianapolis 500 is only 12.5 miles away. Enjoy shopping at the Greenwood Park Mall and the Circle Centre Mall, which is right in the middle of the night life in downtown. All rooms at this budget-friendly Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. As well as free local and long distance calling within the continental US. Select rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Address: 5221 Victory Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46203
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 3,226 - ₹ 7,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Kelly or Linda and stay in the newly renovated Business King Rooms..........ENJOY”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP574, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All Superior King Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles dragracingfan, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Has wifi, but it's poor wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 773tsc, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Felicia helped us get a room with both a microwave and a small fridge on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GramGramY, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Their renovated rooms are nicely done. Don't care for room cleaning tip envelope. So if there is no tip will they really clean it?”
 of 5 bubbles Toddman1095, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5