We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

TripAdvisorUS$ 61*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 61*
View Deal
in partnership withRed Roof
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of the most affordable hotels in the Indianapolis area. You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a cheap place to crash for the night and shower in the morning, this will work just fine. If you're looking for a hotel with nice amenities - there are other options that would be better for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BugABoo135
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stay at the Red Roof Inn in Indianapolis on the corner of Victory and Emerson Avenue (zip 46203). The staff there are EXCEPTIONAL! They are very pleasant and helpful. Especially Linda and Amber. They work the front desk. They are JEWELS! They are always friendly, upbeat and they focus on the customer experience. I hope the management appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tupton39
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I would like to agree that we have wonderful staff members that will go out of their way to take care of our guests. Linda and Amber are only a few of the them. We do try to make everyone feel like family. We look...

MYRTLE BEACH
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Kelly & her staff, from Linda at the front desk to Mendy in Housekeeping, just to name a few, they always make me feel at home when I'm back home in Indianapolis. This is the BEST bang for the buck!! Big Desk, nice widescreen TV with DirecTv! Fridge, Microwave, and Big King Size Bed, Newly renovated with beautiful hard wood...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEFFREY P
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, thank you so much for taking the time not only to complete a review for us but also for being one of our special guests. The staff members love to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. My staff has been working hard to provide everyone that stays with us here the best customer service possible....

South Carolina
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms with a king size bed. I did have problems with booking online but I called the hotel to do it and it only took a few minutes. I wish the room had a coffee pot ( there is an option online to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 444beckye
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you stayed in one of our renovated rooms during your stay. I am very pleased to say that we now have the entire property renovated for all of our guests to enjoy. Each room has hard wood floors, Serta beds and flat screen TV’s. We have over...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Customer Service is rude!! They don't want to change towels or sheets and when you complain they get very upset with you. When I called to speak to the manager the lady at the desk was very rude and said that my boss always complains about the towels and sheets, I told her that towels and sheets should be changed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank davidbilliter
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank your taking time out of your day to review our property. I am sorry that you did not experience a pleasant stay. We do offer daily housekeeping for our guests but the company also participates in a program called “Go Green”. With this program the staff will straighten the bed, change out towels and replace supplies as well as...

Celje
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Red Roof Inn as always, however with a interesting policy of charging $1.50 more that booked for, and that for a room safe that is only put in the room on a stand, not built in or similar. They say they return it if you don't use the safe, and I asked for the return, up to now, one week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaSI-Luxus
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Indy South Red Roof Inn. The company does offer a personal safe in each of our rooms for the safety of items that the guest may have with them. These safes are large enough to hold a laptop. These safes have a limited warranty of up...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed at this facility from Aug. 30 through Sept. 4 while attending the U.S. Nationals at Lucas Oil Raceway. I had a Superior King Room, which includes a mini fridge and microwave, which had been recently renovated. I absolutely have no idea how anyone could give this Inn a negative review. Maybe they were in a room that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragracingfan
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We have been working hard to make sure that this place looks great and that we are doing what we can do to take care of our guests. I am so pleased...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I always stay at Red Roof Inns when I am on tour, and have stayed at this particular hotel many times. The rooms are brand new and remodeled. The plumbing works. There is hot water. The service has degraded to a one star level. When you purchase a room, you expect certain things. Towels and little soaps are one of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dale R
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay here at the Indy South property. I am very sorry that you had issues concerning your housekeeping. My staff has been coached to clean the rooms every 3rd day for weekly guests as well as making sure all guests are supplied with fresh towels and supplies. I...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Avoid. When I checked in the unfriendly and slightly scary person at the front desk told me their policy was to charge $1.50 more than my reservation as a "complimentary safe convenience fee" and after discussion agreed that they'd reverse it the next morning after I checked out. Foolishly I agreed. The room was awful. It smelled like a cave....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David G
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am very sorry that you had issues with your room during your stay. It sounds as if you were in one of the rooms that had not been renovated at the time. Since your stay, we have completely renovated our property. All rooms now have wood floors, new beds and...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Not impressed at all! I've stayed at Red Roof Inns in the past, because I travel with dogs. Obviously, I'm not expecting Hilton quality, but I do expect some basic cleanliness. I walked up the stairs to our second floor room, and to my disgust, there was a condom lying right at the top of the stairs. It's a hotel...so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justin E
RedRoof13, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South, responded to this review

Thank your review of the Indy South Red Roof Inn. I am very sorry that you had issues with your room during your stay. I do appreciate you letting us know. Since your visit, we have cleaned up the entire property as well as finishing the renovation throughout the property. We know have wood floors in all rooms, Serta mattress...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Indianapolis
Super 8 Indianapolis
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
220 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
5.8 km away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#119 of 178 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy South
Americas Best Value Inn-Indy Sou...
#107 of 178 in Indianapolis
7 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Indianapolis South is Non-Smoking and located only 8 miles from the beautiful downtown city of Indianapolis. Bustling with shopping, sporting events and museums this is the perfect location to stop at. This location is 5.5 miles from the Indianapolis Zoo and 6 miles to the White River State Park. For all the sports fans, Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis Colts), Bankers Life Fieldhouse and Victory Field are all 7 miles away and the famous yard of bricks at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the Indianapolis 500 is only 12.5 miles away. Enjoy shopping at the Greenwood Park Mall and the Circle Centre Mall, which is right in the middle of the night life in downtown. All rooms at this budget-friendly Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. As well as free local and long distance calling within the continental US. Select rooms also offer microwaves and refrigerators. Free coffee and tea are available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South

Address: 5221 Victory Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5950
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 3,275 - ₹ 7,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Indianapolis - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I've stayed in was great!”
 of 5 bubbles tupton39, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Kelly or Linda and stay in the newly renovated Business King Rooms..........ENJOY”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP574, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All Superior King Rooms have a mini fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles dragracingfan, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Has wifi, but it's poor wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 773tsc, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Felicia helped us get a room with both a microwave and a small fridge on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GramGramY, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates