We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,496: English reviews
Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have never dealt with such rude and disrespectful staff in our lives. Messed up our reservation and even after showing our confirmation they didn't make it right. Wouldn't comp one night of our reservation even after a manger said she would.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michaelkU3411NM
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that you are accustomed to, and truly deserve. I can assure you that your experiences will not be those of our future guests. We have reviewed your comment with the Management Team to reexamine...

Huntingburg, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far an amazing hotel and I loved the stay I will say I look forward to coming back there also loved the balcony view I was only upset when I try to check out and they had shut my card off so I had to go down to the service desk to have them fix my card

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksA4797DR
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Again, the...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So we've stayed at this Embassy Suites before...even during renovations. This, unfortunately, is not just the worst stay at an Embassy Suites, but has probably turned me from the brand. There are warnings about the renovations, but these renovations have 2 really unfortunate consequences: dust in the ventilation and sub-par food. When we entered our room, there was a mist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M H
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, and for taking the time and effort to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience during your visit. We value your comments and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking prompt initiative on these matters and preventive measures have...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually rave about Embassy Suites. However, this location is undergoing an extreme makeover. The rooms are nice, however, the public areas are a disaster. The evening reception and full breakfast are served in a hallway next to a construction zone. The construction zone is only partitioned by sheets of plastic. The ceiling of the construction zone is not contained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tree_Saw168
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, and for taking the time and effort to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience during your visit. We value your comments and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking prompt initiative on these matters and preventive measures have...

Rockford, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Indianapolis North for a 3 day volleyball tournament in March of 2017. The photos on the internet made this place look AMAZING! It's interesting what PHOTO EDITING can do to make a bad thing look impressive. I will credit them with a nicely done, spacious and quiet room. However, the bathroom is TINY! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen-Traveler
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, and for taking the time and effort to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience during your visit. We value your comments and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking prompt initiative on these matters and preventive measures have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is under major construction and not fit for occupancy. Amenities are not working well, restaurant bar is limited and slow, and construction noise is horrible. The indoor pool is freezing cold. The breakfast in the morning is placed in an area under construction, so it is quite uncomfortable for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsL7730MR
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, and for taking the time and effort to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience during your visit. We value your comments and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking prompt initiative on these matters and preventive measures have...

Walkerton, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Internet was not working. Might have been because of the construction going on. Will be glad when renovation are complete. The breakfast set up was not convenient. Couldn't get an omelet because of the line. The cook could have used some help.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly E
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Again, the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a three night volleyball tournament. When we booked it months ago we were never told it would be under construction. The attrium that is used for happy hour, breakfast, and hanging out, etc.was a big dust pit being worked on. Breakfast was cold - told the manager he disagreed, told me "warm as toast". Birds flyjng around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie N
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback, and for taking the time and effort to bring this matter to our attention. We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience during your visit. We value your comments and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please rest assured that we are taking prompt initiative on these matters and preventive measures have...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews and expected the construction but was not told upon making the reservations... I was leery. Everything went great, I was pleased and our room was great. The happy hour was also nice, the bartender was attentive as we're the overnight staff whom kindly graced us with cold water in the wee hours. Didn't eat breakfast but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistyd77
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. The team and I take great pride in our service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Again, the...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Be aware, the hotel is under extensive lobby restoration, thus the 3 rating from me. What does that mean for you? The main entrance has been relocated to the side, the desk has been relocated, and breakfast has been relocated. Two of the four elevators are out of commission. Breakfast, especially on the weekend, is a madhouse with long lines...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winston34
Ashley L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We value all the feedback we receive and share it with our team members so that we can enhance the experience for all of our guests. This year is the beginning of a multimillion dollar atrium renovation and...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
6.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
81 reviews
9.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
15.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Indianapolis Northeast
10.2 km away
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis North hotel is conveniently located near the Children’s Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Museum of Art and Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This Indianapolis hotel is just minutes from exclusive shopping and dining and well situated to all Indianapolis attractions. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests of the stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager’s reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North

Address: 3912 Vincennes Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: ₹ 9,529 - ₹ 17,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Indianapolis - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are convenient as they face a central atrium and you don't have any winding halls to travel! A plus in my viewpoint!”
sherryr229, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My only complaint was that I couldn't get hot enough water in the shower. Room was very large, comfortable bed.”
annl256, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are extremely slow and one shut down due to construction. Don't stay here is you have mobility concerns.”
Tree_Saw168, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful with kids! All rooms have a either a big window or balcony ... with NO PROTECTION FROM CHILDREN FALLING!”
Queen-Traveler, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a room above the steet lights.”
homeless-dancer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5