We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Warren
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed here for a weekend of sightseeing in southern Indiana. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice akthough they need to pay a little more attention to cleaning the pool and hot tub deck area. There is a nice Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel and that was a nice amenity because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkendtravlrWarren
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The room was clean, but it smelled like "old" hotel (smoke, mildew), it was a bit outdated and not worth the 100.00 it cost. The Service was friendly and the hotel has potential. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have passed along your comments to our Head of Housekeeping concerning the issue of your room smelling like smoke/mildew. Even though our hotel has a no smoking policy, some guests choice to ignore the policy and smoke. If you ever find yourself in a situation like that again, please...

Lucca, Italy
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

The room we were assigned was next door to the boiler room from which we could hear a very annoying noise all night. I really slept a very few hours. We asked for a crib for our toddler son and we agreed on being charged 10$ for that. The problem is that for 10$ they just didn't worry about opening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucia B
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry that you were not able to get a good night’s rest. For future reference please let the front desk staff know immediately that you are unhappy with your room and our staff will do everything possible to get you into a more accommodating room. I am...

Louisville, Ky.
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This is an older property apparently that has been rehabbed in the near past. Clean rooms, a bit small but okay for the purpose. The micro wave was to puny to pop a bag of corn. No restaurants adjoining the property but not to worry, there is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel. Did not eat there but they looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hopsaregood
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get a lot of guests compliments on our beds for being so comfortable. The Mexican restaurant is excellent. I do hope that on your next visit to Huntingburg you do get to experience the restaurant. We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 23 September 2014

I hate to put this on one particular hotel because it's the company, Choice Hotels, that is at fault, The Choice Privileges special promotion is misleading at best, dishonest the way I look at it. Here are the facts: 1. I stayed at this hotel 2 consecutive Wednesday nights. 2. I tried to collect on their offer and was denied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry about the misunderstanding with Choice Privileges current promotion. I have relayed your dissatisfaction to the corporate office. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us regardless, and hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Huntingburg. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had no idea what to expect and very few options. We were staying one night for a 2-day visit to Holiday World. The hotel exceeded our expectations, especially since it does has exterior room entrance which I typically try to avoid. From check-in to check-out, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. You can tell they have pride in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karinh371
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. League Stadium is a nice place to visit. Guest's enjoy finding out that the movie "A League of Their Own" was filmed there and it's a real treat if they get to see a Bomber's game. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Holiday World. Vicky Ambs Guest...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked two nights at this location. We were going to spend both days at Holiday World and we didn't have a choice, all of the other places were booked solid. The motel is very old, it looks like it was built in the 1960's. The grounds were clean. Upon entering the room we noticed it has been updated a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerD75
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues concerning the refrigerator and toilet. I have passed along your concerns to our maintenance dept so that they may put in a new fridge and fix the toilet. Maybe on your next trip to Holiday World you will stay with us and get a chance to enjoy our pool and Mexican...

New Albany
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a random stay for me and my children, just to "get away". It was a nice enough hotel; clean, friendly staff, easy to find. The girls enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the breakfast was very nice, much more variety than we expected actually. My only complaint is the breakfast items were not replenished often enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our breakfast people are looking at ways to replenish the breakfast items more quickly during our busy times. As you see our Holiday World families do enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The front desk staff was great. The tiny lobby was clean and presentable. However, the building overall looks a bit rundown from the outside. But, I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal either. The room overall was clean and the beds were comfortable. Plenty to watch on TV if you need to with Direct TV. Now the not so good things.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank onedog24
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We have passed along your concerns to our Maintenance and Housekeeping departments and have let the breakfast staff know that when our dining room becomes to full they can open up the doors to the other side to provide more room. We appreciate your comments so that we may make improvements to better serve our customers. We look forward to...

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've stayed here for about the last eight years for our Holiday World trip. They continue to make improvements to the hotel, making it a great value for the money. The onsite Mexican restaurant is also very good. If you can overlook the fact that it is an old hotel, it is the best place to stay in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSM40
Quality_Inn_IN177, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Our staff strives to give the best possible service possible and the owners are working diligently to make improvements to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Vicky Ambs Guest Relations Quality Inn Huntingburg

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingburg
14.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
14.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
66 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#2 of 5 in Jasper
301 reviews
7.6 km away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#5 of 5 in Jasper
48 reviews
6.3 km away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 406 East 22nd Street, Huntingburg, IN 47542
Region: United States > Indiana > Huntingburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 9,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Huntingburg
Huntingburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room doors open to outdoors and there isn't an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles terryd394, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had a room at the very end on the left of the hotel and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreye425, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on Interstate 64. There are two nice hotels at the exit if you want to stay in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles DRLRD, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel there are several in the area”
 of 5 bubbles bradleygg2015, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“wifi does not work well at all”
 of 5 bubbles grammyn2006, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5