We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast\/Hammond, IN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is the perfect stop after a long day of interstate driving. The hotel is very convenient to both Interstate 80/94, and there are any restaurants located within just a few minutes. When we arrived the staff made check-in quick and painless. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The colors in the room were quite vibrant. The breakfast the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Greetings Mike C. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the business and the kind words and hope you return again soon. Shelli W General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We threw a home wedding reception in early July and used this hotel for our guests. Hotel was clean and staff is friendly. Beds were comfortable. We were nervous about using a hotel in Hammond but everything was great! It was really easy to set up the block of rooms with a decent rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Kelly H. This is wonderful! We appreciate the feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our sales team makes booking easy for your guests. Come back soon. Shelli W General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible Rooms. Wanted a non smoking and got one that smelled like it was a ashtray WiFi wasn't working Will not be revisiting Do not recommend to anyone Waste of money There are nicer hotels nearby Overly priced for what it is..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersmallen
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi heathersmallen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sadden that you had a negative experience with us. Like all Marriott brands, we are 100% non smoking. Smoke smell is extremely hard to get rid of. I find it very inconsiderate for those guests who ignore the policy. We have also looked into our Wifi...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

we arrived in a group of 53 people, check in was very quick, room was clean, all the usual amenities in the bathroom, microwave/frig in the room, beds were very comfortable. Indoor pool was a little small, but adequate...water a good temp. breakfast was open at 5am for the early risers, --eggs, round sausages, cereal, bagels, cream cheese, jams etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedanne
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hello janedanne, Great feedback! We are thrilled that you loved our hotel and especially breakfast. OUr staff is amazing and it shows. We hope to have you and your group return soon. Thanks for staying with us. Shelli W. General Manager

south dakota
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very convenient to the exit off of I-94/80. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Rooms very comfortable and reasonably priced. Would recommend a room as far south as available, as the highway is quite close. If you like to sleep with a window open, it can get a bit noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackfrost0904
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi jackfrost0904, Thanks for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear the staff was wonderful and rooms clean. Shelli W. General Manager

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I travel to the region for business on a regular basis. The Fairfield is by far my favorite place to stay. Jessica who is normally working during the afternoons and evenings is awesome! She always makes sure you have everything you need and no matter what kind of day it is she has a smile on her face. Jessica always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hello Michael. Wow! Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I especially thank you for recognizing Jessica. She truly is an asset to have at our hotel. She is friendly and makes everyone smile. I will pass this along to her for sure. Shelli W General Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, spacious with plenty of parking space and a large indoor pool. It serves free breakfast, good cookies and popcorn for the kids. It sits in a lot with a few hotels, a cracker barrel and a Wendy's. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vosbrownjr
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Vosbrownjr, Thanks for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast along with a few extra perks during the weekday such as cookies and popcorn. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Shelli W. General Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We just stayed at this Fairfield and although the staff was very nice and efficient and the hotel was very quiet considering it's proximity to the highway, the rooms have a very strong mildew smell. The first room we were given was so bad we had to change rooms. The second room was better but it still had a slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle J
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Rochelle, Thank you for your feedback. We also agree that our location and friendly service is second to none. We apologize that your room was not to your liking. We take all comments seriously and will look into your concerns. Please feel free to try us again. Shelli W. General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This Fairfield in located next to a CYM and a Residence Inn right off of I80. Room was very clean and well furnished. Bed was excellent. Breakfast was typical for a FI. Staff was helpful. It looks like this FI was recently renovated. No dissappointment here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Jeff F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Yes our hotel was recently renovated last year. I love the new design, especially the work station and lobby where there are several electrical outlets for many devices guests carry with them now. We hope we are your first choice when you return...

South Bend, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My program works with students at four Hammond High Schools and Lake Central. I have used the Fairfield Inn for my presenters for the past three years and each time my group stays here; they consistently give positive feedback regarding check-in, room cleanliness, the breakfast, and overall friendliness of the staff. The sales staff at Fairfield Inn is always (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Wendy. Wow! We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Thank you so much. Your feedback is greatly appreciated more than you know. It motivates our team to do our very best every day. Thank you. Shelli W General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Hammond, IN hotel located along I-80/94, is just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago and 20 minutes from Horseshoe Casino. Our hotel features stylish rooms and free amenities including WiFi, hot breakfast and onsite parking. An easy alternative to downtown Chicago rates, guests rave about our excellent value and friendly staff. Our modern guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen TVs, plush bedding, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start each morning at our new breakfast buffet offering Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, hot coffee and more. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers can get their workout in at our 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location provides easy access to the area's top destinations including the Indiana Dunes, Horseshoe Casino, and Cabela's. Nearby businesses include ArcelorMittal, BP, Lear, and Praxair. Choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hammond, and enjoy the free perks and terrific service that makes this one of the top Hammond, IN hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7720 Corinne Dr, Hammond, IN 46323-3128
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 10,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try even numbers. Odd face highway”
 of 5 bubbles 699JohnA233, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on second floor with a child. We did get a noise complaint b/c of our little one. Will make sure to get a ground floor next time.”
 of 5 bubbles 344katk, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles F8305RUmikeb, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else with quieter floors.”
 of 5 bubbles N512GJchrisn, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Highway is close request a room in the back of the hotel not as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 739ilened, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5