We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast\/Hammond, IN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really appreciated staff at this hotel. I picked this hotel because it would be a good place for my husband and daughter to hang out while I was at business all day. The hot breakfast (which was great) and the pool did not disappoint. Our suite was spacious, easy to put the toddler in one part and stay up late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathseeker_42
Geneva P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, come back and see us if your travels ever lead you back to Hammond, IN.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is exactly what you might expect from a Fairfield Inn..it even has an indoor pool! The only reason I could not give it 5 stars is because they are next to a highway and there is traffic noise. Otherwise, everything was fine. They include a hot buffet breakfast which was good enough to get you going in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi Danielle. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that return and stay with us again soon. Shelli W. General Manager

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One the whole it's a decent place To stay. The young lady who checked me in was awesome and very welcoming and proficient in the process. Huge thank you to her! The room was descent size overall relatively quiet as hotels go. The sofa was soiled with dark stains on it, needless to say I didn't set on it at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip M
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi Chip, Thank you for the feedback. Our furniture needs a little more TLC. We have tried several different stain remover products with not much luck. We will continue to focus on them. We have also addressed the sink stopper and it is working perfectly. Thanks again. Shelli W General Manager

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 November 2016

While on a recent road trip, our family stopped for the night at this Fairfield Inn. The location was extremely easy to get on and off from I-80. We arrived around 10:00 at night and were happily greeted by the wonderful staff, who immediately located a baby bed and bedding for us. It is not a huge hotel, so parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaXYZ
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, Thanks for the great review. Feedback is very important to us. We use this to better improve ourselves. Be sure to come back and visit us again soon. Our staff is amazing and are a great asset to our hotel. Shelli W. General Manager

North Webster, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

If I hadn't have been looking for where my daughter dropped her phone I probably wouldn't have noticed the used earplugs and tagging barb under the side of the bed. Makes me question how comprehensive the rest of the room cleaning is. Not to my expectations of a Marriott property. I wasn't about to go looking for more. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwfriederichs
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared...

NJ
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel is right off Route 80 and could not be easier to find. Cracker Barrel and Wendy's are in the hotel cluster if you are hungry. The facility is a little worn in places, but I was not there for the décor. The bed was wonderful and I slept well. The complimentary breakfast promised eggs and sausage, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tridcod
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hello Tridcod, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business. If you were staying over the weekend, our breakfast doesn't officially open till 7am. You may have just seen the items getting set up. We also do have plenty of additional parking in the rear of the building. We have side doors located on each end that your room...

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My brother, sister and I were in Hammond due to a death in the family. This hotel was very clean and the staff was marvelous. We were very satisfied with our stay here. Breakfast was very good. The girl at the front desk was working lots of hours but was always friendly and smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meemaw12
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Meemaw12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience. We sorry for your recent loss of a loved one, but we are delighted to hear that we were wonderful. I hope you spread the word and have you stay with us again soon, hopefully under better circumstances. Shelli W General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Location is convenient at Welcome Center. Check in was quick and Heather was very nice. King room was good size for 1. Room smelled musty and carpet felt damp. Bed was comfy. I wasn't crazy about a first floor room, but after seeing Hammond PD doing security sweeps in and outside, it was fine. Breakfast was usual hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monikac246
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Greetings Monikac246 Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed found our staff friendly, breakfast good and felt secure. We appoligize that you found our room to have an odor. We are working hard to correct the issue. Thanks again Shelli W General Manager

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great place to stay. Its in a cluster of 2 other Marriott chains (just off the highway). Rebecca was kind to upgrade our family to a king size bed with a sofa bed. The room itself was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Pool and hot tub were great. Its not far from Chicago for sight seeing. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kriskum
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Hi kriskum, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words and will pass it along to our staff. We hope you return and stay with us again soon. Shelli W. General Manager

Reviewed 5 September 2016

I was in town for a family funeral, so I didn't pay a lot of attention to the amenities. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Bathroom was spotless. Location is good- easy to get around town. Breakfast seemed pretty good, although I only had the coffee. I would definitely stay here again hopefully under more pleasant cicumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alix M
Shelli W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Alix, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Our staff is amazing and strives to provide excellent service and a clean hotel. We will gladly pass on your comments to ours staff. Shelli W. General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Hammond, IN hotel located along I-80/94, is just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago and 20 minutes from Horseshoe Casino. Our hotel features stylish rooms and free amenities including WiFi, hot breakfast and onsite parking. An easy alternative to downtown Chicago rates, guests rave about our excellent value and friendly staff. Our modern guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen TVs, plush bedding, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start each morning at our new breakfast buffet offering Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, hot coffee and more. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers can get their workout in at our 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location provides easy access to the area's top destinations including the Indiana Dunes, Horseshoe Casino, and Cabela's. Nearby businesses include ArcelorMittal, BP, Lear, and Praxair. Choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hammond, and enjoy the free perks and terrific service that makes this one of the top Hammond, IN hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7720 Corinne Dr, Hammond, IN 46323-3128
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range: ₹ 7,010 - ₹ 10,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles F8305RUmikeb, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else with quieter floors.”
 of 5 bubbles N512GJchrisn, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Highway is close request a room in the back of the hotel not as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 739ilened, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing parking lot might be marginally more quiet - but I had not problems on the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles tomn617, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Enoon, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay