We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Visit hotel website
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Residence Inn Hammond just completed a full renovation and redesign of all lobby and guest room space. Close to the beautiful Indiana Dunes, Indiana's casino boats and just 25 miles outside of downtown Chicago, this extended stay is a standout among South Chicago hotels. Our studios and one-and two-bedroom suites are 50% larger than traditional hotel rooms and feature fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi and even a grocery shopping service! Other complimentary features that make us perfect for business travelers and families are our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, evening social hour (weekday), an indoor pool, outdoor Sport Court, private BBQ and patio area. The Residence Inn Hammond is proud to offer all modern conveniences and amenities today’s traveler has come to expect.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
118Reviews
28Photos
2Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 31
  • 11
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have stayed at this property several times over the past 2 years. Service and conditions have plummeted. Filthy carpets, sparsely stocked Marketplace, internet not working, surly desk staffs that act like they are doing a favor just to speak with you. There are several
Read more
Response from Brittany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We do everything we can to give our guests a great experience and also maintain our hotel. I'm sorry that you did not have the experience that we hope each guest has with us.
Read more
Our accommodations were great! The hotel was clean and we had extra feather pillows and towels as requested! I felt safe staying here with my two children!!! Being that it’s located near food options and close to the highway made it perfect!!!
Read more
Response from Brittany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Hammond. We are pleased that you had a great stay and we were able to accommodate your requests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read more
We spent three nights here and were duly impressed with Residence Inn. I'd not stayed at a Residence property before but was glad I had booked another Residence Inn on our week-long trip. It was very clean, the beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the pool was just what
Read more
Response from Brittany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Responded 5 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenties. Thank you for your feedback about our housekeeping service. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Fantastic Hotel!!! This hotel was top notch from making reservations with Jennifer at the front desk who is the ultimate best hotel of the year employee, to house keeping staff who was more than pleasant and accommodating. Jennifer went out of her way to help me with
Read more
Response from Brittany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Responded 5 Jun 2018
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I'm so happy that you were able to meet our amazing staff and have a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to having you stay with us soon!
Read more
The good and the bad. Arrived to check in. No one behind desk. A sign out said 'Gone Momentarily'. That was the theme of our one-night stay. Always greeted by that sign whenever we passed the desk coming and going. Staff apparently prefers to hang out in the back. And of
Read more
Response from Brittany S, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Responded 5 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and give your feedback about your experience. I want to truly apologize for the experience that you had. We strive to make each guests experience a positive one. Unfortunately we were trying to attend to multiple items at once and we fell short of delivering our main focus to you, our guest. The items that you did mention have been addressed with our staff members. We do apologize for any inconvience that may have been caused to you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Bedroom - separate from the living room
A look at the kitchen
From just inside the front door
Broken mirror in bathroom
View from the room
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for the Lake Side, The Highway side is noisy all dat and night."
"Like the Queen Studio- Spacious with large desk/work area; Kitchen."
"Only two bedroom suites have an oven. The other room types only have a cook-top stove"
"Ask for a 3rd floor room with a water view, the other rooms face neighboring hotel"
"Take a suite on top level with microwave, stovetop so you can do some light cooking if needed."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 132 - US$ 312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn hammondhammond residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaHammond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing