We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Champaign, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I normally find little things wrong and they don't bother me, but this time a lot of things bothered me. I would have been better off at the Motel 6 next door. I was looking for a place that had a pool and a place to have a couple of drinks after...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B: I am sorry for the lack of Hoosier Hospitality you received during your stay. Just as in your own home, we occasionally have unwelcome pests, that are brought in by opportunity, or nature. No one wants unwanted guests, and we are no exception. The first thing we should have offered you immediately is a new room. We...

Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nice place, stayed only 1 night with my 2 kids. Quiet, near the highway and 30 minutes to downtown Chicago. The area the hotel is located in is a little industrial but if you are just sleeping here its just fine. Great outdoor pool, clean inside and out. I would stay here again if I had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveller1414
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you had a good stay. It is our goal for every guest to feel warm and welcome. Please stay again. Our breakfast will begin before the end of the month. It is the number one requested item, and we listened. Best Regards,

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I was very pleased with my 2-night stay. We arrived early and to our surprise; the young lady at the desk was very friendly - pleasant and allowed us to check in. The Inn was very clean. Very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhotoMan46
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for responding. While undergoing our renovation, dust has not been our friend. We try very hard to maintain conditions, and its nice that you notice. Best Regards,

Cumberland, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The guest rooms and the service were very good. It felt like there was no A/C in the halls or elevator. Would stay here again. Walls were very thin; I could here things in the guest rooms while walking in the hall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you felt the walls were thin. We are actually cinder block construction, no wood, so most people find our rooms quiet. Sometimes the guests can be heard through the door. If that is the case , you can always contact the desk, and our staff will ask the offending guest to quiet down. Even though...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Booked this hotel as its right off the interstate and the price was right, located in an industrial area reachable by a poorly paved access road, but the front desk staff reported there is 24 hour security and the desk is open 24 hrs, so we stayed. Hotel is older, our room had been nicely renovated, renovations continuing near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you , Thank you, Thank You! When a guest takes the time to give a positive response, it is a treasure that we truly appreciate. Best Regards,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was the end of a business trip, I couldn't make it all the way to my destination by the end of the day so this Best Western was my choice because it was close to the freeway. The location of the hotel is very inconvenient to get to and the number of restaurants in the area is very limited....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonInAtlanta
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you found our location difficult. We are one mile from a brand new BW3's and a ByWay Microbrewery. We are also 1.1 mile from the number 2 Cracker Barrel in the State of Indiana. We really have more restaurants within a two mile area of the hotel, several restaurants that deliver to the hotel, and...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

They are remodeling. When I checked in I was told breakfast will be in the restaurant from 6-10. I went to the restaurant at 8:30 and it was closed.. Doesn't seem like it was ever opened.I woke up to loud banging Im assuming from the remodeling. I was told the pool opens at 9am. I was there at 9 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize to you for the inconvenience you had while staying with us. We are under renovations and our restaurant is moved into the meeting room. We do have grab and go bags at the front desk for our guests who are on the go. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

For business reasons, I've been at the Best Western for more than 2 weeks. The hotel is currently under renovation. As a consequence the main restaurant and bar are closed. The hotel is keeping the kitchen going through its conference room. In all other respects the hotel has been great. They keep the place as clean as humanly possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

My staff is very appreciative of your comments. They work very hard to make sure all our guest have a great experience while they are staying with us. We should be done very soon with the restaurant and lounge renovations. We hope you will come back stay with us and enjoy our new restaurant and lounge. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were forced to stay in this hotel for a 16U girls’ softball tournament because the tournament sponsor assigned us to this location. It was the worst experience I have ever had. There are prostitutes that come in and out of this hotel servicing men in rooms and in their vehicles in the parking lot. The hotel is located in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you feel you faced while staying at our hotel. I spoke to you regarding your complaint over the phone the very next day. We have many guests who stay with us and the group of people you saw could have been staying with going concerts or events in the area and how they dress...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

This really is the nightmare that the other reviews mention. I have been placed here by my company for a few weeks while I am working in town. When I checked in I was refused my rewards points because my "company does not pay enough for the room per night" The hotel is dirty is still undergoing cheap low-ball bid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle Z
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for inconvenience you faced while staying at the hotel. While you were staying with us for 10 days we did our best to accommodate you by offering to switch room. We are under construction and our restaurant is moved into the meeting room to accommodate our guests. We have the lounge closed until we are done with...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
9.6 km away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
9.3 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Region: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range: ₹ 5,602 - ₹ 8,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front of the hotel faces I80, but we had no traffic noise at all in our room (mid-building).”
 of 5 bubbles leel896, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for the pool side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles joemH2619SR, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel faces onto the interstate so ask for rooms that are face away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles ghls, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“My wife and I are in our sixties, so I asked for a room near an entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisL418, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room away from any outside doors or elevator, as with any hotel. I always stay on parking lot side so I don't know if pool facing rooms are louder or quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Norther, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5