We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
 Click to rate
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is review is in regard to the Fantasuites rooms and not the average motel rooms. I have stayed in three different rooms which are themed. The themed rooms are fun, unique and romantic, however, they have been the same since the early 1980's. The location of the hotel itself is conveniently located near the interstate and it close proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toydiva65
New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Older motel that had the smells of an older unit. Good for a quick overnight stop along the road. Would not stay for several nights. If looking for a long stay in Indy I would look at other options. It is close to restaurants and. I-65.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianswoverland
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for staying with us we are working very hard to improve and remodel our rooms and hotel, as we ae a 40 year old hotel and been around for a long time. Thank You

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay! Great staff! The owner is terrific! They accommodate people's needs. Prices are reasonable. It's in a great area with many things to do while you visit. If you want a great place to rest come to the Red Carpet Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayo M
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed yourself. Until we see you again. Thank You

Coatesville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 November 2016

First of all! needs updated badly, carpet worn out. room was cleabed! whats with the water pressure and not enough towels for 2 people. can you spare it. won't go back. i think it is plum crazy, sign on bathroom mirror said, please conserve water, like there are water rationing! overcharged even though went through booking.com...$40.00! but refunded overcharge when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcash1227
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello , we thank you for your feed back. we are working to improve our rooms and hotel. I do apologize for the lack of towels in your room, i will be addressing this we our staff. Thank You

Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was traveling threw greenwood and we decided to stop at the Fanta suites we stayed in the alien invasion suite it was great from the oversize hot tub to the bed. The room was clean and we had a good time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devil122016
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you For staying we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely money well spent!!! Spent our first of many more to come anniversaries!! Spent the night in the FOREST!!!! Can't wait to check out the many more themed rooms!!!! Everything from when I made my reservation all the way to check out was simple perfect!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The work our company does requires employees to travel almost 52 weekends per year. However, the length of trip depends on the amount of work done. This means that we can't always give a definite number of nights needed and often check out early. Most hotel staffs are very understanding about this issue and charge us only for our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hart4u
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the issues you had. we have never operated with a pay at te end of your trip only the beginning. again I'm very sorry.

New Ross, Ireland
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This place smelled and the staff was so rude. I would not let my family stay here and I seen a lot of questionable people employees and others walking around.. The place was dirty and know one seemed to be concerned about the way it looked....This was close to my daughters wedding venue. Never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamtas
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

HI, we are very sorry you did not have a good time at or hotel. We are working hard to improve our place and we are looking into all the issue you had and will be getting them addressed right away. Thank you

Reviewed 11 June 2016

I went for the tour that they have on every Sunday at 2:15pm there Suites are amazing Pictures do no Justice at you just have to see them there amazing. So Me and my husband rented Northern Lights. The Igloo In the room wow. The staff very friendly, I will tell all my friends about this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K H
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Dirty rooms, foul smells, carpet sticks to your feet. There is nothing good I can say about this place. Not even the price was reasonable. Only amenity was free Playboy channel, unbelievable. No maid service and have to get towels from the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrducks2626

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Price Range: ₹ 3,153 - ₹ 3,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My best tip is just to rent one for the night and have fun.”
 of 5 bubbles E3014GXkarenh, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the rates. You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles danielleh282, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“They offer tours so you can pick your room before booking and also offer patios for those who smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles A1811QWdonnab, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 896saraj, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the room was very nice ,hot tub was great very spacious ,the room was clean . Will stay again soon.”
 of 5 bubbles emilybB6175VP, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5