We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Visit hotel website
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Wayne-North hotel is the perfect hotel for business or leisure travelers. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, free high speed Internet, indoor fitness center, heated indoor pool and hot tub, clean and comfortable Hampton Beds, close proximity to all Fort Wayne attractions, and easy access to several corporate offices and major highways. We offer rooms, suites, and accessible rooms, as well as a business center and plenty of other amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
5702 Challenger Pkwy, Fort Wayne, IN 46818-1712
Getting there
Fort Wayne Municipal Airport-Baer Field17 km
See all nearby hotels
553Reviews
72Photos
3Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 146
  • 83
  • 46
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It wasn’t horrible, but for the price I could’ve stayed at a more conveniently location. Hilton honors callc center quoted me a different rate than I was charged. The room was decent and pretty standard. The king bed was comfortable. There was an old, dirty looking chaise
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded yesterday
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The room was huge. The family room was great to sit in and get work done by relaxing and watching television. The room had a separate bedroom with a king size bed. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable and helped me get a good nights sleep. The bathroom was plenty big
Read more
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 10 Oct 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you when you return!
Read more
We're big fans of Hilton branded hotels. Never had a big problem with any of them. This one was no exception, except it had a funky, almost musty smell in the lobby and hallways. The room was perfect and had no issues whatsoever though. We'd stay again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do apologize for the smell we will look into that on property level. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton.
Read more
We stayed in the king suite. There were hairs in the bathtub which grossed me out, and the rooms are very dated which gives it a little bit of a dirty feel. The noise from I-69 was nearly unbearable and I had a hard time getting to sleep
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 2 weeks ago
I do apologize we did not meet the Hampton Standard during your stay. We are expecting a renovation during 2019 to receive a fresh new look. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Dirty toilet, could not make internet to work for my kids, and besides got rude response every time trying to approach the front desk by phone. Extremely disappointing and different experience vs what I am used to with the Hilton brand.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ShannonB2883, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Responded 3 weeks ago
I apologize for the issues during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can handle the issues at property level. The hotel phone number is 260-489-0908. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
King room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Queen suite
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Two queen room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Two queen room
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Two queen room
PreviousNext
1234568
Does this hotel have a hot tub?
No we do not have a hot tub. Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
I had no such issues, but recommend every traveler check the room for themselves. Sounds paranoid, but you cannot be too careful here. Google how to check for bed bugs.
1 vote
Show all answers
I don't remember what time breakfast was served, but their continental breakfast included the following (as I recall): Oatmeal, Eggs, Sausage, Waffles Various Dry Cereals, Milk, Yogurt, "Fresh" fruit, Bagels, Toast, Pastries, PB/Cream Cheese/Jelly/etc
0 votes
"Choose another hotel"
"Not possible"
"Do not stay on the highway side (east)."
"We stayed on the 4th floor which was very quiet."
"Don't think there are any bad rooms!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$ 95 - US$ 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn and suites ft. wayne north hotel fort waynefort wayne hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaFort Wayne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing