We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The price is great but sometimes you get what you pay for, we had someone with us that had a knee replacement stairs and no elevator,as well as very low toilet seats you have to be able to do squats and have upper body strength Bummer ! Updating is a must some of the bath towels had holes and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaiChiNana
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking some time to let us know about your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our housekeeping staff. Our goal is to provide our guest with friendly customer service and clean rooms. We will continue to improve our rooms and service. Sincerely, Lynne - GM

University Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Red Roof's are generally pretty reliable, standardized and pet-friendly. While not standardized like most, I found the Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne to meet the criteria for the other two. By no means an exciting place to stay for a night, this hotel did what it accomplished in providing a safe, quiet and inexpensive room. Many reviews have complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonC12
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at our hotel. I am glad you were able to get some good night's rest. I am happy to let you know that our carpet is being changed this morning as we had been waiting on...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This motel is REALLY run down. Do not stay here. My room was disgusting. The bathroom smelled like urine, the carpets are filthy and its very noisy. Most towns you can do ok with a 2 star hotel for 50-60/night. THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM. Other reviews comment on the strip club shared parking lot. I couldn't past the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewroadwarriorA
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. At Redroof, our goal is to provide our guest with clean rooms and friendly customer service. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation. We will try to continue working towards our goal. Sincerely, GM

Elgin
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Nice room, clean, and no problems. Check in and out went smoothly everyone was courteous and helpful. Bearing in bathroom fan took a little time to get up to speed. Front desk noted that on the punch list. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk T
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We value your opinion and will be sure to share it with our staff. I will see to it that the fan gets looked at and fixed. Thank you again for staying at the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. Sincerely, Lynne B.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great hotel, great staff when checking in and out of the hotel. Room was very nice. Inly stayed one night, would recommend this hotel to anyone driving through Ft. Wayne area. Many different food place close by the hotel and a few a short drive away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Redroof Inn, Fort Wayne. We love hearing from our guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was very pleasant. If there is anything that we can improve on please let us know on...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Short review. Do not stay here. Room was not clean. Carpets throughout hotel threadbare, lights broken, just awful. There is a strip club in the parking lot. EVERY night there were screaming drunk patrons. One night they were jumping from car to car (on top of the cars). I have stayed in scary places, but even I did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatildasDad
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments from our guest and look at it as an opportunity to improve our service. We will keep a closer look at the parking lot to keep any noise away. We truly want to provide our guest with friendly service and clean rooms. We will continue to work towards that...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 31 March 2016

After a couple horror filled hotels it was nice to get a comfortable clean hotel at a good price. Only issue we had was a smokey pillow. Check in process was simple and straight forward. Check out even signed us up for the rewards program as we had two rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6244QRdanielk
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. Please let me know what room you stayed and I will be sure to replace the pillows with new ones. Our goal is always to provide our guest with friendly service and clean rooms. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, GM

Shawneetown, Illinois
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The rooms were clean and enough room for 2 large dogs and my daughter and I. Twenty-Four hour restaurant on the corner(great breakfast) and a gas station across the street. Girlie bar next door but we never heard a peep. Staff were great and gave good directions. The place was FULL of show dogs, the rooms were very sound. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srider1962
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during the recent Dog Show. We loved seeing all furry friends. We appreciate your comments on Tripadvisor and your business. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Lynne B.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here because it was the cheapest option I considered, and I'm from the area and didn't expect much, based on the location next to the truck stop and strip clubs. There were a few loud folks in the hall and the carpet wasn't the cleanest, but the bed was great and the rest of the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlincoar
Lisa P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your business and staying at the Redroof Fort Wayne. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Also, we will be replacing the carpet in the hallways as soon as the harsh winter days are over. Thank you again. We look...

Neenah
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Great service, great attention to details. Will stay again. The staff were very friendly, room was laid out well. Wifi good speed. Easy sign in and sign out. Bed was comfortable and tv channel selection was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimncbc
Lynne B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, Lynne B.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
2.9 km away
Days Inn Fort Wayne
Days Inn Fort Wayne
#35 of 44 in Fort Wayne
105 reviews
2.4 km away
Super 8 Fort Wayne
Super 8 Fort Wayne
#34 of 44 in Fort Wayne
176 reviews
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#33 of 44 in Fort Wayne
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 44 in Fort Wayne
60 reviews
2.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
9.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne has become known for comfort, value, and the friendly attention of a welcoming staff that cares. Located near all the favorite attractions and activities in the city of Fort Wayne, Indiana with an ideal location for leisure or business guests. The Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne is close to the largest genealogy department at the Allen County Library; take in a musical at the Embassy Theater; tour the Botanical Conservatory or shop the latest fashions at Glenbrook Mall. All are within a ten minute drive from the hotel! Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, cable TV with movie channels including HBO. Complimentary coffee at the front desk, free local calls, and government rates. This location also offers coin laundry, interior corridors, and ADA accessible rooms. All rooms offer in-room coffee, microwave & refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 3017 W Coliseum Blvd, I-69 Exit 309A, Fort Wayne, IN 46808-1001 (Formerly Guesthouse Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: ₹ 3,285 - ₹ 4,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Knock before entering any room :)”
 of 5 bubbles 190bethm, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles bapu4help, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor back building was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Tickerguy, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor across from the club but never had any problems sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles coachdevito, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles 110jermainet, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5