We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn
 Click to rate
Kendallville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had confirmed reservations that were cancelled by LaSalle weeks after they were made yet they were still offering rooms for the same date? I called to find out what happened and the lady that answered not only had poor phone etiquette but also hung up on me when when I questioned the cancellation. Really??? Obviously they have more business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medic_Hart
Management response:

The LaSalle principal building was closed by a Building Department which found that our seventeen window ac units no longer met codes. We were in code in the early nineties with window units. We were advised that, in a 1901 large house the steam radiator boiler system, ac central air duct work would be unaesthetic. We were in code in...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I never got to stay at the LaSalle Downtown Inn. I made my reservation through a third party as recommended by the Inn, and then 10 days before the planned arrival the third party informed me the Inn decided not to accept any guests and cancelled by reservation. When I made the reservation the Inn mentioned construction was happening, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummblingme
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not waste your time looking at this place & definitely do not make reservations there. It is nothing like the pictures. Noticed the filthy floors as soon as we entered the door. Not your typical bed & breakfast, more like a flop house. Dirty, dirty, dirty! Would not have stayed there if they paid us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjstough
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a room for 2 night April 18 & 19 - 2017. Short version - I stayed at another hotel 6 miles away. Long version.... Front of Building was in such bad shape I wondering if this was going to be the first time I got snagged into booking a place that was a con. Turns out it's for real....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike19971
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I travel 60% for work and always base my stays off of other peoples reviews. This is why I'm taking the time to write this. My boyfriend and I met for a weekend getaway. He lives in Indianapolis and I'm in Cleveland so Fort Wayne is right in the middle. We wanted something cute and quaint which is exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kourtney R
Management response:

Dear LaSalle guests, I understand customers who are disappointed because, in our current business model change to a history boutique hotel, we are not a bed and breakfast. That the BB identity still lingers is testimony to the success of my wife, Rose-Aimee, hostess, heart, and soul of the most successful BB inn the city since its start in 2002....

Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I've been planning a trip to Fort Wayne for some time now, making reservations for my stay at LaSalle through their website on February 2, receiving a confirmation via email soon after. They use a system called Sirvoy Hotel Booking System as a plug-in on their website to accept reservations. Here it is a month and a half later, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My husband and I have stayed at LaSalle many times over the last few years. We've had the pleasure of enjoying The Provence Room, The African Suite, The Nottingham Room, and most recently, the Hugh McCullough Suite. We didn't anticipate getting to enjoy the Hugh McCullough Suite, but our original choice (The African Suite) got booked up by a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandria711
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Very poor service! I was in a 17 member family stay for three days. NO breakfast, except for old croissants and fruit. No coffee first day! If you are selling a B&B package deal, a good, many option breakfast is a must. Not here. I was very disappointed! I will never stay here again and of course I'll never recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cipriano C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We thought this was a bed and breakfast. However they said it was continental, but it was fruit and old croissants. The coffee machine was broken and the breakfast room was small and on the second floor. There was no toaster or other amenities we are accustomed to even at continental breakfasts. There were 17 of us and we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Place is ran down pretty bad. The People at this place will tell you sorry and make up some excuse to why the place is a dump, blame it on someone quitting or being short staffed. Not professional, Guest do not want to hear all of this. We pay good money and want what we pay for, not hearing the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SulSukNjrk

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
5.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
288 reviews
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
10.2 km away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LaSalle, PARTLY OPEN IN RENOVATION, an independent boutique hotel alternative to the downtown large franchises. The National Register-eligible 1842 home of Civil War hero/entrepreneur Sion Bass, is on the local register, the third standing city structure, Federal style converted to Italianate. Luxury bathrooms: 2011. Similar period furnishing, decor, oils are adjacent in the 1901 neoclassical house to be raised to luxury boutique, enclosing all-private bathrooms in guest rooms with their share of jacuzzis. Restaurant with Miami and French cuisine to complement solo jazz cabaret venue now run with Indiana University, for regular classical solo jazz in the only rust belt city not started by US industrialists and European immigrants. With a strategic river complex Fort Wayne as Kekionga-Fort Miami qualified as the francophone Indian-métis capital of Indian Indiana in upper Louisiana by LaSalle's 1681 act. We apologies for embarrassment in renovation. WANTED: city couple to co-invest with an owner-operator Purdue Emeritus settled in France with Rose-Aimée, the soul of the former BB. Downtown office for one, innkeeping for the other are possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn

Address: 517 W Washington Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46802-2917
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: ₹ 7,170 - ₹ 15,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a backup plan if you book here”
Medic_Hart, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Terrible! Please don't waste your time or money.”
jjstough, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Needs totally gutted and redone before considering again.”
Mike19971, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Old home feel, if you want a feeling like your visiting a old relationship who can cook then this is the place for you.”
spyder6977, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're traveling in hot weather, try to get a room on the main floor instead of the top floor.”
YpsiJohn, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates