We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed at LaSalle many times over the last few years. We've had the pleasure of enjoying The Provence Room, The African Suite, The Nottingham Room, and most recently, the Hugh McCullough Suite. We didn't anticipate getting to enjoy the Hugh McCullough Suite, but our original choice (The African Suite) got booked up by a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandria711
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Very poor service! I was in a 17 member family stay for three days. NO breakfast, except for old croissants and fruit. No coffee first day! If you are selling a B&B package deal, a good, many option breakfast is a must. Not here. I was very disappointed! I will never stay here again and of course I'll never recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cipriano C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We thought this was a bed and breakfast. However they said it was continental, but it was fruit and old croissants. The coffee machine was broken and the breakfast room was small and on the second floor. There was no toaster or other amenities we are accustomed to even at continental breakfasts. There were 17 of us and we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Place is ran down pretty bad. The People at this place will tell you sorry and make up some excuse to why the place is a dump, blame it on someone quitting or being short staffed. Not professional, Guest do not want to hear all of this. We pay good money and want what we pay for, not hearing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SulSukNjrk
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We enjoyed our stay here, clean rooms at a reasonable rates , the Hoilday Inn was twice the price for the same accommodations for a point of reference.The staff was friendly and they serve a continental breakfast that suited our needs. I have seen previous reviews that disparage the decor, it may be a bit out of date ,but come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenandbeans
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The LaSalle is centrally located to all points in the Ft Wayne area. I was assigned the Lincoln Room which has an exit to the parking lot which made it great for loading and unloading. Disappointments were that only a continental breakfast is served during the week (oatmeal, yoghurt, coffee, tea, and fruit). I would have preferred eggs of some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The pictures, description and price on the website will throw you off. My husband and I stayed her the night of our wedding and it's just your average, old, needing of updates, underwhelming bed and breakfast. We paid WAY to much for what it was.. Not to mention the breakfast. They told my husband they were doing some updates on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelicalehman
Clark B, Owner at LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn, responded to this review

angelicalehman, I'm sorry you had a bad stay. Unfortunately we can only serve pre packaged food for breakfast, which is why we ware in the process of doing updates on the kitchen so that we can change the breakfast in the near future. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future, and we...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The place is nice enough if your looking just for someplace to sleep. We had a room on the second story which was not any bigger than most hotel rooms. So if you have trouble with stairs make sure you reserve a room on the first floor. Breakfast was contanental. Some not so fresh fruit, packets of oatmeal, bars of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spyder6977
Clark B, Owner at LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn, responded to this review

spyder6977, I'm sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast. Unfortunately we can only serve pre packaged food at this time, but we are in the process of updating our kitchen so that we can change that in the near future. We hope you come stay with us again soon!

Garrett, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My wedding was over the weekend and we did not anticipate the rain, the owner let us come back and take photos in the bed and breakfast with my whole wedding party and it was amazing the rooms and buildings are beautiful and every thing was wonderful, breakfast was served in true European style, one of my best stays would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carteauxem88
Clark B, Owner at LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn, responded to this review

carteauxem88, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We loved having you here for your wedding and are happy to know we helped out on your special day! Please come see us again!

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

It was probably a great place to stay 10 maybe 15 years ago. It is in need of major help. Rosanna runs the place. She is accommodating but needs help. I booked the Fort Wayne room but upon arrival the A/C wasn't working, Roseanne offered the Hollywood room with a in suite kitchen and bathroom (Fort Wayne room bath was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azlizids
Clark B, Owner at LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn, responded to this review

azlizids, We are so sorry that you had trouble with your stay. Unfortunately, we were undergoing different management and employees at that time. My wife (Rose-Aimee) and I are both back from France now and are making some adjustments. We would love to have you stay with us again sometime soon. Call to make a reservation and we can see...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Fort Wayne at the Grand Wayne Convention Center
0.5 km away
Courtyard Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#15 of 44 in Fort Wayne
199 reviews
5.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn, a small independent boutique hotel, offers an alternative to the only other downtown hotels, two large ones with internationally known names. It offers the finest in downtown luxury in the 1842 home of Civil War hero Sion Bass, a protected historical site. It also offers the only moderately priced standard rooms in downtown in the large adjacent 1901 Neo-Classical house. We are close to all major downtown venues, including the Grand Wayne Convention Center. Lite breakfast comes with the booking, a full breakfast tailored your wishes is reserved at booking for $10. We are the intimate venue of Fort Wayne Jazz Cabaret in association with the Indiana University-Purdue University (IPFW) Department of Music. Amenities include fine original oils from Paris, internet tv with Netflix in every unit, double whirlpool tubs and saunas in the Sion Bass House, an ADA compliant unit, suites with full kitchens,and, yes, with some European flair and interest in the serious global issues of the day along with the celebration of life. We are growing in customer services and eye appeal with the growing downtown entertainment and cultural center around us in Indiana's second and much older city. We are Fort Wayne, come look us over. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn

Address: 517 West Washington Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: ₹ 6,452 - ₹ 9,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from LaSalle Fort Wayne Downtown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Old home feel, if you want a feeling like your visiting a old relationship who can cook then this is the place for you.”
 of 5 bubbles spyder6977, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're traveling in hot weather, try to get a room on the main floor instead of the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles YpsiJohn, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Loved the McCulloch suite & I would get this exact room again in the future. I recommend the rooms with a jetted tub.”
 of 5 bubbles pixiealmond, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“African suite was noisy, cold, with minimal and old bed and bath linens.”
 of 5 bubbles MaggerMae, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the double suite. ”
 of 5 bubbles K2043MEsarahw, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5