We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Evansville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Evansville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Evansville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

The lady at the desk was kind and helpful and very professional. That being said we decided to drive 3 hours home was better than staying in filth. It's bad guys! They provided a 2 bed room with 2 hand towels (lol) and the walls were stained! We just ate the 250.00 and are on the road home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer6893
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Bath tub looked as though it hadnt been cleaned in years and the caulking was peeling off. After my shower i made the mistake of walking around without socks my feet were black within an hour of walking around the room. Disgusting place with sketchy residents

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable...

Mayfield
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

On Sunday, June 14th, 2015 my husband, son, family pet, and I stayed at Motel 6 located at 4321 US 41 North. The manager Paul Shah greeted us with a smile. We were very glad when he told us that the motel was pet friendly!!!! The room was nice. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The sign warning "no refunds" I took my chance and left anyway.. My room was SPIDER infested, had spiders crawling over me in the bed. Took pictures and they still denied it The floors were dirty. The room floor was filthy. Ick! The place smells foul. The manager was rude and nasty. had to 3 way the phone convo with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheron b
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Sheron, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy and to make matters worse the water didn't work. So we had a dirty room and no shower. We asked the owner for a partial refund and he said no. We had paid cash. Do not stay here its not Worth the hassle and the owner don't care. He will only take your $ and do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ambie10979
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water during your stay. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Terre Haute, IN
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

The sign warning "no refunds" kept us from leaving right away. Our room was no smoking but reeked. The floors are tile and the drapes plastic so the bedspread had to be the dirty, stinky culprit. How can cleaning staff not figure this out. We had to clean the bathroom fixtures. The bathroom floor was filthy. Ick! The place is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank discoverer1972
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We went to motel 6 in Evansville, IN for a funeral in January 2015. We stay here and had to change rooms. My aunt and cousin change rooms twice, but me and my sister change rooms three times due to frozen locks and no heat in the room. This was ridiculously in the winter time, it was really cold out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caringsmile
Reviewed 31 December 2014

The over night girl name Jamie was very mean and lazy. I ask for a clean sheet and pillow cases because the ones on my bed didn't even look clean and called to the front desk and she said she would have them to me shortly. I waited for awhile and she told me after she check in these guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky K
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I was traveling with my dog. I prefer motels/hotels with exterior doors cause it's just easier with a dog. I needed a room in Evansville Indiana as it was getting dark and I was tired. Apparently there are only 2 hotels in this town with exterior doors, I decided , how bad could motel 6 be, they advertise on tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn M
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I stayed here approx 3yrs ago, I believe when they started the remodeling and me and my pup stayed here Nov 26 and 27, and the rooms were very nice and beds were comfy, plus the staff was friendly. I will definitely recommend it. Thank you, E.H. Lee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunolee

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evansville hotels
5.0 km away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#26 of 36 in Evansville
56 reviews
6.7 km away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
8.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
15.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms now have microwave and refrigerator combos! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Evansville

Address: 4321 Hwy 41 N, I-64 at Exit 25/US Rt 41, Evansville, IN 47711
Region: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Price Range: ₹ 3,695 - ₹ 4,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Evansville
Evansville Motel Six
Evansville Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Evansville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Evansville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor”
mitchh734, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suggest a second floor room since the ceilings are loud.”
Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at another motel”
F9161PMdianam, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The name speaks for itself. MOTEL 6”
sheronb436, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“This not it at all, go some where else.”
caringsmile, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5