We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh\/Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
zephyrhills, fl., United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

my experience at best western was very satisfactory. location was near many good dining options and access to the interstate was handy.staff was friendly and helpful when I asked for information. appearance of lobby was nice and the breakfast provided was fresh and tasty

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your review via TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate this. I'm glad you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast as well as our friendly and accommodating staff! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Great value tucked in between all the higher priced chains! New carpeting , bathrooms, bedding. New flatscreens. Very accomodating people. Cracker Barrel across the street. Outlet shopping. I'm running out of things to say

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashwallace
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our conveniently located hotel. We have been working so hard on our new renovations and love to hear feedback! We have a lot more renovations planned as well! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel has completed renovations since I stayed there a year ago. The difference is like night and day! Rooms are clean and the service was excellent! The pool has been resurfaced and the work out room, though small, is efficient and clean. Breakfast is hot with eggs, sausage and waffles. Very satisfied with my stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Joe~ Thanks for sharing your experience with potential guests via TripAdvisor, we are pleased you enjoyed your time here! It is so rewarding for us to see that our guests are loving all of our new renovations and updates! We invite you back next time you are in our area to see even more improvements being made at our property!...

Winamac, Indiana
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel is an excellent choice for your stay. There are four people in our group and we stay here about three weeks each year. We always choose this hotel because it is reasonably priced, managed well, accommodating and very friendly. The breakfast is delicious with a lot of options. The pool is clean and the water is warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k11622016
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus! It is always so rewarding to hear great feedback like this and I will be sure to commend Trish on her superior customer service! We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 10 May 2016

First time staying at this hotel. Clean and reasonably priced. Good breakfast, lots of hot items and seemed to be prepared and stocked well. It seemed to be recently renovated, the staff mentioned of more renovations planned, they have done a nice job so far. I stayed in room 104. The room was cozy and felt like home for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JManElli
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks for posting such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus. We are so thrilled you enjoyed 4 days w/ us in one of our newly renovated rooms! You can always count on us for a great breakfast and a great altogether value! It is so rewarding for us to see that our guests are...

crete, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2016

One of the best places I have stayed. Clean comfortable and convenient It was suggested by the staff member to check out local ice cream parlor in Columbus that started business in 1900 something I would not have seen but the experience was beyond great Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with other potential guests via TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate this. It is always such a pleasure to share such a wonderful review with my staff here at the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus! Zaharakos is an amazing place to eat, I'm glad you had a wonderful experience there as well! We invite you to stay...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel back in November of 2015. If I was writing a review for this stay I would give it about 2 1/2 stars. The breakfast was cold the gravy for biscuits and gravy was like soup. the pool was closed and the rooms were so so. They said they were renovating all the rooms. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartone2016
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus to other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are SO EXCITED about our new renovations and are glad you appreciated all of our changes! Its a real joy to hear how much you enjoyed the wonderful amenities we have to offer! We look forward to your next stay with us! Have...

Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I stay at this Hotel about 6 times a year. the location is great and staff always have time to help you in any way. I will be back in the area soon and will stay here next time also, Hotel is within walking distance of shopping ..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6edwine
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting your feedback via TripAdvisor and for your continued loyalty to the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus! We are so honored you choose to stay with us and look forward to your return! Have a blessed day! Sheena Gilley Manager Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus 812-526-9883

Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2016

New to the Best Western experience, and I was disappointed. Staff was friendly enough, and the breakfast was good. But things started off on the wrong foot. While lugging my two bags into the hotel and heading to my second floor room, I was informed there was NO elevator. Stairs just don't cut it after a tiring day of driving....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhantomRhino
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks for submitting your review via TripAdvisor. I apologize that you were unaware that we do not have an elevator at our property. I understand this can be frustrating. Our Best Western staff is always willing to help with luggage or switch you to a 1st floor room if needed, based on availability of course. We hope that you can...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Very good experience. Super clean, very new furnishings and friendly staff. Good location close to Indianapolis but not in city. Excellent value and would recommend for anyone stopping overnight in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to other guests! I'ts always such a pleasure to shares such a wonderful review with my staff here at the Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus! We invite you back anytime you are in the Edinburgh area!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
1.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
12.1 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the small town charm and big city amenities of this Edinburgh, Indiana hotel, just minutes from Camp Atterbury, downtown Columbus and Edinburgh Premium Outlets. Located between Indianapolis and Louisville, the BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus in Edinburgh offers access to both downtown Indianapolis and downtown Columbus. Easily accessible from Interstate 65 or US 31, the property is also a great home away from home while exploring local attractions. Guests at this Edinburgh hotel can shop to their heart's delight at the Edinburgh Premium Outlets, just across the street, or learn fascinating history at Camp Atterbury, a National Guard training facility. Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Indoor pool Fitness center Pets Allowed High Speed Internet ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus

Address: 11780 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 7,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a newly refurbished room.”
 of 5 bubbles JManElli, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles SueN45, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is located across from a nice outlet mall and had a good restaurant close by.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniew248, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My first floor room 104 was freshly redone”
 of 5 bubbles JManElli, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask in advance for a first floor room; stairs only.”
 of 5 bubbles PhantomRhino, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay