We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay at a more elite hotel, however it was an emergency that I had to book a room right away. Upon arrival I was greeted by the front desk lady named Cindy. She was very professional and sympathetic to the cause of our stay. We requested coffee and alot of it as it was going to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentandsissy
Cleveland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk personnel very professional and accomodating. Self-serve Breakfast quick but fills the bill, providing variety, including protein sources. Close to shopping and the interstate, Heading east toward Columbus, when you see the sign, just turn at the light, it's the "right" choice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice K
Demotte, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelahB927QJ
Amish P, front desk manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Sudden death in family, needed hotel after what was going to be long flight. Booking dot,com had best deal so booked hotel. We arrived very late and very tired, after being told we had to sign agreement we would not damage room took the one key given went to bed. Noticed many issues with room however no other rooms available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljhn
Amish P, front desk manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

we are very sorry about the inconvience of your room. We are changing many things to try and update the hotel. We did not mean to be inconciderate of your needs as a guest. We hope this doesn't keep you away in the near future.

A Wyndham traveler
Amherst, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Geneva
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We booked this room based on price and reviews, but we were disappointed. Although the room appeared fairly clean, there was a distinctive mildew smell in the bathroom and a bit in the rest of the room. The room seemed very drab and not at all inviting. The carpeting on the stairs and hall was very worn. As for breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayreen
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The owner, manager and staff were dedicated, friendly and extra helpful, including some issues we had with our rental car; they also helped us with directions. The motel is close to businesses: I went to the drug store, got a hair cut and a pedicure and ate out within a block's radius of the motel. Our mattress was so comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn s
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience as this is our goal! Customer service is #1 for us, im glad to hear we didnt fall short! we also would like to thank you for the feedback with the minor issue that way we can work toward fixing this issue. We welcome...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stay here when I go to Franklin to see my dad. I always see a few issues with my room, point it out, and come back and it's fixed. This time the shower head wasn't working right but found it was my operating it. I had a smaller tv than my parents, but I don't watch much tv. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
Amish P, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay. It was a pleasure accommodating you as always. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 22 October 2016

Upon check in was advised our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator. (Requested main floor room when reserved). I explained my wife is unable to climb stairs well due to medical condition, and was basically given a shoulder shrug and told sorry. Also the only vending area is down on the first floor as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2016 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 110 Carr Hill Road, Columbus, IN 47201
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 4,026 - ₹ 5,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ljhn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother, move on.”
 of 5 bubbles Skywest199, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would advise you talk to Andy if you don't like your room location. Great guy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a suite 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 400randyl, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suite was GREAT!!”
 of 5 bubbles GA_Peach76, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay