We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This place was one of the nicer places we have stayed. It has many attributes of an upscale hotel without the high price. Checking in and out was a breeze. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy E
Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I just got off the phone with Sharon, the manager of this hotel with trying to cancel our reservations. She stated it would be a $50 cancellation fee. I explained this was not disclosed to us when making the reservations on the phone. She said sorry but their cancellation policy is not a secret! I explained that every other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HorribleCS
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, When booking a group reservation, we always discount the rate and advise the team representative that if they have to cancel, there will be a fee. On individual reservations, there is a 48 hour cancellation policy. Most hotels, in this area charge in advance for both nights booked at the time you reserve your room because, obviously, when...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

I had stayed at this hotel several times in the past, then opted for other hotels in town that were lower in price. Because of a baseball tournament in town over the weekend I decided to use this hotel because, despite the increased costs for the "special weekend," it was still one of the lower-priced hotels available. As I remembered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Got2GoAllTheTime
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize if our hotel was not everything you hoped it would be. We work hard to earn and keep your loyalty to our hotel so I was very disapointed to hear we let you down. As you said in your reveiw, you've stayed with us on several occasions so you know your experience was the exception and...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 4 May 2015

When making the reservation I was told that because I was a "local" I would be required to pay a $50.00 damage deposit. I was told that "locals" typically destroy their rooms and that because they are one of the "nicer" hotels that they don't even rent to locals normally. Due the Kentucky Derby and my first choice of hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LavonRedlin
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival at a little after 4:00 PM (the check-in time), the lady at the front desk said our room was not available yet because it hadn't been cleaned. I was upset because the lady said we'd have to wait another 20 minutes for our room. Even though I booked our reservation over 2 weeks ago. The room should have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa T
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry about your recent experience at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. Our check in time is at 4 P.M. but we always make every effort to check our guests in early. In your case, after invertigation, we had a ball team in our hotel and it was full for Saturday night. I am so...

Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stopped here as a "walk in" going home to MI. The staff person gave us a nice senior rate. Room was adequate for one night. Clean. The hotel is a little "old" in some ways; the carpet, etc.; but it was fine. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. If it isn't raining or snowing, you can sit outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your trip to our award winning Sleep Inn & Suites. We work hard to gain and keep your luyalty to our hotel and truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again, in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager Sleep Inn

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Hotel didn't honor ourTA reservation. We had a very long travel day the kids were looking forward to the pool. When I gave my confirmation code, clerk insisted it was for 4/2-4/3. My search history on phone clearly shows I booked 4/3-4/4. Tired an not wanting to argue I requested any available room which she said she had one king...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bgtj
Keystone
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Friendly staff, adequate breakfast, FANTASTIC handicapped accessible bathroom with roll-in shower (could use another grab bar around the toilet.) Bedding and bathroom were clean. The bedskirts did not look to be washable and they were dusty and dirty. Carpets in room and hallway were worn and dirty and outside of building had large amount of paper trash, cigarette butts, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeystoneShorty
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on our way to Iowa and enjoyed our stay enough to cause us to go out of our way and stay there again on our way home. The room was not spacious, but adequate with 2 queen beds, desk, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Best of all it is not next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elusive114
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for your nice compliments on our hotel. So many times, people think they should comment if things aren't right but don't so often when the stay is good. We work hard at our award winning hotel to earn and keep your loyalty and appreciate your favoraable comments! Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager Sleep...

Ashland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Great service and breakfast was nice and hot, ready for early departure. Room and pillows on bed were great. Directions to local sites were very helpful and reservation service was quite good. Nice pool as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel R

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 km away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
114 reviews
12.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautifully, newly renovated hotel with numerous amenities such asrefrigerators and microwaves in every room. A full free breakfast is included with your stay which includes sausage, eggs and a selection of pastries, cereals, etc. Free wireless and wired internet connection and 32" flat screen tv's offering over 100 channels including TV Japan in all of our Guest rooms. We also have a business center, indoor heated swimming pool, dry-heat sauna and a brand new fitness center. We are just eight miles from the Edinburgh Premium outlet mall which offers over 85 specialty stores for your shopping convienence. We are 16 miles fromLittle Nashville which is a small, quaint throwback to the past with hundreds of little shops featuring antiques, collectibles, hand-blown glass, leather, candle-makers and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Address: 2335 Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 8,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lakeside
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not a bad room in the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jamesrP2561QS, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rear looks out on a lake. Upper floors have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles adhilyard, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles myowndragon, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is the business floor and tends to be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mommaof4wife2r, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on side with a view of a small pond beside room,”
 of 5 bubbles johncU8789DD, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5