We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quality Inn Columbia City

    701 W Connexion Way, Columbia City, IN 46725-1033
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 91
    US$ 73
    SAVE US$ 18
    US$ 91
    US$ 73
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good26%
    • Average23%
    • Poor23%
    • Terrible11%
    25 Feb 2017
    “business in Warsaw Area”
    7 Sep 2016
    “Stayed here durning the Auburn car show because everytthing in was booked.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Quality Inn Columbia City
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 2 Double Beds, No Smoking
      US$ 91US$ 73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 91
      View Deal
    • 2 Double Beds, No Smoking
      US$ 91US$ 73
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$ 73
    Super 8 Columbia City
    301 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Columbia City
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
    90 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Warsaw
     
    Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
    240 reviews
    #20 of 44 hotels in Fort Wayne
     
    Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
    205 reviews
    #26 of 44 hotels in Fort Wayne
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 17 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I agree with what the just prior reviewer noted - there were 'unclean' duvet, rug and more; and if you dared look behind the bed tables, it got worse. The rates are okay, the staff friendly and helpful for the greater part. The exercise room...More

    1  Thank jeffreyjfred
    Response from Star K, Manager at Quality Inn Columbia CityResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for staying us. We will do our best to improve our housekeeping. We do apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you.

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    I stayed with family during the July 4th holiday. The room was spacious and had all of the amenities such as a fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable too. Overall, this hotel, under a new owner, has made wonderful improvements. The pool room also...More

    Thank paulandkelly2014
    Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

    Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate your visit and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to improve our hotel and give the guest best service possible. Thank you again for staying at our hotel and hopefully we...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The room was tired. The white duvet cover was dirty and stained. Asked for a clean one the next day and it was a vast improvement. Carpet was stained. Desk chair had a rip in the seat. Towels were thin. My room did not get...More

    2  Thank Debra F
    Response from Star K, Manager at Quality Inn Columbia CityResponded 3 weeks ago

    Sorry for the problems that you had while you were here.

    Reviewed 12 May 2017

    I stayed here for two nights with a few friends in late April. We had a room with two double beds - everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and breakfast was good - toast, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, and yes they have a...More

    1  Thank Angela V
    Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

    Thank you for your feedback Mrs Angela. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our Quality inn. We do our best to improve our hotel and service. If there is anything else you need please feel free to give us a call. We hope to...More

    Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

    I was driving after 1 AM and needed a room. The late night staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The room was clean and spacious and the public areas looked like the carpet was new. I did not see any elevators. Maybe I was too...More

    1  Thank HoosierWisdom
    Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

    Thank you for your feedback Mr HoosierWisdom. I'm glad enjoyed your stay. It was my pleasure to give you the best service. You have a great attitude. Hopefully we'll see you in the near future. Thanks again for visiting our Quality INN hotel GM IN294...More

    Super 8 Columbia City
    301 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Columbia City
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
    90 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Warsaw
     
    Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
    240 reviews
    #20 of 44 hotels in Fort Wayne
     
    Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
    205 reviews
    #26 of 44 hotels in Fort Wayne
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 66 - US$ 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Columbia City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Indiana >
    • Columbia City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (9)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Super 8 Columbia City
    301 reviews
    1.46 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
    240 reviews
    32.67 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
    90 reviews
    25.19 km away
     
    Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
    205 reviews
    29.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dairy Queen
    14 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Ben's Soft Pretzels
    8 reviews
    .71 km away
    Wings Etc.
    15 reviews
    .41 km away
    New China Restaurant
    26 reviews
    .99 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Fun Center at Paige's Crossing
    21 reviews
    6.27 km away
    The Dixie Sternwheeler
    35 reviews
    23.23 km away
    Black Pine Animal Sanctuary
    100 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Pie Eyed Petey's
    8 reviews
    26.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ghost R
    Just reviewed management response to review. First and foremost only thing you explain to me when I called was you have truck parking period I told clerk 73 ft long and she said on side of motel is truck parking, which is a total lie they are no truck parking period. You have it listed on choice privileges as truck and bus parking. Even choice called the clerk the same thing YES we have truck parking. The definition of truck parking is a lot were semi can pull in or back in freely and maneuver around. Your property has no such lot. Your lot consist of regular size trucks. And if you claim that little indention on the left when you come in lot that is just what it is an indention what 30 ft long. Moving on to clerk no she's not doing all these duties as you state in your reply she's running in and out of a room. And I travel all 48 states I use choice motels and I've never seen this type of sign. Matter of fact I checked into comfort inn the next night in Columbus and showed manger your sign, after the shock his reply was that don't go on here. He's never seen a choice motel so unprofessionally run either. In December I had 287000 choice points so that being said I stay in motels and your just is not up the choice standards. Outside is not bad looking rooms needs some work for sure but it's do able but the fabricated lie of truck parking needs removed and that sign and Charlie box. Very tacky.
    9 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Star K | Property representative |
    We are sorry that you were not happy with you stay. And at the moment you did not like our parking lot and we have designated our truck drivers to park, you were welcome to cancel your stay with us and go to a different... More
    0
    Votes
    Lisa C
    1 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from YourWorldTraveler123 | Property representative |
    Dear Lisa - Yes, the hotel is pet friendly. We do have a nominal one-time charge of $15. We look forward to your stay.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Second floor room - so you don't have anyone walking overhead."
    Read review
    "You want to overlook the front or back parking lot?"
    Read review
    "This building design does not have an elevator. If you cannot do steps, then I'd recommend a first floor..."
    Read review
    "Stay elsewhere, by all means"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing