We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

This was a ripoff... for $165.00 off season you get a contracted room ... sink didnt drain ... extra charge for "balcony", a small outside space with ghetto dirty chairs. A high school gir at the front desk, poor girl didnt know what to do. Not recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

I'm sorry we weren't able to provide the high quality of service and accommodations you deserved. The maintenance issue you reported has been remedied, but more importantly, our Hotel is about to undergo a major renovation, the end result of which will be entirely new, redesigned and newly appointed guestrooms. We hope you’ll elect to stay with us again soon...

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We arrived at 4pm to check in and were told our 2 rooms were not ready. Then they said "we have one room ready but not the other". Other family members who stayed at this hotel had trouble with their rooms not available the following day at check in. Noise outside in the hallway could easily be heard in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you encountered an unacceptable level of service. My Team and I strive to ensure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and I hope the next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again to experience...

Missouri, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The computer system was down, had to wait in line at the desk every time I needed in my room. The staff was crabby, did not get any HHonors perks, and had to even ask for a cookie. This used to be a nice place and is going down hill fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri L M
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Notwithstanding the IT issues, over which the staff had no control, we should have been able to provide you with acceptable accommodations and a level of service that exceeded your expectations. You'll be happy to hear that our Hotel is about to commence a major renovation. I hope you'll return soon...

LaPorte, Indiana
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Everything was perfect. Hope to return soon. The room was perfect. Restaurant staff was helpful and pleasant. Food delicious. We enjoyed the lounge, a great place to relax and unwind. The food for the breakfast buffet was delicious and the hot food was hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deetta2014
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the delightful comments about our Hotel and staff. We appreciate your business and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Delaware, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We recently stayed here with a soccer team as this one of the tournament host hotels. Our room had trash in it when we arrived. The breakfast provided to our team was less than adequate for athletes: hot items were fried, both days, pop tarts and muffins, and cereal (one day with no milk). No fruit or healthy protein items....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami H
Walton, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I would only stay here as a last resort. Hotel is dated and smells a bit musty. Parking is not convenient at all. WiFi cuts out constantly. This hotel is on a serious decline and not sure if it can recover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel experience in a while. All systems down, no internet, tv remote doesn't work, no place to plug in phone, everything dated, no Coke machine to be found. Not even a famous Doubletree cookie! Only positive was friendly young lady at the front desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candyman8262
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Most of the reviews on this hotel are spot on. This property is dated and in need of renovation. GM needs attention to detail. Lobby look beautiful. Pool looked very nice. The rooms are suites with separate room for bedrooms which are nice with larger families. Room had dry bar with microwave and mini refrigerator. Unfortunately the bed was uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripadCaptain1
Carmel, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I would not stay here again, it is filthy, the couch smelled terrible, was not greeted as a Hilton member, bed was the oldest I have ever slept on, plan on self service hampton inn style for breakfast - even had to find my own silverware. One of the Worst hotels I ever stayed in. Garbage truck at 2:30am every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin S
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you encountered these issues. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and we're constantly looking for new ways to improve upon our ability to achieve this result. These matters have been addressed with the...

Carmel, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Sofa bed was broken. Remote to the TV did not work. Furniture looks and feels like it was bought about 30 years ago. Iron ruined my shirt. I was promised I would get a phone call from the Manager, and to no surprise I never received one. I will never stay here again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay; your feedback is appreciated. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. I understand we were able to resolve the issue with your shirt to your satisfaction. Between making some immediate repairs and our upcoming major renovation, the other items mentioned will all be rectified,...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.4 km away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
2.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#26 of 179 in Indianapolis
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel

Address: 11355 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4564 (Formerly DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Carmel)
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Price Range: ₹ 6,807 - ₹ 16,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Carmel
Doubletree Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis Carmel Indiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“332 is not bearable due to being next to motor hum of large exhaust or engine”
 of 5 bubbles CloverDanee, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there til the construction is done and they work out the fire alarm kinks”
 of 5 bubbles Kildimo7, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no views, it seems more like a business travelers hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1138, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles l0vitag, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles gusb2013, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay