We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Louisville, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel is overused and is located in a construction zone location. It is currently under renovation. The facility is extremely dirty and the room we stayed in was falling apart and dirty. I didn't want to touch anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Donna G, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems due to the renovations taking place. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance to offer a much better first impression.

Reviewed 22 February 2016

HOTEL was convinently located, clean and had delicious breakfast available. we had the room for one night as an overnight stay at a concert. Was right off of the highway very nice staff just wish I will have the chance to stay after the renovations will be down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovang438
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We're thrilled you've decided to make our Hotel your residence of choice during your business trips to the Indianapolis/Carmel area. We are excited about our renovation and look forward to offering our guest a world class Hilton experience they have come to expect.

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I usually have good stays with Doubletree hotels, but this hotel wasn't good. The room smelt weird, and paint was peeling of the walls everywhere. The carpet had rips an holes in it, and the bed was wearing away. The only upside to this hotel was that the lobby wasn't bad. It seemed ok, beside a few cracks in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade V
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Wade V, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our...

Carmel Indiana, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Made reservations over the phone with explicit instruction for early check-in. Renovations were not advertised in the over-the-phone reservation. Wifi was troublesome to the point of not working the entire stay. Business center was down. Incredibly noisy group on our floor. We were not offered an alternate room or made aware of this large booking before being placed in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas D, Thank you for your feedback about the speed of our wireless internet service at our hotel. We’re very sorry that it wasn’t working well during your stay. We’re currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. As well, I regret that you were unaware of the renovations taking place and that...

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This hotel is under renovations. Pool and jacuzzi are out of service. Constant noise, fire alarms going off. Until this is completed I would pick a different location. I was not pleased with my stay. There are many other hotels in the same area that you can choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We appreciate your candid review of our property. We are excited about our renovation and look forward to providing our guest with the world class experience they have come to expect from Hilton.

Appleton, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Avoid this hotel until the remodeling is complete. No pool, no functional internet, worn out amenities, thin walls. Normally I am a Hilton properties fan, but was very disappointed this time. There are other Hilton hotels near by, try them first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Roger L, Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis; even during the renovation process. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. Thank you again.

cary, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2016

House keeping and room service is done daily - Not once in 5 days. 2. People should be amicable and friendly rather than their egos or sadistic behaviors. 3. Internet though being a DIAMOND member , they charged but on all those 8 days of stay , INTERNET wasnt working and i was charged $9.95/night 4. Bedsheet/comforters were not changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Dear Kiran R, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help...

Carmel, United States
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Very comfortable beds, nice staff. But, don't expect free wifi or breakfast. They are upgrading the hotel - may want to wait until they are done and request a newly renovated room. Could tell that room had at one time allowed smoking (faint smell).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our staff in your review of our property. We are dedicated to providing our guest with a relaxed comfortable room away from home. Please come see us again while in the Indianapolis/Carmel market we would love to have you.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Room was nice, clean beds were comfortable, staff did there very best to make sure our stay was good. Breakfast smelled good and looked good to bad we had other breakfast plans so we did not eat there, the construction going on didn't bother us but we were there on a Friday and Saturday night, overall I would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous and gracious comment regarding your stay with us. We are under renovation and would like for you to visit us again. Our employees will appreciate your kind comments as they attempt to make each guest feel welcome.

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Friendly staff, clean lobby and room. There was constrution going on, but the staff did their very best to not hinder a good stay. Easy access off the interstate. Good food at the restaurant although a little overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Jim S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this review

We are very excited about our renovations and look forward to servicing your hotel needs again for the Indianapolis/Carmel area. Our staff will appreciate that there continued hard work was valued. Thank you for your honest and generous review.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.4 km away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
2.9 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#28 of 184 in Indianapolis
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel

Address: 11355 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4564 (Formerly DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Carmel)
Region: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Price Range: ₹ 7,015 - ₹ 16,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Indianapolis-Carmel Hotel Carmel
Doubletree Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Homewood Suites By Hilton Indianapolis Carmel Indiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“332 is not bearable due to being next to motor hum of large exhaust or engine”
 of 5 bubbles CloverDanee, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there til the construction is done and they work out the fire alarm kinks”
 of 5 bubbles Kildimo7, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no views, it seems more like a business travelers hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles S1138, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles l0vitag, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles gusb2013, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay