We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bloomington Travelodge

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good34%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“red lobster”(11 reviews)
“college mall”(7 reviews)
“cold cereal”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bloomington Travelodge
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Bloomington Travelodge
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Bloomington Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
61
106
94
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
106
94
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobstercollege mallcold cerealan older hotelstay there againfast foodspacious roomnight's sleepwithin walking distancefirst flooroatmealin townlocation is greatcampus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We arrived for game weekend and was pleasantly surprised with the comfort level we felt. Staff (I think her name was Kim or Karen) was very helpful and kind, our beds were soft and the atmosphere was quiet . Its my first time here but...More

Thank jgentry52
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi, Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We always strive to provide with the best we could, even on the busiest days. Hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Travelodge Bloomington

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

So bear in mind that we just came out of The Hoosier National Forest so our expectations weren't all that high, but this place is horrible. First they didn't honor the price they had on line. Then they add on $30 for the dogs, fine....More

Thank fwinei
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Hello, Thank you for your stay and your thoughtful comments. As you mentioned the hotel is non-smoking enforced by the state law, but some guests have broken this restriction hence the non-smoking signs all over the hotel. We do charge $15 for each pet per...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

My family stayed there several times when they visited me while I was living in Bloomington. I returned there when I later visited Bloomington myself. The location is great also without a car, college mall, big stores and fast food all within walking distance. Campus...More

1  Thank Noam H
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Hello Noam, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It truly is our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, and it is always nice to see a familiar face! We look forward to seeing you and...More

Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a budget motel so I didn't expect much but even my low expectations were not met. This is an old building that is dark, has poor lighting, peeling paint,Old and mismatched appliances and needs a great deal of renovation. For instance, the bathroom...More

Thank 19er
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We now know that we have to book waaaay in advance for move in and parents weekend otherwise you will end up at the Travelodge. If they just spent a fraction of the jacked up rates...like NYC rates...on updating, I would totally stay here again...More

Thank Kendall Karm E
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (25)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Livsun
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 81hoosier | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I've noticed they do charge for pets. We started staying there years ago for that very reason. Not sure the charge anymore.
1
Vote
DathaW
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gioia882015 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. I had my dog with me
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"ask for the most recently renovated room to avoid the peeling paint in the bathroom"
Read review
"I wouldn't choose this motel ! Close to University"
Read review
"We stayed on the first floor closest to the office. You might avoid some of the highway noise staying..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing