We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 632: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I visited this property for a Retreat. While my travel there was a bit hectic due to construction and navigational issues, I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to the beautifully landscaped property. Surrounded by water, it is tucked away from the hustle and bustle for a serene getaway. The marina was amazing and the outdoor space is simply beautiful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunngirl
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you also for recognizing Dan, Hadeed and Jeff (the bartender). Our goal is to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. It was a pleasure to serve you and your organization. We will look forward to wleomcing...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Facility is beautiful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very well appointed. The biggest issue is dining. The bar/restaurant doesn't,t have a very good menu. The service is questionable. Thank god there is a bar/restaurant a mile away that has good food and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy N
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your compliment of our hotel, but regret that our menu was limited during your recent visit. We pride ourselves in having a very popular and fun menu, however this winter in our off-season we did limit the selections, but based on your feedback, we'll make the necessary adjustment for next season. I hope...

Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We went down to Bedford, IN for a tourney with 30 families and stayed at the Fourwinds resort located 25-30 min north of Bedford. We had a good experience there. Staff was amazing! Our boys loved the pool area, which I have to say is one of the bigger indoor pool areas I have seen in our area. The vibe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klm155
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We value and appreciate your comments. We're glad your family had such a great time and loved the pool area. Fourwinds underwent a multi-million dollar renovation in 2012, which enhanced the hotel quality and standards. Our one-of-a-kind location in a state park, just 15 minutes from downtown offers guests a tranquil setting, in a...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We visited Fourwinds resort for the first time this past weekend to attend an Eagle watch event. Although the resort is older, the rooms (we had King lakeside) were very roomy, clean and we loved our view of the lake and sunrise over the lake. We ate dinner at the bar as it appears maybe the restaurant isn't open during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardestyFamily
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations and overall experience. We are very proud of the success of Eagles over Monroe Weekend and we expect attendance to grow in the years to come. Fourwinds is open year-round, which includes the Windjammer Grill. During off-season it is open 11am - 9pm weekdays and till...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel is amazing!! Everyone is so kind and always smiling and willing to go above and beyond!! The manager Dee is awesome and is always super friendly and helps you in every way he can. The bar is fun, the food is good, the rooms are amazing and the prices are right on. Always fun staycation in summer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherese2017
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to recognize our Front Office Manager, Deeds. Personal service and a positive guest experience is our goal to insure that each and ever guest departs completely satisfied and looks forward to returing. Thank you for staying with us again and we'll look forward to seeing you this summer!

Plymouth
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Chose this hotel cause it was right near the family we went to visit when I looked online for price booking it was over 100$ a night I also noticed they were having a holiday sale and it said to call for rates I thought heck why not it was 1am thinking I wouldn't get any help I was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B H
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us during the holidays. At this time of year we always try to be as creative and competitive as possible with our specials, that have attracted many like you. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Devin, who is very genuine and sincere. We hope...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 21 December 2016

After having to miss this wonderful annual event last year due to a conflict of family plans, I was especially eager to be a part of this year's festivities. We were once again very pleased with our whole evening. Our banquet room was cozy & elegant and a perfect place for us to gather to celebrate and give awards. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review and for your repeat business. Personal service and a positive guest experience has been our goal to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. I am delighted that your company chooses to return again and again each year. A wonderful relationship has been created between our companies. Please know that we value...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My wife's family stayed here for a week and we drove up that Friday for thanksgiving week. We arrived at 2am and after a 11 hour drive we actually saw nothing till morning. Listen, when my kids woke me up at 8am and took me out on the balcony it was breath taking. The views are incredible, the site is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for also recognizing one of our associates...her name is Carissa! We'll look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Fourwinds Lakeside Inn was a nice getaway from the daily grind. The king room was nicely appointed and spacious. Although, a little more detail/care could be taken to the cleaning of the ceilings. The pool is nice and available year round but we heard the water was a little chilly now.The Windjammer has wonderful shrimp tacos and burgers. The adult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyh513
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and sharing your experience with others. We welcome an dappreciate the feedback and we'll look forward to having you return again soon.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed during the Fall Foilage special with our kids and our expectations were exceeded in every way! Modern, clean rooms. Great lounge and indoor pool. Beautiful setting & view. Shout out to Aimee Mendez for assistance & service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desi B
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Fourwinds Fall Foliage Special. I am glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in what we do. Thank you also for recognizing Amiee. Our goal is to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. We hope to wleocme you bvack agin soon!

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
17.4 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
17.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
524 reviews
17.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
182 reviews
20.1 km away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
32 reviews
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, located on beautiful Lake Monroe, in the Fairfax State Recreation Area, Bloomington, Indana, offers a year-round, lakeside get-away, for families, business travelers, groups, and visitors to Southern Indiana. Just 15 minutes from the Bloomington business district and Indiana University, Fourwinds is a wonderful alternative, to a more "traditional" hotel experience. Breathtaking lake views from most rooms, with walk-out patios and balconies, in a relaxed setting. The Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina will be your favorite "Staycation Destination". Boat Rentals, transient slips, Corporate Meeting space, Wedding Venues, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, mini-golf and hiking trails are just a few of the amenities that await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Address: 9301 S Fairfax Rd, Lake Monroe, Bloomington, IN 47401-8962
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 8,605 - ₹ 16,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourwinds Resort And Marina Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel And Marina
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the Marina.”
 of 5 bubbles cbboes, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view or it will be the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles asnbfrog, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lakeside rooms have a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles jeremymO86OG, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the lakeview room”
 of 5 bubbles 380theresec, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lake view best. Courtyard view not so much. Lake view has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyn552, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5