We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Bloomington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Bloomington
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, updated rooms. Free wifi and cable. The hotel is close to the Stadium and campus. A continental breakfast is included. It's a great value for the cost. Gym and pool and laundry services in house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristen41
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we were happy to see that you found our location to be convenient, as well as an excellent value. We hope to see you again very soon. Marilyn Edwards Owner/Revenue Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights to enjoy campus great price,friendly front desk staff, and above average hotel breakfast. Restaurant hotel had good burgers. Nice outdoor pool.... too cold to swim. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn and then taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to see that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as your meal in the adjoining Burger Theory. We look forward to seeing you in the summer...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The front desk clerk, Steven, when I checked in was very rude. No hello, how are you or how may I help you. He told me to wait a few minutes and that he hated busy work. He acted as if my walking in at 7pm was the greatest inconvenience of the night. The only thing he did was hand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A_TFarmstead
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had recently at our hotel. Please know that we addressed the issue you mentioned immediately with the staff member, as well have looked into the Internet issues you encountered. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Again, we are very sorry for your...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Being a Diamond Choice member I have stayed at Choice Hotels all over the county. This one was one of the best I have stayed at. Updated and very clean. Staff was great! Cameron was amazing, a day after I left I realized I left my prescription medicine there. I called and Cameron assured me he would have them shipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShawnGrafeAuction
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

How very rewarding it was to see your comments, and to know that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We were happy to see how much you appreciated the service provided by Cameron, and look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area. Marilyn Edwards Owner/Revenue Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This was our third stay in a couple of months while we attended IU basketball games. Every time, we enjoyed the great location, comfortable rooms, wonderful staff, and a good breakfast. During our last stay, Steve was very helpful in working with me to get my tablet to connect to the hotel free WIFI. I really appreciated his help!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jnul2n1
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were happy to see how much you enjoyed your clean, comfortable accommodations as well as the service provided by the team, in particular by Steve. We hope to see you again soon. Marilyn Edwards Owner/Revenue Manager

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here when my daughter had an audition at IU. We arrived early, but the manager was happy to let us check in early and even provided a place for my daughter to warm up for her audition. The hotel is beautiful - much nicer than I expected for a budget hotel. Excellent breakfast too. This was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank professordave2016
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel when in town with your daughter for an audition at IU- we hope it went well. Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see how much you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service provided by the team. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in the...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the definition of average. The showers curtains were dirty in all three rooms I had over the course of 3 weeks. They offer breakfast and a workout room. Everyone is kind & Cameron did a great job cleaning my room!!thanks!! P.S. If you're allergic to dogs or cats steer clear of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikend34
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and honest feedback. We were pleased to see you appreciated the service provided by Cameron, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Marilyn Edwards Owner/Revenue Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Excellent breakfast. Djuana had everything ready to go promptly at 6:30am. She kept the area clean and stocked with fresh food. She greeted us each morning that she was there and could tell she was genuinely interested in making our breakfast a pleasant experience. The room was serviced each day, however, they did not clean the sink thoroughly. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dshouses
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments as well as honest feedback. Please know that we take the issues very seriously, the housekeeping staff has seen your comments and will make the necessary adjustments to ensure they are not repeated. We were happy to see how much you appreciated the service provided by Djuana, and hope to remain your hotel of...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My place had just went up in flames. I was sent by my Farm Bureau, great insurance company, very nice to work with, and they called the housing authority and got me set up at the Comfort INN in Bloomington on Kinser Pike. When I arrived, Cameron was so very nice and just listened to me and helped me out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb B
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

We are so very sorry for the loss that you experienced , and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel with others. We were happy to see that you felt welcome and cared for by the staff, as that is always what we strive for. Thank you again for your kind comments, have...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

First I get to the hotel on a Thursday, and it was late and I just wanted to go to bed, because I had to be up early. Everything seemed fine at this time..... Went to work the next day and got back to the hotel Friday night. The stairwell smelled like smoke and marijuana. I mentioned it to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
marilyn e, Owner at Comfort Inn Bloomington, responded to this review

It was most disappointing to see your comments, and see the issues that you experienced. Please know that we have looked into the items you mentioned, and did discover that the rooms next to yours were in fact unoccupied both prior to and during your stay with us. We strive to provide superior accommodations and customer service to all of...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#7 of 24 in Bloomington
282 reviews
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
4.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
516 reviews
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn, Bloomington, IN is ideally located less than 2 miles from downtown Bloomington, and less than one mile from Indiana University. We offer deluxe accommodations, free hot breakfast, including two types of homemade waffles, free parking, free high speed internet, and a heated outdoor pool. Whether you are coming to town for a sporting event or tournament, have a child studying at Indiana University, or working for a local corporation such as Cook Medical, Baxter Healthcare, or Ingersoll Rand, the Comfort Inn offers all the amenities and services to make your visit an enjoyable and productive one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bloomington

Address: 1700 N Kinser Pike, Bloomington, IN 47404-2210
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: ₹ 5,914 - ₹ 11,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor this time, although we've stayed on other floors without a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles jnul2n1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it is very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles debb239, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles Letter23, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem very nice. Concrete structure so first floor is as quiet as upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles M8428MPgeorgec, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles patsudhoff, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5