We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3205 Old Glenview Rd, Wilmette, IL 60091-2942
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$242
View deal
Hotels.com
$242
View deal
Trip.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Travelocity$242
Residence Inn$199
Booking.com$204
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (70)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 26/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Updated 26/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
341Reviews3Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 253
  • 66
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Burgundy Bill wrote a review Jun 2022
Naples, Florida23 contributions39 helpful votes
Very clean well appointed rooms. Larger than most hotels and a complete in room kitchen. Friendly and efficient, helpful staff. Great location near to major highway. Old Orchard large mall a half mile away.Costco and excellent food retailers nearby. Good fitness center. Most guests are in for 1-3 nights. We had no problem with a month stay. No variety with breakfasts but ok for a couple of days. Easy to buy food and prepare a real breakfast in the room. Building is quiet with no disturbance from the highway. Room rates very competitive and good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is adequate and free
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
NAB wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia293 contributions117 helpful votes
Comfortable, clean, and super friendly staff. Convenient location if you have wheels. Will be our new regular hotel when visiting family in the area. Early checkin was available for platinum members, which was great. Room was spacious enough for us and the kitchen was we’ll appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ArthurLondon wrote a review May 2022
london66 contributions113 helpful votes
Hotel is very good. Nice clean rooms, quiet, excellent staff. Only reason I gave it a three star is the breakfast , a key reason to stay at a Residence Inn, is BAD. Why is this hotel still hiding behind Covid protocols? Why are you skimping on breakfast when you are sold out every night at top ADRs? Selection is awful. I tried all three egg sandwiches and they are unedible. Both bagel and English muffin sandwich was terrible. Little selection of cereal. No toaster. One selection of yogurt. Come on…your customer is paying why are you so cheap? How is Marriott allowing you to screw over their Bonvoy customers. Time to go back to meeting your brand standards and stop hiding behind Covid!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 4 May 2022
Hi Arthur, I'm sorry to hear how disappointed you are with your stay at our hotel. We are not hiding behind any issues. We are providing the Brand standard breakfast to the best of our ability- based on supply available at our food providers. We order our food twice a week and struggle every time with the availability of products. I'm sure you have had similar experiences at your local grocery store. I assure you I am not cheap and never intend to "screw over" any of our guests regardless of their status. We continue to make changes to all of our services and amenities, feel free to reach out to me regarding breakfast items before your next visit. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
GeoffBell79 wrote a review Mar 2022
Burbank, California4 contributions4 helpful votes
The Residence Inn Wilmette/Skokie has been a wonderful place for our family to stay. We were unsure of how long we would need to be in Chicago, but making changes to our reservations were easy. There were other families which really gave the place a warm family friendly feel. Our daughter even made friends with some of the other youngsters there. The staff were all wonderful to us and so supportive. Jim the director of sales who saw we were staying for 16plus nights reached out ahead of our trip with great local info and asked if we had any additional needs. Jenny and the front desk staff always had a smile a warm welcome for us when we returned to the hotel. We had a minor issue with our room's sink disposal but it was fixed by Jeffrey in no time. The hotel is really well kept, parking is easy and the common area, pool and gym are all really nice. When we come back to visit our relatives here in Chicago we'll be looking to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Thank you for your review. So happy our hotel worked well for your plans to visit. I agree Jenny, Jim and Jeffrey are awesome!! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Shreyas P wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The location is very convenient to travel to the downtown Chicago. I had a wonderful stay and every staff member I encountered, from the check- in to the housekeeping staff and the front-desk were pleasant and eager to help. The amenities and the quality of the room were great and overall it was a good experience. Thank you !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much!! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
Adventure418052 wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
I am actually doing this review right now on our way back to Rapid City. I had a reservation starting tonight- for 3 nights. I had my pssport appointment in Chicago tomorrow but was cancelled because of covid. They sent me an email at 1:01pm. We were in Minneapolis when we recieved the cancellation email. So I have to call the hotel, I talked to a lady, I ask her if I would have a fee, she said no at first. But my card was charged when I checked it. Called again she told me, “sorry but there was a cancellation and said she will give my phone no to her manager which was no help also. I asked the manager if she can do something, I also asked the first lady I talked to if she can move my rsvn. Manager told me she can’t do anything but charged my card since I cancelled the rsvn on the day of the arrival. I mean do you still want me to come to Chicago just for nothing??? MY PASSPORT APPOINTMENT WAS CANCELLED WHILE WE WERE DRIVING ON OUR WAY YHERE!!!. WE ARE 8 HOURS AWAY TO CHICAGO AND 5HOURS AWAY FROM HOME IN RAPID CITY! I worked in hotel industry, I know when to give exeption and consideratuon, two ladies I talked to, don’t know hpw to listen. They made me feel like, here’s what you need to do, “you need to continue driving to Chicago even if your appointmwnt is cancelled to avoid a fee, OR go bavk to Rapid City and deal with the cancellation fee”. It’s not all about the money and sales ladies! Btw, I also booked another room for my employees next week, as a christmas gift for them, but I guess I have to cancel it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hi Adventure, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on the phone. As we discussed the documents presented for the stay were not valid and you and your guest were not entitled to the discount. For the stay above you were charged a nominal fee for canceling- not the full charge for one night. Was the person who arrived for the second reservation your daughter as you stated on the phone or your employee as you stated above. Please do not attempt to use false documents or invalid payment methods at our hotel again.
Read more
SeeTheW0rld62 wrote a review Dec 2021
Sunnyvale, California1339 contributions255 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and in good condition. The bed was pretty comfortable. I chose it because we needed to be near Chicago and I didn't want to pay for parking. Generally it took us about 25 minutes to get to where we were going. On Friday night it took over an hour.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
gin wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions
Excellent Marriott Residence Inn! The property is taken care of.. the rooms are very nice… The Staff is outstanding.. accommodating and a perfect representative of the Hotel and the Management. Even though breakfast buffet was not available as pre pandemic.. they provided wonderful options for the travelers staying at the hotel. It was a wonderful stay and I look forward to a return visit. THANK YOU EVERYONE! Outstanding!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking is plentiful… the area around is lovely .. shopping is plentiful and Restaurants and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Thank you for your Outstanding review!! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Isaac F wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
My wife and I traveled long term for work and we stayed at this property for multiple months. My wife also had our first child while staying here. Jim and his team do a fantastic job accommodating their guests. The front desk team are incredibly professional and engaging. They always took time to say hello and offer assistance with the baby. Dwayne was always curious as to how my work was going and how the family was. I would recommend this property to all who are looking for a business or personal stay while in Chicago!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review!! We are so happy to have hosted you for such a special event!! We wish you the best on your next adventure!
Read more
Ray G wrote a review Sep 2021
Alexandria, Virginia1 contribution
Totally awesome friendly hotel. great staff and very clean rooms. I was with a group to attend a wedding stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. loved it. thanks everyone who is there and was working. would totally stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathryn O'Connell, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Thank you for your awesome review! So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!! We hope you will be back to visit!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisWilmette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Nearby attractions include Illinois Holocaust Museum & Education Center (1.1 km), Adagio Teas (1.0 km), and Westfield Old Orchard Center (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maggiano's - Old Orchard, Roka Akor - Old Orchard, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette/Skokie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Baha'i House of Worship (6.0 km), Grosse Point Lighthouse (6.6 km), and Anita Willets Burnham Log House (3.9 km).