We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
669 Pasquinelli Dr, Westmont, IL 60559-1251
Getting there
Midway Airport17 km
O'Hare Intl Airport19 km
See all nearby hotels
564Reviews
79Photos
5Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 134
  • 54
  • 21
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is tucked quietly back off the freeway, but it was quiet and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows. Great night's sleep, but the noise in the morning will awaken you. We could hear them vacuuming the floor above or the room adjacent, which I
Read more
Response from OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valuable guest, Thank you so much for your review based upon your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to have disturbed you during cleaning sessions in the morning, and we will research solutions for improvements. Thank you so much for choosing our property and we hope to have the honor to accommodate your comfortable stay again soon!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at the Best Western Oakbrook Inn in Westmont Illinois. We booked it on line. From the outside I was. Way disappointed. Seemed old and not much to Look at. But nice greeted and got our room earlier than booked. No problem. Room was on the first floor-very nice and
Read more
This is the second time in 2 years my company has booked a stay for me here. Both times my room smelled like an old bar—you know the smell of years of smoking in the walls and carpet. My room also had broken lights (including the bathroom light which is something housekeeping
Read more
Response from OAKBROOKINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Dear valuable guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectation during your stay. It's our goal to make improvement of issues you have addressed, and if you can kindly reach out to us directly with further details then it would certainly help us investigate. Our hotel is entirely 100% Non-smoking property with $250 smoking fine if we find any trace of smoking/vaping in room. We're very sorry that your room smelled like smoking, and certainly we agree it is highly unpleasant to our guest's comfort during the stay. At anytime, our guests' satisfaction is most important to us and we are always able to provide immediate assistance to ensure of your comfortable stay. We look forward to hear back from you as we appreciate your business with us. Please contact our property direct line (630)323-1515 with your stay details as we're eager to assist you. Thank you for your review and please accept our deepest apologies again. Thank you for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn Where you stay with people with care~♥ Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn Team
Read more
Upon check-in we were greeted by a very nice receptionist. We were given Room 208, the room was ok, the problem I had was that water took about an hour to get hot in the bathroom sink. The shower water was also on the fritz. It would vacillate between luke warm, cool & then
Read more
Although a good price for a quick trip to the nearby zoo, would not recommend it. The breakfast made to order omlets were only for those that did not eat early, the food was not the best, and other parts of the stay ( room, etc ) appeared to be either trying to cut budgets ( not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from OAKBROOKINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Dear valuable guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectation during your recent stay with us! Your satisfaction is highly important to us, and we have address this to our entire staff team's attention for further improvement. Our omelet chef had encounter unexpected issues at the time which caused a delay in omelette service. If there is anything you would suggest for implementation on our breakfast buffet menu, then feel free to let us know. We glad to take in consideration for enhancement of breakfast experience for our guests. Our rooms are usually stocked with sets of towels according to numbers of occupants in each roomtype. If additional towels needed, we encourage our guests to bring to our front desk's attention for immediate assistance! Guest's comfort is our goal and certainly we would not hesitate to provide accommodation if you had let us know. All of our soap dispensers are in process of removal and replacing with Pharmacopia products with small bottle amenities by majority guests' preference. We thank you for addressing to our attention once again, and please accept our deepest apologies in any delay of service. We hope you will reconsider to stay with us again in the future as we always eager to achieve guest satisfaction! Please do contact us directly if you do come back to this area, it would be my honor to personally see to it that you are well cared for your next visit with us! Thank you again for choosing our Best Western PLUS Oakbrook Inn Where you stay at people with care~♥ Umesh Patel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Camera
PreviousNext
1234567
Can we park at our door, or would we have to carry our things through a lobby?
You will have to go through the lobby
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Angie, To answer your question, our hotel is located 1.2 miles to BNSF train lines. There are three stations you can choose from Westmont, Clarendon Hill, and West Hinsdale stations that you can take to downtown Chicago.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the age policy on this hotel 18 or 21 years old?
Dear Lee M, To answer your question about age requirement to check-in: As policy stated in our hotel, minimum check-in age has to be 21 years old with valid proof of ID and credit card. Thank you for taking interest of our Best Western Plus Oakbrook Inn, where you stay at people with care~♥
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Missyblay, We do not have pool available. However, we do offer private whirlpool Roman jetted tub suites for booking. Thank you for taking interest of our Best Western location.
0 votes
Do any rooms have in room jacuzzi tubs
Thank you for taking interest in our Best Western Plus Oakbrook inn. In response to your questions and concern, we do have jacuzzi tub in few rooms. Upon booking online, you have to choose King Suite bedroom with descriptions of King bed with jetted tub in room. For further details or any questions, Please feel free to contact our hotel directly as we would be more than happy to assist you! -Flora
0 votes
"It was very quiet during the night. The noise of the day shouldn't cause a problem unless you are working at night."
"Ask for rooms 220 or higher. Also rooms with hot tubs on main floor."
"Take first floor."
"Ask for room 114 near the office."
"If you are sensitive to noise you may not want a room on the highway side."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$ 82 - US$ 127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western westmontwestmont best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oakbrook Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisWestmont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing