We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Watseka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Watseka
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Watseka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Great motel, very clean, and very cordial personel,had a very convenient breakfast. Room pricing was very competitive. And to top it all was dog friendly. Easy parking and restaraunts were very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danc1652
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you Danc for your amazing feedback! Both front desk and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again!

Cleveland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The early check in fee was outrageous since the room was ready. If another option was available in town, I would have cancelled.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you Glenn For your Feedback. Sorry For Early Check inn Fee. 1 or 2 hours early we not charge you but before 12:00Pm our housekeeper make the Room Early so We make sure before Guest check Room is Ready so gueast have no wait for Room.We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The room was clean and the breakfast was simple and quick.The night attendant and morning attendant were helpful and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318raleighj
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! Both front desk and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again!

Loves Park, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Salem, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683brentons
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Springfield
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The motel was clean. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We like it that Super 8 is dog friendly. We wish that they had a refundable fee for dogs if no damage has been done. Our dog has never caused a problem. Otherwise our stay was very nice. The breakfast was just what we like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy_fliege
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you Judy for taking the time to review your stay with us. The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. and about Pet Fee we charge because when you left from room our housekeeper Team clean the room as pet cleaning because we have to remove hair and other cleaning for pet. for next...

Watseka, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwL8068PI
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Red Lodge, Montana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I'm biking fm my 50th college reunion in Ohio to my home in Montana. I'm staying low cost hotels each night to keep cost down. I was pleased w my night at Super 8 and would do it again. Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DnolanMt
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you DnolanMt!!!!for the outstanding review! We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and create an experience our guests love.The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Flushing, MI
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was passing through Watseka, needed a room, I was totally satisfied with the Super 8. Rooms were exceptionally clean, check in staff was very efficient, breakfast is a plus. I don't have any negative comments......it was all positive. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonc120
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 Watseka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. The TEAM was very happy to hear your stay was comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you again!

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watseka
22.0 km away
Motel 6 Gilman
Motel 6 Gilman
#2 of 3 in Gilman
29 reviews
35.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
21.5 km away
Super 8 Gilman
Super 8 Gilman
#1 of 3 in Gilman
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Watseka

Address: 710 W Walnut St, Watseka, IL 60970-1277
Region: United States > Illinois > Watseka
Price Range: ₹ 3,689 - ₹ 4,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Watseka 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Watseka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Watseka
Watseka Super 8
Watseka Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Watseka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Watseka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the east side of the building are not next to the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles lcar4000, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room 112-it has a weird odor”
 of 5 bubbles cptb2013, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“quiter floor”
 of 5 bubbles davidnO5970WB, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay on the bottom floor by the front desk. The breakfast area was right in front of some peoples rooms and folks were very loud getting their breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles callie67, 17 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Couldn't rate kids activities on this trip..we were out much of the time. Except for the occasional train sleep quality was excellent; BUT THAT IS NOT THE FAULT OF THE HOTEL. Therefore, I ranked them excellent as well. We've stayed in lots of places with a variety of room rates. This one ranks VERY high among all the holels we've stayed in. Congratulations to the staff and management...”
 of 5 bubbles SuzeeQZee, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5