We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

HotelIndigo.comUS$ 130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 170*
US$ 130*
US$ 170*
US$ 130*
US$ 140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
columbus, ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. The rate included breakfast, which we expected would be served in their lobby/restaurant (read in between the lines here - there really isn't much of a restaurant). Our breakfast was served in a meeting room on warming trays. It was cold and not edible. The orange juice was watered down. If you wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank critc17265
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Glad you like our pillows and received good service from the staff. With the groups size of over 120 guests the lobby restaurant is to small to accommodate the group so it is served in the meeting space so we can set up banquet table to have more seating.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel as part of a point break special. As IGH members that gives us an opportunity to try hotels in the chain we have not tried before and save money as well by using our points . We were visiting the Chicago area for a few days and chose this hotel. Intercontinental Hotels Group (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisfamilyTravels
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you found the staff helpful during your stay. The Hotel Indigo brand is IHG's boutique branded hotel. We understand that our offerings and design is different than a typical hotel and may not fit everyone's needs. The great part about IHG is that we have many brands that you can choose...

Wolflake, Indiana
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were in the area for a basketball tournament. We had several teams come from the Fort Wayne, Indiana area and stayed here for the convenience of where we played. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and we had an awesome 3 day stay. The staff was friendly and we had no problems at all. Unfortunately we did not have much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwylaM14
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

We are glad that we fit your needs for your basketball tournament and that the staff was accommodating. Delighted you had an Awesome stay!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills over the 4th of July weekend. We found the hotel to be a good value, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The interior design of the rooms leaves a bit to be desired the bathroom sink is awful, the spigot is too close to the basin so you cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emannh
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We did replace the sinks in July and hope to have you back to experience our new product. Have a great day!

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for concert in Waukegan. Booked 2 rooms; double and king. When arriving the front desk assured us that the rooms were ready. Once the room issue was resolved everything was fine. The property was very nice and beds were very comfortable. If in the area again we will surely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chill993
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Chill993, Thank for your kind words regarding your stay for the concert. Hope to see you back again soon.

Bridgewater NJ USA
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding and we were very pleased with our stay. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very friendly throughout our stay and helped with things to do, shopping, etc. Our room was lovely. Two very comfy beds, a corner chaise lounge that converts to a bed with an ottoman, a desk, roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Giftedelaine, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us. We have changed out the sinks to a deeper sink that is much easier for day to day usage. Hope to see you back again soon to experience the new and improved Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills.

Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent room size...loved the fact I had an ottoman to kick my feet up and relax! Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Upscale looking without the upscale pricing. Definitely will stay here again for business or personal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timm R
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Delighted that you were able to take advantage and kick back in your studio suite. Thank you for mentioning our great location! Hope you had a chance to try Lou Malnati's Chicago-style deep dish pizza while you were here. If not you will have to try it on your next visit.

Royston, Georgia
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Megan, the event coordinator, found us by looking at upcoming events, started a dialogue and offered us an extremely competitive rate including breakfast for our group. We arrived at 10:00 AM in the morning (much earlier than expected). We were greeted and informed that our rooms were ready and they handed us our keys with a welcome packet. We encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your team had such a great experience at the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills. Appreciate all your great comments on the staff and will pass along to Megan how much you appreciated her assistance. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to you and your teams return!

Cambridge
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was a REAL find, excellent room with really comfortable bed and lots of nice useful extras that you would only expect in very high priced hotels. The hotel is sensibly located if you are doing business in the area and you want a personal feel to your accommodation, without being intrusive and overly attentive given the small amount if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

David, Thank you for your great review of our hotel during your stay. We strive to provide an amazing experience and looks like we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you back again soon.

Fremont, California
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Horrible, horrible, reservation policy. NO REFUNDS FOR CANCELLATION. Horrible cancellation policy, Do not book your visit with this hotel. Read the fine print. Customer service is horrible. Death in family, sickness, cancelled flight, does not matter, you will not receive a refund. Deeply discounted rates do not receive refunds, check before you book, almost all their rates are 'deeply discounted'....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane W
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All rates that we offer have a cancellation policy attached when purchasing to inform you at time of booking what the policy is. On the internet we ask twice to make sure you understand what the policy is and when booking directly we explain the policy to the customer. If you are looking to have...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to local attractions and businesses, the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Vernon Hills hotel is perfect for any trip, business or pleasure. To put it plainly, our rooms are “huge,” each with its own sitting area, and our staff is passionate about providing each and every guest with personalized service. The nearby Cuneo Mansion and Gardens serve as inspiration for our hotel’s artwork, and the whole space evokes an upscale feel, with a front desk that occupies a two-story lobby: expansive, but not at all unwelcoming. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Address: 450 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1537
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Price Range: ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 12,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Amerisuites Vernon Hills
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills Lake County, IL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff is really nice and personable, If you are nice to them and they extremely nice to you.”
billlK1519ZD, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was next to the kitchen, and I did not realize this until after I unpacked. This, however, did not turn out too bad though.”
azjudycarol, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Being on high-floor at the end of the hall saved us from a lot of noise from some other rooms in the floor.”
NicoQA, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can specify lower floor or away from or near the elevator when you make your reservation. I liked being on the business complex side.”
BarbC73, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“OK hotel but price is not right, Parking was an issue”
160ghulamk, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelIndigo.com
US$ 130* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 130
Booking.comUS$ 140
HotelQuicklyUS$ 170
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates