We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to spend the Easter long weekend and from the photos the Oaks Pacific looked ideal. The room was well presented upon arrival and we did have a nice view over the pool. It wasn't long before we realised there is no house keeping even with the $800 we paid for the 3 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nathan C
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Regrettably some of the online agents do offer differing rates and levels of service. I can only recommend booking directly with us to ensure that you receive the service you would like. I have forwarded your feedback on to my executive chef for his action. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback and we look...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed in a 2 bedroom Lagoon apartment. On checking in were advised that unless we requested, the room would not be serviced. I don't think that because it is a public holiday and the rates are increased over holidays we should have to request a room service. The towels were changed without request on 2 days which we were pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmac274
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback and my apologies for any inconvenience cause. We have found over the years that some of our guests do not wish to be disturbed on the Xmas and Easter times therefore we offer the option for our guests. Your other items on Housekeeping have been forwarded on for action.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

2 couples and 1 kid booked for 2bedrooms apartment and paid a lot of money for 2nights.it was so disappointing.property had just one bathroom and shower.very difficult fir us.furnitur was very old and disgusting.we couldn't sit on the couch.the reception wasn't friendly.no shampoo and the other thing wasn't provide.the only amazing thing ever as the pool.absoloutly beautiful.I going to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginatin2000
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ginatin2000 Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. I have in the past 2 weeks taken over as the new Hotel Manager of Oaks Pacific Blue and I am very sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your at our resort. I will look into the furniture that was in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I returned to the Oaks for the second time because the phone service i received was courteous and helpful although the only room available included breakfast raising the tariff to over $300 for what i knew to be a basic room, oh well - i anticipated the breakfast would be delicious. We received a warm welcome on arrival, a phone...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank realreport
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and my apologies on the issues with your stay. regrettably the Weekend breakfast is very busy and does sometimes result in wait for some guests. I have forwarded the issues raised on to various departments for action and I am sure on your next visit with us you will not experience the same type of...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I have to admit that this resort didn't work for us. Accommodation was good but the noise from the pool was excessive. The package breakfast was boring, and average quality. The cost of wifi was was excessive. The facilities were fine and you couldn't ask for much more in the room. Although a rusty old toaster should have been replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wayne D
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately, in holiday periods our pool area which is extensive can become rather loud with children playing in the pool. Wi-Fi is at a premium in our area, an issue we hope to be able to change in the future. The resort is somewhat quieter in the out of school holiday periods and I hope we get to welcome you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

My Fiancée and I had been looking for a nice get away before the Christmas break. The website for the Oaks Pacific Blue Hotel looked like the idyllic place. Unfortunately, our weekend could not have gone any more wrong and I would say the Oaks Pacific Blue Is by far the worst hotel I have ever visited. Firstly upon arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matt V
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is with some dismay I read of the disappointment you encountered with your stay. I apologise, I have not received emails or phone calls regarding this matter. I am sure on your next visit with us if you contact the resort directly to book you will not have such concerns. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

My was recommended this resort by a few of my friends and bought a great deal for this resort. We stayed in a studio apartment swim out room. It was spacious, fully equipped with kitchen utensils, which means we didn't need to bring anything like that. Had a small fridge, Foxtel and a large balcony. We loved the view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had a 3-day package and enjoyed it immensely. The three of us had a one-bedroom apartment plus a studio which can be opened to each other. It would be perfect for a family as well as three adults. Every apartment in the complex faces a moat type waterway which is beautiful. The accommodations. Are very clean and furnished nicely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BurmaLady
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future

Sydney
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We bought a voucher and stayed 2 nights in a Studio Swimout. Staff were very friendly and accommodating with a late check out. Fantastic place to stay, great that there was a restaurant there, nice food, buffet breakfast was good except it was really crowded on the Sunday. Great cocktail menu, happy hour was well worth visiting. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennywSydney
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind feedback. Please be aware that voucher offers do come with some restrictions as to dates etc. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in the future.

North Rothbury NSW
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I had a few things to mention to counter staff when checking out. Staff member did not take notes, so I sent an email with no reply. The freezer in the bar fridge was a solid mass of ice, unable to place an ice tray in there. Lunch & evening meals average, not impressed. The buffet breakfast was excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important that my staff do take notes of issues with our rooms as we of course wish to rectify them. I will be addressing this at our next staff meeting and I will forward your food suggestions on to the chef. At nearly 9 years old we are in the process of replacing...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamander Bay
3.5 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
526 reviews
5.0 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
82 reviews
3.3 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
189 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.3 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd, Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Salamander Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,397 - ₹ 16,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I only stayed in one room, other rooms have views of the pool.”
BSonsie, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are facing the swimming pool. Request for it.”
abroadero, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View from top floor was nicer.”
sweet_tooth03, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Give the cleaning staff more time to clean the rooms to be able to do a more thorough job ”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Swim out rooms are great as you can jump straight into the pool. It would be nice if the pool was heated in non summer months. It's cool but still refreshing. ”
MummaBear4, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5