We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Elk Grove, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not the best hotel, very nosey guest, complained but staff did nothing, 2 out of 3 nights were pure nose and my infant kept waking up and couldn't sleep. Upon check out the older gentleman was too busy watching television that he couldnt check me out but made me wait.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleew732
TInleyParkRooms, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We always want to provide a pleasant atmosphere for our guests and I apologize for the unpleasant stay. I have shared your review with my staff and I hope you stay here again. We want to provide you with a better experience!

Amherst
Reviewed 1 week ago

THis hotel used to be much nicer a few years ago. I don't know what has changed, but it is terribly now. Customer attitudes are bad, the place is dirty, they refused to bring us extra towels and bathroom toiletries.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford L
TInleyParkRooms, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review; for this is how we improve. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as all your other stays. It was a pleasure corresponding with you via email and resolving the issues you had. We are looking forward you to continue your relationship with LQ. Once again your business is very...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at other La Quinta properties and have been not satisfied. Plesantly surprised with this stay. Pets were accepted so we could take our dog...we saw lots of them but did not hear or smell them. We stayed in a double room suite that was nice....each side had sleeping arrangements, refrierator, microewave, bathroom. And heated pool was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are pleased to offer exceptional service to our valued guests and pets. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Peoria, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel very friendly. Pet friendly also which is a huge plus for me. My dogs are my family, so I love when hotels are pet friendly. And they had no pet fee. Hotel and room where clean. Shower pressure was nice and clean. Had fridge in room.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewsZ6241VS
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We appreciate the feedback regarding our pet friendly policy, as we understand pets are family members too. Your wonderful comments will be shared with our staff and management. Please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 10 December 2016

I travelled from India to Chicago first time and stayed in LaQuinta hotel, Tinley Park for around 14 days. This hotel has very good staff, helpful, proactive and professional. The standard of quality for all the services is very high. I loved the breakfast options. The stay was very comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to all the travelers looking...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohan S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your compliments regarding our great breakfast and staff. We take pride in offering our guests top notch service! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stay twice a year visiting family and friends. I have had no worries about the quality of my upcoming stay once I have booked the Tinley Park LaQuinta. Great staff from the top on down. Staff is very cordial and very knowledgeable. If you need to find something local, odds are they know of it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Expedia messed up my reservations but LaQuinta owned up to their error and accommodated me and my family with no additional expense. Their level of professionalism exceeded my expectations and I was more than pleased with my stay at LaQuinta. I will stay with them again next year!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 291cliftonb
LQ Customer Car... T, Lq Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We truly appreciate your words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 26 November 2016

La Quinta's seem to vary greatly in their quality in my experience, but this one was pretty good. Not the best one I've stayed in, but far from the worst. I paid $80 plus tax for the room and the room was a good value for that price. Pros: + Very friendly and accommodating staff + Great location right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithRedDogs
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are always pleased to hear our staff provided exceptional service, as we take pride in the amenities we have to offer. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 8 November 2016

With having 2 boys in travel volleyball a nice clean and friend place to rest each night is essential and this hotel meet our expectations. We were in the second wave of teams so we were finished around 7:30pm and the boys were famished. Finding a restaurant to accommodate such a large group - over 30 people was not going...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annhB9834OU
TInleyParkRooms, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am so glad to hear you all enjoyed the stay looking forward to see you all again. Till Next Time Debbie Hunter, GM

Reviewed 29 October 2016

I couldn't make it excellent because of a incident on the day of check out. Don't notify guests after the start of your fire alarm testing that it's happening and don't turn off the water before notifying guests via telephone that a issue was found during the testing and you need to turn the water off to correct the issue....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaRogers
TInleyParkRooms, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park, responded to this review

I am so sorry, you are absolutely right and we are always looking to improve. Thank so much for your review for this is how we improve. Sincerely Debbie Hunter, GM

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
78 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Address: 7255 West 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Region: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,735 - ₹ 7,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
La Quinta Tinley Park
Tinley Park La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room suite recommended for pets & families. Great value.”
 of 5 bubbles 71ad, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“4th floor has a washer and dryer. Workout room-small.Top floor was quiet, though a large party was in the hotel. ADA rooms are limited”
 of 5 bubbles carolerk, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you VALUE your Money & Like/Love CLEANLINESS ... Go Somewhere Else!”
 of 5 bubbles 956crystalh, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles gdark508, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the 2nd floor or higher. There are no rooms with a view really. Just take what you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles ManvsHotel, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay