We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good21%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“road noise”(11 reviews)
“swimming pool”(10 reviews)
“take ear plugs”(3 reviews)
Tennis Court
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseswimming pooltake ear plugselectric pointshower blocklovely campsitetouring caravantoilets showersgreat weekendco oplight sleepergood sizestayed for nightspitchesclubhousetenttennis
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This will be the third year we will be traveling here for May bank holiday. We join with family and friends for a great camping and caravaning get together. Homing Park is close to the sea and other historical sites such as Canterbury. It is...More

Thank jan s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We too were disappointed with the clubhouse/pool and can agree with most of the points made below by Appletreefarm. The camping element of the park is amazing, its spotless, the people and staff are all friendly, however the clubhouse lets it down massively. When we...More

Thank Lance T
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We have just read a revue on Tripadvisor from someone calling himself or herself AppletreeFarm it is such a vindictive report I expect they used an alias but when an Alias is used you then question the authenticity of the writer. Now we purchased a...More

Thank Martin C
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I am very disappointed with Homing park this year. As always the grounds and camping facilities are kept beautifully. The caravan owners take pride in their little areas, and the park is a pleasure to walk through. However the clubhouse is a huge disappointment. We...More

3  Thank appletreefarm
Response from Graham B, Owner at Homing ParkResponded 6 October 2017

Gosh what a review Mr (or is it Mrs?) Appletreefarm. Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm assuming you have discussed these concerns with the club manageress and you weren't greeted with the response you'd hoped for, and thus thought you'd make an anonymous dig...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The site was very clean and the toilet block was modern. The pitches were sloping, side to side, so you will neeď levelling blocks. The only thing thar let the site down was the noise from the Thannet Way. I would say that the staff...More

Thank Andrew M
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Things to do
Tennis Court
Price range
US$ 13 - US$ 28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Price range
US$ 13 - US$ 28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dean L |
Hi there, the 3g isn't great but it improves aroumd the park. You will probably still have a signal but it's intermittent. We found the best places for signal were around the clubhouse and in the area of the tennis... More
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lauren P | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry, I don't know. There is a phone number on their website that you can call to find out.
Room Tips
"Caravan Park"
Read review
"Take ear plugs if using the touring park"
Read review
"If camping, request a higher numbered pitch (approx numbers 20-40) as they are further away from the busy..."
Read review
"Avoid asthmatics and babies."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing