We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice small hotel for a short stay close to Chicago, but not all the traffic. Close to a mall so you can grab a bit for a reasonable price. The room is on the small side, but would not expect more for the price. Staff was very nice and the room was clean. Most important, it was quiet. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel306
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our location was beneficial during your stay. Reading that you would stay with us again is satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Naperville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad experience; in a pinch I'd stay again. But I personally prefer duvet covers that are laundered regularly over bedspreads and blankets which are reused over and over again and really creep me out. All you need to do is watch one episode of 60 Minutes on hotels to know what I'm talking about. Room smelled stale, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible hotel. Looks clean from the road. Inside is different. The rooms stink! My group checked in late on a Friday. We had a double room booked. When the gentleman at the front counter was informed his response was "nothing I can do my manager isn't here right now, I need to get back to work." He was clearly asleep!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington Wi
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I'm staying here for 2 weeks and every employee is so pleasant. It is kept very clean and since it is a completely non-smoking motel it doesn't have that musty smell like other Extended Stays I have been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Wilton
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Paid more than should Continental breakfast is a few granola bars and packaged muffins, coffee, and hot water to make oatmeal in coffee cup. No amenities. Shared parking lot with larger hotel, thought seriously of moving there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Manager is very customer unfriendly. The grounds are nasty and last but not least they have bed bugs. Taken today and checked out today. I have stayed in the past and was always well satisfied but this trip was awful. Nasty and the bugs was the topper.. Stay at own risk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is not a hotel! It is a rooming house that I paid about $150 a night for. Entire floor smells of whatever people can cook on their countertop element and a microwave and my room literally made me gag. It was not a surprise to see 2 police cars in front of the entrance when I arrived after my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Out West
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I was booked into this property by my company travel department, I would have normally picked a Hampton Inn or Doubletree. The check in was tedious and the staff was rude. As this was a place meant to hang one's hat for more than a few days, I found it interesting that there were no pots, pans, glasses, nor dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I-heart-Travel
Lubbock
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The original room we were assigned smelled. We contacted the front desk and he said he could move us but couldn't assure us the new room wouldn't smell too, so we decided to purchase Febreeze and stay in the room. We were exhausted that night and went straight to bed. The next night around 10:30 pm we found out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttulks
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is something that we use constantly to improve our operation and guest services. I am very sorry to hear about the experience you had. I ensure you we take the issues you mentioned seriously and have had the room fully...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We left this hotel this morning. We spent 5 nights there. Upon arrival it smelled like garbage throughout the entire front of the building. Enough to make me gag. But thats because the trashcan outside the front door probably hadnt been changed in 2 months. The staff there were very rude. It was like our reservation was an inconvenience. Once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasha S

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
#1 of 2 in Morton Grove
225 reviews
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Address: 5211 Old Orchard Rd, Skokie, IL 60077-1021
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: ₹ 6,130 - ₹ 7,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for kitchen utensils when booking room. Don't expect daily housekeeping, unless there longer than a week.”
 of 5 bubbles donnab343, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles brendarS1137NH, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles CodyS493, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“third floor is less busy”
 of 5 bubbles IowaGasman, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor and above - away from the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmess, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay