We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here, the staff is always friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean, comfy, and include all the amenities you could need. Ill definitely be staying here again soon. I recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinS92
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 24 April 2015

I recommend staying here for anyone looking for a nice place to stay. I stayed here for an extended period of time for work. Staff is great, friendly, and helpful. If i come back i will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narmb9030
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 19 February 2015

floor and rug was dirty. the counter by the sink in the kitchen was not wiped off. keys were not reactivated when we decided to stay another night and debit was charged a fee that was not suppose to be. called front desk for utensils and plates. they said 15mins. had to call them after 30mins. for them to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The experience you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken action to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact...

Placerville, California
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We were welcomed in even though we were 7 hours early and after driving 30 hours that is an important point. The rooms were clean, warm and the staff was outstanding. When the blizzard was over the Desk Reservation Clerk loaned us his window scraper and made sure we were easily out of the snow bank. While my kids are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the way our team helped assisted you during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 5 February 2015

Love it here I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place I Recommend to anyone looking for A nice, quiet, and friendly place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachelMarie242015
Abensberg, Germany
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Room was dirty. Window broke when opening it. Heat was not working. Room was dirty and smelly. And all that for 80 dollars. I was not happy at all. Crumbs and dust everywhere. Hair in sink and bathtub.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank intltravelusa
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Overall the hotel isn't bad if your looking for an extended stay not for short term recreational. I had a bad experience with being bitten by "something" in the bed on the last night it felt like mosquitos had bit me all under my knees it woke me up in the middle of the night so I has to take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mscoco622
Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Review in 5 points only: 1. Hotel is clean and good for stay for short duration (max 3 days). Which is contradictory to its name 'extended stay' 2. I am here for 2 weeks and the housekeeping services are not provided even after 8 days. One can imagine the condition of the room. 3. When visited front desk, one receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank szshrivastava
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 months when I was working at Schaumburg. I must say this is a great hotel with all possible amenities (wifi, cooking utensils, tv etc). I also got a gym membership for free for 3 months - that was awesome! Excellent stuffs and great service. Thanks you..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shatanik1982
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This was my home for several months, when a project kept getting extended. And I than k my office concierge for booking this place.. A regular hotel could have started to bother me at about a month at max. we all know how extended stays are about average generally.. This is above average in terms of ambience and comfort. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdyru

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Schaumburg
2.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 29 in Schaumburg
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
446 reviews
0.9 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Schaumburg
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall

Address: 1200 American Ln, Schaumburg, IL 60173-4944
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 6,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use Groupon code and sign up for extended perks before booking. 40-50% off”
 of 5 bubbles 7Native, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First and second floors are non-smoking completely. Second floor is exceptionally quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 156valb, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles 40joshc, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs and non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyl86, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Non-smoking rooms are well isolated. Several room layouts are available.”
 of 5 bubbles MrTraveler629, 10 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay