We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 2 June 2015

We booked this hotel for 2 days on the day of our arrival and the information indicated we could check in after 4pm. At 6:15, we arrived but our room was not ready. To make things worse, when we got to our room we noticed right away that the air conditioning was not working. We promptly opened all the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ty6rrl
Chennai, India
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My job took me to schaumburg and this time I stayed in this Extended Stay America for 6 days. The real reason of staying in Extended stay is the advantage one gets with a full kitchenette and for a string veggie like me it is more of a convenience. But, on the day 1 itself, one of the electric hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srini_r71
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues in your room that were not completely taken care of when you notified the front desk. I am also sorry you were not informed of the housekeeping procedures here at Extended Stay America. We provide housekeeping...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel traveling with our son and his young family. We liked the idea of a kitchen within the room even though we never used much of it. Stay was for 3 nights. Rooms were large and furnishings seemed new and updated. Princess checked us in and saw that we had everything we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lomaha
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a pleasant experience and you found the service provided by our staff to be excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 11 February 2015

The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Princess was absolutely amazing and very helpful. Jim the general manager was very accommodating when it came to a miss understanding. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allsmiles247
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found Princess and Jim were of great service to you and that you had a wonderful stay. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed for15 nights. It is a basic lodge where privacy of guest is valued. Room is big and has a good kitchenette. The grab breakfast menu is repetitive and sometimes replenishments not done, especially fruit. The staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdvg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not stocked at all times. I will be working with our staff to make sure that we are keeping it stocked throughout the morning. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to enjoy the room...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

This is the second time we have used this particular hotel and yet again we were very pleased. The fact you have a functional kitchen and soooo much space for the price we paid ($71) is really impressive. I would highly recommend this place especially if you are visiting Medieval Times as it is literally across the street. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhyBurd
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you find our hotel to be a great value. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and that our location was so convenient for you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2014

My first night, I asked for a wake up call, the desk agent confirmed my room number and the time. No wake up call came, and when I mentioned that to another desk agent she said "Well, we don't do wake up calls". Would have been nice if the agent last night had told me that. That's OK, as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen g
Maplewood, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2014

To start out - I did get this hotel via priceline.com (name your price), so I had no choice when it came to the hotel, only the general area. With that being said, I was very happy with the hotel. The staff was very gracious and attentive. If I needed anything they jumped.. not in 5 or 10 minutes, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg O
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Got my checkout date wrong although we paid in advance for 2 months ~$2,000. They walked into my room not once but twice WITHOUT knocking. I could understand the 1st time because they thought I was supposed to checkout but when they knew I was there they walked in a second time without knocking. This was an invasion of privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke W
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very friendly and responsive management and staff. Nice, comfortable furnishings. Great coffee every morning. Everything you need for a long-term stay is provided here and makes it easy to be here on a long-term project or during a relocation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_2_Review647
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our staff and facility enjoyable as well as our grab-and-go breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#4 of 29 in Schaumburg
194 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
476 reviews
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Schaumburg / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Address: 2000 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,396 - ₹ 5,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaumburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask, and they will make it happen... if reasonable!”
55curtisj, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel :-)”
beachluvngrl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not worth it”
MVS116, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room here book somewhere else”
michaelsI4432JA, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bargain price hotel with a room, bed, tv and not much more. But I was comfortable enough for the price.”
222carlac, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5