We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Salem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Salem
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Salem
 Click to rate
Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was very good we got a room with a king size bed the room was a good size we had drinks and supper at the bar very nice next morning ate breakfast at Denny's before taking off the food was good thanks

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 920candacef
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 28 January 2017

After reading other reviews, we stopped here for the night and made sure we had a rehabbed room. It was a plus that it was adjacent to a Denny's, but we soon found out that because of this, they did not offer the continental breakfast other Wyndham properties do. So instead of free orange juice in the morning, it cost...

Thank dianeh376
Pat E, Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately at this time we don't offer a continental breakfast. I would like to apologize for the mess of the sidewalks hopefully this will be taken care of in the near future. I wished I had the room number of the room you stayed in so I can follow...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a prior holiday in its adiquit, it needs some sprucing up. But not a bad value and I would recommend staying there. Just don't expect a new up to date room. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There is a bar there that had a nice crowd with friendly patrons. There is also a...

Reviewed 27 October 2015

O K, but reviews are not good since our stay. Decided against next stay there. Talk of bugs, which I am very careful of this since I work in Healthcare daily. I understand they spray every so often, but are they treating for the correct infestation. Heat is the only cure for some infestations.

Thank Jeff M
Reviewed 23 October 2015

This place is okay. They use bed bug mattress protesters which is good. The room was pretty clean. However there were some cigarette burns in the blankets. The shower need to be remodeled fast it looked very old very used I chose not to use it but that was just my preference. If your just on the road and need...

Thank fred w
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I just needed a room for the night as I was traveling from New Orleans to Chicago. I usually stay at Super 8's but the one in Salem had just run out 20 minutes prior to my arrival and this one was a little pricier than what I'm used to ($80). The front desk clerk recommended either the Comfort Inn...

Thank bthor76
Clinton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

We were on our way to FL and needed a place to stop and sleep. We tried several hotels over the previous 3 towns and none had availability. This was the first hotel with availability. The front desk lady was very nice- it was about 2:30am and she gave us a room for $65. We got to the room with...

Thank Lindsey4585
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

First I would like to Apologize for your stay. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Reviews are one way we can find out here is a problem and then correct the problem. I would like to track down the right person who cleaned room 203 that you stayed in only the last day I had that room rented...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for work, not by choice. Wear shoes in the room, carpets are stained. Refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms, not in the one I was in. Pool is dirty. New tile around sink and bathroom, great water pressure and lady at front desk is extremely helpful and nice. Only 10 channels on TV.

Thank Donald C
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are an older property that is starting to update, so far we now have microwaves and refrigerators in rooms along with 40" HD TV's. We are in the process of getting a new Cable provider with more channels. Unfortunately this all wasn't during your stay. We would like you to come and stay with...

Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

We were on our way to Arkansas from Michigan and we called the hotel and they had a room for 4 adults and 2 dogs. The room was clean and a great price for the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean place to lay your head for the night. The attached dennys and bar...

Thank Bertking
Pat E, Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

We are so happy you choose to stay with us. Please keep us in mind if your travel plans ever bring you back this way. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 20 November 2014

Our family just needed a place to spend the night, and GuestHouse Inn was perfect. Floors, bathroom and linens were clean; beds were comfortable; the television works. The area feels safe & it's convenient to have the Denny's right next door. It was snowing, and we could walk from our room to the restaurant under awnings, keeping our baby dry....

Thank Mark S
Pat E, General Manager at Days Inn Salem, responded to this review

We are so delighted that you choose to stay with us and would love for you to come see us again. Have a great day and Wonderful Holidays.

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.1 km away
Salem Inn And Suites
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salem
34.9 km away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
351 reviews
34.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
418 reviews
34.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Salem

Address: 1812 W Main St, Salem, IL 62881-5838 (Formerly Guest House Salem)
Region: United States > Illinois > Salem
Price Range: ₹ 3,665 - ₹ 4,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Salem 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Salem Illinois
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Salem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a room on the first floor, inside near the pool. While it was nice to be close to the pool, it also tended to be a little noisy when people were coming and going in the evening hours.”
 of 5 bubbles K5348AIkims, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The super 8 we stayed at last time was a million times nicer”
 of 5 bubbles AprilK778, 10 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Look at the room before you sign for it.”
 of 5 bubbles Granny1Birmingham_al, 25 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3