We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles

Save
Share
1520 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2327
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$88
Hotels.com$88
Destinia.com$93
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (2)

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Saint Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Saint Charles, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to Creek Bend Nature Center (3.1 mi), a popular Saint Charles landmark, Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles is a great destination for tourists.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles offers guests free wifi.

The motel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. Plus, Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a Mexican restaurant, consider a visit to El Puente, Puebla Modern Mexican, or Los Burritos Mexicanos, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles.

Should time allow, Downtown St. Charles, Pottawatomie Park, and St. Charles History Museum and The Curious Fox Gift are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Saint Charles!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
266Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 45
  • 57
  • 51
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
FKACAndrews wrote a review 12 Sep
Cary, North Carolina1 contribution
Dirty, smells weird, paper thin walls, overall a terrible hotel to stay at if you want to feel comfortable. I suppose it’s a good hotel if your plan is to be intoxicated with paid company. Not so much if you’re with your girlfriend and wanting a place to feel comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dale H wrote a review Aug 2022
Palm Coast, Florida23 contributions15 helpful votes
The good: The air-conditioning unit was relatively quiet. The electrical outlets were functional. (I mention this because a motel that I stayed in the previous night had worn out receptacles that could not be used for my phone charger.) There is an Arby's next door and the motel was conveniently located to where I needed to be. It is also just about the least expensive motel in this area west of Chicago. The bad: There was a distinctive unpleasant odor which permeated the motel. The staff were not particularly friendly. Perhaps this was partially because my impression was that very few of them were proficient in English. Thus they could not and did not interact with guests. The bath tub drain did not have a stopper. Thus it could only be used for a shower. The air-conditioning unit was noisy. I booked my room for two days. When I came back on the 2nd day, my key card would not work. I had to wait at the front desk for about 10 minutes for the clerk to show up and fix that mistake. I got the barest of apologies.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sheena D wrote a review Jul 2022
Galesburg, Illinois3 contributions
We were met by your local friendly drunkards. Then I stood in the lobby waiting for a front desk staff member when I called he popped right out. While we did have a pet room needless to say the pet room was cleaner than the regular room. The pet room had stains on the carpet and bed covers there was no bed side table so I couldn't use my cpap. The bathroom smelled like they cleaned it with the bars of soap they have. The regular room had stains on the bed covers and mold all over in the bathroom on the ceiling around the edges of the tub. We only had to stay for one night and if everywhere else in the area had not been booked we would have left.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
thillgard wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
People are nice, but there was hairy soap in the shower and hair on the toilet. Didn't seem like surfaces were sprayed and wiped down. Entrance/ sitting area outside was filthy with cigarrete ashes/ butts.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bodee1999 wrote a review May 2022
Oak Creek, Wisconsin55 contributions17 helpful votes
I'm not a fussy traveler and I don't mind staying at older, vintage places--in fact I usually prefer them-- so understand that I'm not picky when I say, "this is not a great place. " This does NOT seem like a wyndham property. The furniture was old, mismatched, worn out and the desk in the room had literally been burned. The linens appeared more or less clean but were dingy and thread bare. We had to wake up the overnight staff to ask for clean linens for the pull out couch .The bathroom ceiling was moldy. On the plus side, staff were friendly and kind and the king room was large. The motel was the only available option in the city for the date we needed. In the future we will drive further to find another choice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
ajr102022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Not the cleanest but they are remodeling. No furniture in the room. Exposed wires no cover plate. Elevator noises. Stairwells very dirty. Ice machine out of order. Breakfast area chairs up on tables not very inviting
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael W wrote a review Nov 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First let me share with you that someone tried to remodel the room. Let's start with the bathroom--they didn't spend any time on cleaning the tub. As you can see by the picture there is mold on the edge of the tub which for someone who has asthma is not a good thing More places on the tub not shown. In the main room whoever did the curtains don't know what they were doing. The curtains are to go in the frame box so when using blackout curtains they actually work. Finally--a trip Hazzard as you enter and exit the room. Thay laid new carpet in the hallway. For some reason they left a 4 inch lip that stands up so if one is not paying attention you can hurt yourself big time. Please look at all the photos below.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Darshan Brahmbat, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles
Responded 13 Nov 2021
Hello Michael, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your time. I am really sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. We are sorry that the room wasn't cleaned as per expectation and I would not want to make an excuse but we have a shortage of housekeeping staff; however, I would definitely talk to my housekeeping and make sure the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned properly. Regarding the carpet that is newly laid in the hallway, we are still working on it and trying to finish the job as soon as possible. But thanks for brining it to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
micheledreams wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The sheets were not clean (visible dirt and even raised blood on one pillow case.) The non smoking room had cigarette burns and reeked like cigars. The bathroom was dirty and water was lukewarm. People were hanging out smoking outside so we couldn’t open window for fresh air.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Darshan Brahmbat, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles
Responded 18 Oct 2021
We are really sorry that your stay was no as expected. We will look in to the issues you mentioned and try our best to make your stay best next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Asher Blaze wrote a review Oct 2021
United States15 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived and checked in. Took about 5 minutes. Nice room. Great location. Very quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great night's sleep. Reasonably affordable for a weekend ($79 total). I would stay here again if visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darshan Brahmbat, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your time. We appreciate you feedback and always welcome quality guests like you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandoval505 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
The room needs maintenance and deep cleaning and wipe down of walls, chairs, etc., There we’re people loitering around outside which made it appear unsafe. If this was a family trip my family would have been very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Darshan Brahmbat, Guest Services / Front Office at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles
Responded 18 Oct 2021
We are really sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. We will certainly try our best to make your next visit comfortable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight saint charles, super 8 saint charles, saint charles super eight, saint charles super 8
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSaint Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Nearby attractions include Delnor Woods Park (1.2 km), Trend + Relic (0.4 km), and Hoarders Trading Post (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Conveniently located restaurants include St Charles Place, Colonial Cafe, and Bosa Donuts.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Charles History Museum and The Curious Fox Gift (1.4 km), Central Geneva Historic District (3.6 km), and Camp Kane (2.6 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham St. Charles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.