We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 753: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am frequently in the area for work and have given this "resort" a try a few times. Tower rooms...terrible from the uncomfortable beds to the nasty showers that do not drain, hair on 4 room towels..I could go on but just be ready to go take a 2nd shower since the water will make you smell worse than before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM126789
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, as we always want our guests leaving having had a wonderful time. We are in the midst of a major renovation and are very excited by all that we have in the works. Your concerns about...

Hollywood , Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I remember as a child this was the place to go. I havent been in St. charles in over ten years and oh boy i dont think they have done anything since that time. Everything is old run down smells and not pleasant at all also bar tender not very honest. For the money you might as well walk across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagmara J
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are so sorry to hear that your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. We will be continuing our renovations throughout the coming months. I am confident that these improvements will address many of your concerns about the room condition and hope you will reconsider giving us another chance in the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a room in the tower section (902) which I reserved only a few days before. The process to reserve was easily done, although somehow I seem to have reserved a King rather than 2 Queen room -- unusual for me to make that type of error. The front desk when I questioned it was more than willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynbir1
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I am glad that you had a good experience with us and that you found the bed and bathroom to be pleasant. I am, however, sorry that our other guests disturbed you. Always feel free to contact our front desk; we will be happy to address these types of concerns....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I arrived for our reservation and there were dead bugs in the carpet. We also had lady bugs and flies in the window and on the walls of our room. The couch look as though it had not been changed in years. We paid for the penthouse suite and got a dump. I would not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deenie26
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property. I have shared your feedback with the rest of the management team and we have addressed your concerns about the suite; thank you for bringing it to our attention. I sincerely hope that you will reconsider staying with us...

Bolingbrook, IL
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I held a doll convention in October at Pheasant Run. The faculties were excellent. The staff went out of their way to help us. The food was plentiful and good. I would hold a convention their again. There was also a lot to do there. Two pools, golf, and they are close to two historic towns for antiquing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emeldrum
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of our resort and for hosting your event on property. Whether a small meeting or a huge convention, Pheasant Run has facilities perfect for all types of events. Our staff is always thrilled to help make sure everything is perfect on your day. I hope you join us again in the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The first impression is lovely grounds and friendly, smiling staff. Walking into our room in the tower we were in awe at the size. We attended the Doberman Pinscher Club of America National Specialty Show so were there for 8 nights. It was such a treat to be able to fit 4 dog crates, plus 3 women (and suitcases) in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mae2049
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you had a great experience overall. I know our staff really enjoyed hosting your event. I am so sorry that your experience at Jambalaya and we really appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to improve for the future. When you join us next time, you...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel shows its age in many areas. Despite the fact that hotels in Illinois have been "smoke free" for years now, many areas still smelled of stale smoke very strongly. This is not helped by the fact that smoking was constantly going on in doorways, which staff ignored even after complaints. We stayed 3 nights, housekeeping visited ONCE. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. All of the staff was very friendly. The golf course was very nice. I was there for the DPCA National Convention but found time to golf twice. Had a great time. The grounds are kept up nicely. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nada2prada
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! Our entire team loved having your group with us. I hope we will see you for the show in 2018!

Souss-Massa-Draa Region, Morocco
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I like the room with the balcony,That was in the summer. the 3 pools are right there. i walker around the hotel to see ever thing there had to offer .Old Bourbon street is great to walk though. I can not mention all the activities that were available .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmussi
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Exellent facility. The rooms were clean and pleasant the facility was very nice and the grounds were beautiful and peaceful. We were there for the dpca regional and we're made to feel welcome and valued. It was great to see the dobermans being treated as valued guests as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym V
Pheasant R, Front Office Manager at Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We loved having your group join us for the national event this year. The dogs were so much fun. I hope you decide to join us again in the future, maybe just a relaxing getaway so you can enjoy all of the amenities you missed during the show. If not, I am sure we...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
423 reviews
5.5 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
128 reviews
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center

Address: 4051 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5201
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 7,555 - ₹ 17,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Groupon and Travelocity so you can book your Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Run Hotel Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Pheasant Run Resort and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 902 .. small bathroom :) but very efficiently placed ..”
 of 5 bubbles lynbir1, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles emeldrum, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a king size room facing the golf course. Very nice”
 of 5 bubbles nada2prada, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you have anything you want right there.pool food shows”
 of 5 bubbles mjmussi, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite in the golf wing if you can -”
 of 5 bubbles elleng477, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay