We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Des Moines, United States
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First of all.... this is a "Motel" not a hotel. Rooms are accessed from the parking lot. The products used to freshen-up the room was disgustingly overbearing. The "breakfast included" was a joke. There was capacity for around 6 people. I had no intentions of eating there. The price of the room $99.00 (tax incl.) was a complete ripoff. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Dear Mark G Thanks for your feedback. First I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. I would also like to take this time to apologize if the air freshener we use is overbearing to you. I will personally look into the quantity that is being sprayed as we do not want to cause anyone any discomfort....

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and modern, the staff was very helpful, and they have a cute little pool. And don't miss the breakfast, it will be more than you'd expect! We will return next time we come for a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Christine D Thank you for your positive feedback. We were thrilled to read such a great compliment regarding our clean and modern guest rooms. It is always exciting to read that a guest found the staff to be very “helpful’. We take pride in our hotel and guest satisfaction is very important to us. I will make sure to pass...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I have stayed at this property several times over the last few years. My complaint has always been the property was outdated by about 10-15 years. I stay because the location is exactly where I want to be. They now serve a hot breakfast and have upgraded the exercise equipment. I believe the rooms are going through a rework as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrEECS
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

DrEECS Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel such high praise. It is always exciting to read that a guest noticed the upgrades that the property just recently underwent. I am happy to report that we are...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We needed a place for 1 night in St Charles... it was neat & clean and had a free breakfast of sorts - the usual cereal waffles etc etc you get these days nothing special, but gets the day going overall a nice affordable stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent P
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Kent P Thank you for writing about your stay with us here at the Best Western – St. Charles. We were thrilled to read such a great compliment regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. While we do carry all the required items for the Best Western breakfast, we are always looking to improve, if you have any specific feedback about...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Nicely maintained smaller BW hotel in historic St. Charles, IL. Offers 2 (2story) buildings: one like "Motel" drive up parking and another with interior entry rooms. Nicely maintained, updated rooms. Good breakfast, but small seating area. Small pool for a quick refreshing dip! Exercise Room. Lots of shopping, restaurants and activities in the area around the Fox River. Pretty area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 167denisee
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

167denisee Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and kind review. St. Charles, Illinois has a lot of attractions to offer our guest. I agree with you St. Charles is a really pretty area. Our location is great to where you can enjoy all of the local attractions. One of my favorites is the Arcada Theater...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

A clean spacious room for a reasonable price. Quick service when my room key did not work. Swimming pool very clean and welcoming. Hotel breakfast adequate. Colonial Café restaurant next door - walking distance, no street crossings - was great! Parking a little tight, but everybody got in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventure0730
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Adventure0730, Thank you for the 4 star review and feedback on what you enjoyed about you last visit to the Best Western – St. Charles, Illinois. We were thrilled to read such a great compliment regarding the clean and spacious guest rooms. Your review mentioned that you walked to a local restaurant. St. Charles is a great town with interesting,...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room was clean and the AC worked well. We arrived mid-afternoon so we had time to go to the pool. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was great! There were many options to choose from and I loved the coffee machine. I used their desktop computer in the lobby to catch up on emails and chatted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Jean C Thank you for your recent comments regarding the Best Western – St. Charles, Illinois. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. We take pride in our level of service and it is truly...

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great little hotel. Very clean room. Wonderful free breakfast, great variety, cooked fresh from real ingredients. Friendly and helpful staff. The room and the bed were comfortable. Convenient to anyplace in Saint Charles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalTheRebel
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

CalTheRebel Thank you for your review and feedback on what you enjoyed about your last visit to the Best Western – St. Charles. I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment us on the clean guest rooms, comfortable bed, and it is...

Lawrenceburg, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff are very helpful and customer friendly. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a good choice of items, all very tasty. the location was very convenient to downtown and the convention center and local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Danny W, Thank you for your recent comments regarding the Best Western-St. Charles, Illinois. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. Thank you for the compliment regarding our breakfast choices. We take pride in our level of service and I will be sure to share your comments with the...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at this Best Western for 9 nights at the end of May while we were waiting for our Grandson to be born. We originally had only booked for 5 nights, but had to add an additional 4 nights because our Grandson wasn't quite ready to come out yet! We travel all the time, and this property had one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene T
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review

Arlene T, We are extremely happy that you choose the Best Western – St. Charles, for your lodging needs while waiting for the Family’s Special Arrival. It was truly a delight to meet you and your family. I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
#2 of 11 in Saint Charles
425 reviews
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
1.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
128 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Geneva
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to unbeatable value, and a great location at this St. Charles hotel, enjoy a complimentary local shuttle for groups of six rooms or more to the best the area has to offer. Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your heart's content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals. Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles.After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO(R), a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary Hot Breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated Pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles

Address: 1635 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-2372
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: ₹ 5,257 - ₹ 6,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Charles
Saint Charles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have been remodeled so there all good”
 of 5 bubbles katiemoore2014, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious enough Room for 3-4 people with no worries”
 of 5 bubbles sparky200441, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CalTheRebel, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The executive building has interior doors. The older building has exterior doors.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveBeaches1017, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an interior room”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbA1461YF, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay