Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Traveller (26)
My room door visible as is the elevator door. Bell rang every time the door opened which was dozens of times during late night/early  morning hours due to wedding guests who were loud.
Room & Suite (28)
Breakfast Area
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
₹12,137
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹12,137
Breakfast included
₹12,137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 10 hotels in Saint Charles
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, your Saint Charles “home away from home.” Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Saint Charles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles is located a short distance from Downtown St. Charles (1.7 mi) and Creek Bend Nature Center (1.9 mi).

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. Plus, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like seafood restaurants, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles is conveniently located near E & S Fish Company, Inc and Shakou St. Charles.

If you are interested in exploring Saint Charles, check out one of the history museums, such as St. Charles History Museum and The Curious Fox Gift, Pioneer Sholes Historic Site, and Durant House Museum.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles puts the best of Saint Charles at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.

Location

2096 Bricher Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174
273Reviews4Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 56
  • 22
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sam B. wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites briefly while visiting family in St. Charles. I was very impressed with the way that the staff was able to provide impeccable customer service while making all of their accommodations for COVID safety clear and understood. I very much appreciated the attention to detail that characterized my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blanchardbw wrote a review Apr 2022
Des Moines, Iowa170 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Quick over night stay for business and the staff was great! They were able to get me into the room 2 hours before check in. Had an early departure the next morning and breakfast was ready first thing at 6 am. It was not in the downtown area so plan accordingly depending on where you need to go. Across hwy 34 is a dining and shopping area, 2 blocks away
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Swl781 wrote a review Sept 2019
Saint Louis, Missouri399 contributions157 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here for several days for a class reunion. Room was fine, only complaint was some noise from the room above. Not horrible, not pleasant. Bed was comfortable, good air conditioning, pretty good breakfast, helpful staff. Crowded weekend, so noisy lobby, big wedding group. In the middle of probably one of the world's longest strip malls, so any kind of chain is near by. Couldn't figure out what channel the Cubs were on - TV had menu, but not completely filled in. Plenty of outlets, room fridge, good wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: top floor probably quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fearless53890186255, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 28 Sept 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for leaving a review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lin67 wrote a review Jun 2021
Austin, Texas31 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a Marriott property? Well, to start, they put us in a room where the air conditioning didn't work. Thermostat was set at 59 and room was 76, Went back to front desk and the young man working the desk hesitated to find another room for us. I wasn't going anywhere. "I don't know if there are other rooms cleaned yet." After he told me NOT to turn the thermostat that low or the air-conditioning will break I knew he had no idea what he was doing. Yeah, I didn't put it that low. It's broken. I told him it's cooler in the lobby than that room. He said, "Well, not really. I bet it's 75 in here." Dude, you are not putting me back into that room. So I told him to check for another room and that I'll wait. He went into the back and must have been speaking with an actual supervisor because he miraculously found one right across the. hallway from the first one. The air-conditioning was awesome! The bed was comfortable. But everything was needing to be updated. Everything in this hotel is old and rundown. The pool area has rusty railings on the steps of jacuzzi, pool, and really rusted on the required lift chair for the handicapped swimmer. The towels are so worn and scratchy that I thought of dishtowels when using them. They left us with a half of roll on the toilet paper holder and no extra. Had to walk to the cleaning person's cart down the hallway to grab some. The kicker was that the carpet in room (and I'm sure everywhere else in hotel) was filthy. Black bare feet when I was going to bed made me put on white socks for the test. Yep, black white socks after walking around in room. Disgusting. Absolutely disgusting. So folks if you want a hotel that has a good location, but is rundown, this is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tomsriver1960 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rye Brook, New York208 contributions121 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Property was conveniently located near our family. Room was large and comfortable with nice quality bed linens. I had to speak to the front desk to request body lotion and more shampoo as there was no lotion, no make-up remover and only 1 small vial of shampoo. This was promptly corrected with a nice note of apology.

The towels are awful. I would suggest that someone from management take a shower, dry hands, face and body with towels that could be used for sandpaper. Marriott can and should do better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ZackEskridge, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Tomsriver1960, Thank you for staying with us here in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that the provided restroom amenities were not up to expectations. I know how frustrating that can be. We do provide the standard required by Marriott; however, if extra is needed, we would be happy to oblige. Our front desk agent was kind enough to purchase makeup wipes during her break, even! We are glad we were able to accommodate you so close to your family and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in town to visit. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael K wrote a review Jul 2020
Davenport, Iowa855 contributions212 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In a time where we are creeping slowly back into some travel, we were unhappy to note that neither of of the check-in staff was wearing a mask when we checked in yesterday. There were paper signs about 6 foot distancing taped to the walls near the elevator, but no other sign of infection control. The room was average, the bed was comfy, the climate control was on full cool all night and the coolest the room got was 77 degrees. The TV worked fine but the "free" HBO and Showtime were "unavailable." The "grab and go" breakfasts were an attempt to not have people clustered together, but these brown paper sacks (with an orange and an instant oatmeal and a snack bar) were handed out directly by an employee who did wear a mask, but wore it as a chin strap, and was apparently unaware of physical distancing as a concept. I don't think we would consider returning here until the world is free of pandemics.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scott Carlson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Michael K, Thank you for staying here with us in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your valuable review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the quality of your stay, I know how frustrating that would be. We do provide guests with sanitizing options/requests for distancing and employees with masks and cleaning supplies. However, if extra policing of these areas of concern is required, I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and rest assured extra precaution will take place. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your holiday weekend and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels may bring you back to town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn B wrote a review Jun 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Regretfully, we encouraged our wedding guests to stay at this hotel since it was closest to the venue and a Marriott property to trusted in the quality. It was a total nightmare. Hours were spent by our guests and myself to clarify/confirm reservations. Frequently, we had to call back as their system was down more than once and for days. And the experience staying in the hotel was equally annoying with air conditioning and hot water and backed up water issues. We are so disappointed by it all. This place needs to be closed down until they get their act together. Or at the very least, removed from the Marriott lineup as it does not represent Marriott well. Not a fan!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christi S wrote a review Dec 2022
North Richland Hills, Texas36 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel should not carry the Marriott brand. There is not much good I could report on this hotel. It was a horrible experience staying here.
This hotel was used to house workers who must have had a job in the area. They were constantly in the lobby at night. On the weekend they were drinking cases of beer which they carried around in the lobby. In addition they smoked right outside the entrance door. I did not feel safe walking in, thru, and outside as I had to walk past the workers. When we checked in there was debris on the floor of the lobby, in the elevator, and the halls of our floor. I knew then it would probably be a mediocre experience at best. My room specifically, had dirt and scuff marks on the walls, there were also chips in the wall. The bathroom also had dirty walls and did not feel clean. Worst of all was the air quality in the room. We could not breathe is was so bad. The a/c an heating unit was not working. We did report this but the maintenance folks do not work on the weekend. This caused a terrible smell in our room. The baseboard, filters and tile in the bathroom were dirty. In the parking lot a truck making deliveries was blocking our car. When I asked for assistance from the front desk they were put out. They did talk to the driver but as the desk clerk did so she was disrespectful to me. All of this combined to make for an awful stay in St Charles. I could never recommend this property and would not return to stay here. I just sorry I wasted some of my points to stay here. I could write more but I don’t want to waste anymore time than I already have. My hotel stay was 12/8 – 12/11.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guide545637 wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not enjoy my stay at this property. Stayed two nights. Not as clean as I expect from Marriott. But the big problems were noisy guests in the middle of the night, desk was understaffed, and my room was next to an elevator and a bell dinged every time the door opened. I was promised a refund of one night if I talked to the manager. Manager instead offered reward points not equal to a night’s stay. Did not receive them. Sad as I hoped to find a property in St. Charles to visit again and again. I have never before complained about a hotel or written a review. Avoid this property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eva T wrote a review Feb 2024
Elburn, Illinois12 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just wanted to stay for one night to get away from kids and rejuvenate with hubby. Pool closed and was really looking forward to soaking in a hot tub. Breakfast awful. No one replenishing any of the hot foods. Toaster barely working. No one to even tell. Room was fine, no issues there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from tomsriver1960
Rye Brook, New York208 contributions121 helpful votes
There was no hot tub in any room we had. You should ask the front desk.
Lori R asked a question Jul 2018
Is this hotel pet friendly?
Answer from Ann L
HIghland Park, IL58 contributions13 helpful votes
I'm also sorry! I don't know.
J0nigirl asked a question Feb 2017
Springfield, Missouri15 contributions6 helpful votes
What is the cancellation policy...thanks
Answer from FairfieldStCharles
You must cancel by midnight the day prior to arrival.
Christi S wrote a tip Dec 2022
North Richland Hills, Texas36 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here"
Read full review
davontheroad wrote a tip Jul 2021
Lakewood, Colorado276 contributions147 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor was quiet and facing east was away from any possible road noise"
Read full review
Darryll G wrote a tip Oct 2020
Birmingham, Alabama28 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best Hotel in St. Charles near food and shopping."
Read full review
Swl781 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Saint Louis, Missouri399 contributions157 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor probably quieter"
Read full review
Megan W wrote a tip Aug 2019
Grover, North Carolina24 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The top floor is probably the quietest"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint Charles area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,587 - ₹12,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites chicago st. charles hotel saint charles, fairfield inn and suites chicago st. charles, fairfield inn saint charles, fairfield saint charles, saint charles fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSaint Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES CHICAGO ST. CHARLES (Saint Charles) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Nearby attractions include Kane County Flea Market (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef Abdul Mediterranean, Skippy's Gyros, and California Pizza Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fabyan Villa Museum & Japanese Garden (4.1 km), St. Charles History Museum and The Curious Fox Gift (2.8 km), and Pioneer Sholes Historic Site (2.7 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Saint Charles HotelsSaint Charles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saint CharlesHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire