We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles

Save
Share
2096 Bricher Rd, Saint Charles, IL 60174
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Fairfield Inn
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$134
View deal
Booking.com$137
Travelocity$144
Priceline$144
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 10 hotels in Saint Charles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles, your Saint Charles “home away from home.” Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Saint Charles, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles is located a short distance from Downtown St. Charles (1.7 mi) and Creek Bend Nature Center (1.9 mi).

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. Plus, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like seafood restaurants, Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles is conveniently located near E & S Fish Company, Inc and Shakou St. Charles.

If you are interested in exploring Saint Charles, check out one of the history museums, such as St. Charles History Museum and The Curious Fox Gift, Pioneer Sholes Historic Site, and Durant House Museum.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles puts the best of Saint Charles at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
268Reviews4Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 56
  • 21
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
blanchardbw wrote a review Apr 2022
Des Moines, Iowa168 contributions67 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Quick over night stay for business and the staff was great! They were able to get me into the room 2 hours before check in. Had an early departure the next morning and breakfast was ready first thing at 6 am. It was not in the downtown area so plan accordingly depending on where you need to go. Across hwy 34 is a dining and shopping area, 2 blocks away
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arthur Sievers wrote a review Nov 2021
Monticello, Illinois52 contributions3 helpful votes
If you like Fairfield then you will love the St Charles version, been in several Marriott properties during the pandemic and this one seems to have handled it the best. Attentive check in and breakfast opened on time at 6. Both have been lacking in some of my other Marriott stays recently.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Carlson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Thank you for staying with us here in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback, especially during these times. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to serve you again the next time your travels may bring you back to town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davontheroad wrote a review Jul 2021
Lakewood, Colorado276 contributions124 helpful votes
3 nights room 321 King suite First the positives: Friendly staff--a good greeting on arrival; staff did address issues as requested--for example each evening there was no decaf coffee in the lobby but the desk man immediately made a pot; the location is good for most any activity in St. Charles & Geneva; it was a quiet hotel; the room has two TVs; there are plenty of lights for reading either in bed or in TV lounge area of room; plenty of luggage storage; good bed & pillows. Now the not good aspects: hotel common area dimly lit with very dated decor; no hot breakfast at this time; the elevator has carpet on floor ( bad choice in any case) and it was very dirty--not a good first impression as one leaves the lobby; in the bathroom of 321 there was a small area of mold on the ceiling over the backend of the tub and the top sheet on the bed was stained & worn to the extent that the word thread-bare is accurate. These are the kinds of problems that do not inspire confidence in the owner's commitment to a high quality guest experience. In defense of the on-duty staff--they did address these two issues during our first day out--they cleaned/possibly painted the mold area & did a complete housekeeping service, complete with new, clean sheets & towels. We go to this area on at least an annual basis & might give Fairfield another chance but would only do so with a room inspection prior to checking in.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: top floor was quiet and facing east was away from any possible road noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lin67 wrote a review Jun 2021
Austin, Texas31 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a Marriott property? Well, to start, they put us in a room where the air conditioning didn't work. Thermostat was set at 59 and room was 76, Went back to front desk and the young man working the desk hesitated to find another room for us. I wasn't going anywhere. "I don't know if there are other rooms cleaned yet." After he told me NOT to turn the thermostat that low or the air-conditioning will break I knew he had no idea what he was doing. Yeah, I didn't put it that low. It's broken. I told him it's cooler in the lobby than that room. He said, "Well, not really. I bet it's 75 in here." Dude, you are not putting me back into that room. So I told him to check for another room and that I'll wait. He went into the back and must have been speaking with an actual supervisor because he miraculously found one right across the. hallway from the first one. The air-conditioning was awesome! The bed was comfortable. But everything was needing to be updated. Everything in this hotel is old and rundown. The pool area has rusty railings on the steps of jacuzzi, pool, and really rusted on the required lift chair for the handicapped swimmer. The towels are so worn and scratchy that I thought of dishtowels when using them. They left us with a half of roll on the toilet paper holder and no extra. Had to walk to the cleaning person's cart down the hallway to grab some. The kicker was that the carpet in room (and I'm sure everywhere else in hotel) was filthy. Black bare feet when I was going to bed made me put on white socks for the test. Yep, black white socks after walking around in room. Disgusting. Absolutely disgusting. So folks if you want a hotel that has a good location, but is rundown, this is your place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darryll G wrote a review Oct 2020
Chicago, Illinois27 contributions48 helpful votes
Location was key for us. Visiting St Charles we stayed here as this Marriott was literally on the border/corner of both St Charles and Geneva, IL (not lake_geneva). Food options: no need to signal out any - there were plenty of options EVERYWHERE you looked, walked or drove. There is coffee within walking distance, groceries if needed, gas and shopping-Geneva. The hotel: well it is a very comfortable Marriott, very. Clean, COVID-19 awareness was good. The hotel has snack and beverage kiosk for those late night hunger craving and needs. The only Con we experienced is the noise level was pretty bad, from TVs movie spilling from rooms, to people having wild-screaming-wall banging-sex next door - our first night after work and driving there was not a peaceful one. Whatever you need for a family of any dynamics is near this Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best Hotel in St. Charles near food and shopping.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sam B. wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites briefly while visiting family in St. Charles. I was very impressed with the way that the staff was able to provide impeccable customer service while making all of their accommodations for COVID safety clear and understood. I very much appreciated the attention to detail that characterized my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Krista W wrote a review Aug 2020
Riverview, Florida1 contribution
We came to St. Charles just to see Donnie & Jenny’s Wahlburgers. We could not have picked a more perfect hotel!! Not only was it quiet and comfortable with a complimentary breakfast, it is directly across the street from the aforementioned Wahlburgers! Any Blockheads in the area for the same reason we were, look no further than Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Charles! :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael K wrote a review Jul 2020
Davenport, Iowa836 contributions178 helpful votes
In a time where we are creeping slowly back into some travel, we were unhappy to note that neither of of the check-in staff was wearing a mask when we checked in yesterday. There were paper signs about 6 foot distancing taped to the walls near the elevator, but no other sign of infection control. The room was average, the bed was comfy, the climate control was on full cool all night and the coolest the room got was 77 degrees. The TV worked fine but the "free" HBO and Showtime were "unavailable." The "grab and go" breakfasts were an attempt to not have people clustered together, but these brown paper sacks (with an orange and an instant oatmeal and a snack bar) were handed out directly by an employee who did wear a mask, but wore it as a chin strap, and was apparently unaware of physical distancing as a concept. I don't think we would consider returning here until the world is free of pandemics.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott Carlson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Michael K, Thank you for staying here with us in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your valuable review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the quality of your stay, I know how frustrating that would be. We do provide guests with sanitizing options/requests for distancing and employees with masks and cleaning supplies. However, if extra policing of these areas of concern is required, I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and rest assured extra precaution will take place. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your holiday weekend and we look forward to serving you the next time your travels may bring you back to town.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tomsriver1960 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rye Brook, New York193 contributions117 helpful votes
Property was conveniently located near our family. Room was large and comfortable with nice quality bed linens. I had to speak to the front desk to request body lotion and more shampoo as there was no lotion, no make-up remover and only 1 small vial of shampoo. This was promptly corrected with a nice note of apology. The towels are awful. I would suggest that someone from management take a shower, dry hands, face and body with towels that could be used for sandpaper. Marriott can and should do better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ZackEskridge, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Tomsriver1960, Thank you for staying with us here in St. Charles and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We sincerely apologize that the provided restroom amenities were not up to expectations. I know how frustrating that can be. We do provide the standard required by Marriott; however, if extra is needed, we would be happy to oblige. Our front desk agent was kind enough to purchase makeup wipes during her break, even! We are glad we were able to accommodate you so close to your family and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in town to visit. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Kersten first impressed me with her conversations with guests checking out by going above and beyond asking about the visitors stay and wishing them well on the next part of their adventures. While I was sitting at breakfast, an older gentleman, who was clearly traveling alone and was seeking conversation, struck up a genuine conversation with Kersten. She genuinely engaged in conversation with him providing exactly what the traveler needed in that moment of time. She responded to each of the travelers meeting their individual needs! When we were traveling home my young daughter realized she had forgotten stuffed animals that she was playing with hiding in the room. In spite of my best effort searching the room, the stuffed animals were left behind. When I reached out to the hotel, Kersten answered and reassured my daughter that the cleaning staff had found them and they were being packed for their next adventure to our home. I was so impressed by Kersten’s authentic care and comfort! Thank you for making our stay wonderful and thank you for sending our daughter’s toys on their next adventure to home! Zack was also very helpful and professional upon our check-in at the hotel! I was also impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the room and the help at breakfast. Thank you for a wonderful family experience!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ZackEskridge, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to St. Charles!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites chicago st. charles hotel saint charles, fairfield inn and suites chicago st. charles, fairfield inn saint charles, fairfield saint charles, saint charles fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisSaint Charles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Nearby attractions include Kane County Flea Market (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Colonial Cafe, Skippy's Gyros, and Salsa Verde.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Charles History Museum and The Curious Fox Gift (2.8 km), Central Geneva Historic District (2.5 km), and Camp Kane (1.6 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.