We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

1.8 km from Rosemont centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,168: English reviews
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We've stayed in other Embassy Suites and this one is below average in terms of overall value, facilities maintenance, and design. We are staying for five nights and, with taxes and fees, paid $250 per night. Given the hotel's problems, we don't think we received our money's worth. Add to this the hotel restaurant/room service menu, which features $15 cheeseburgers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Robert, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My son and I spent 2 nights here unexpectedly when our flight home was cancelled during a busy spring break weekend. We used airline hotel vouchers for the hotel and meals. The shuttle was easy to get back and forth from the airport and the staff was very helpful. Our room was great, nice and big and everything worked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memmett
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Memmett, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us from the easy complimentary shuttle to the helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best Wishes

Farmington Hlls, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

With a convention across the street and a wedding at this venue, there were just too many guests and not enough staff to handle them. Our room was clean and most staff were polite. I would suggest researching ahead of time to see what is happening in the area and what is booked at this venue before reserving here. The...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devra C
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Devra, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience from the cleanliness to the polite staff and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Staff is friendly and willing to help always with a smile on there face , but as a whole the price is not worth it. Breakfast didn't look good enough to eat but the orange juice was great. overall I wouldnt recommond this place

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

David, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us including the friendly, willing staff. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes,

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The transportation to the game casino and surrounding areas was terrible. Hotel air conditioning wasn't working. Elevators were terrible got stuck twice. Very expensive stay for not great accommodations

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkih93
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Nikkih93, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Nashville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The people were friend and helpful but the A/C was out for all 4 days of my trip. Room temp got up to 88 degrees. The breakfast was only good because of the omelettes they served. The happy hours was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359nicholasd
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

359nicholasd, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel 1 night and then away 1 night then back for 2 nights. AC in both rooms was not working and in one really loud noises from the unit. Room service was soggy food, room not ready at check in, garage entrance arm broken.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie V
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Kerrie V, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest...

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Terrible service before we even got out of the car. We pulled under the entrance to check in and get our bags in, and one of the valets told us to pull onto the other side behind a red van. I did as asked and another valet, Sammy, came out to scold me for parking there. He pointed out the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bxdennis1277
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

bxdennis1277, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

What's a weird experience to start a trip. Our first room has vomit on the floor as we enter the room. We asked for connecting rooms as were traveling with kids. I heard someone else call the desk to report the tub in their room needed to be cleaned after entering. We were moved to two adjacent rooms only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HighStandardsOnly
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

HighStandaardsOnly, I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We did a park stay and go package here on our trip to Sonoma Ca and the overall stay was good. The price that we payed for this Embassy was not cheap by no means. This property could use a nice upgrade. We have stayed at several Embassy suites and this one is probably in the oldest condition. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boatking K
ESDTMGR, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont, responded to this review

Boatking K, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay from the great staff to the complimentary breakfast and shuttle. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area. Best Wishes

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosemont hotels
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago O'Hare Airport - Rosemont
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
0.1 km away
Hilton Rosemont / Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.5 km away
Loews Chicago O'Hare Hotel
0.4 km away
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#14 of 18 in Rosemont
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites O'Hare Rosemont is located adjacent to the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and five minutes from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) via our complimentary hotel shuttle (4am-12am). Located within walking distance from MBFinancial Park and Fashion Outlets of Chicago. Our hotel is a full service all suite airport hotel providing outstanding accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers in the Chicago and Rosemont, Illinois area. Hi-Spd Internet available in guest rooms and public area for a nominal fee. Self Parking: $25/day; Valet Parking: $28/day. We do not offer a shuttle to Allstate Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont

Address: 5500 N. River Road, Rosemont, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Rosemont
Price Range: ₹ 9,812 - ₹ 17,474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago o`Hare Rosemont Hotel Rosemont
Embassy Suites Rosemont
Rosemont Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Rosemont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - O'Hare/Rosemont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close the door between the living room and bedroom to decrease noise in the bedroom during meals.”
 of 5 bubbles Margo9876, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor because it's accessible to the lounge and exercise room and pool . That is if you are staying long”
 of 5 bubbles 916igk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are very slow and on only one side of the hotel. If you are on second floor you will be right by the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles cooldude2003us, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms are spacious, comfortable bed"”
 of 5 bubbles Dora1966, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great food.”
 of 5 bubbles jackr301, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5