We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

Expedia.comUS$ 87*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The beds were comfortable, kitchen was a nice size for a hotel. Everything else was horrible. I carry a LOT of expensive luggage for work, for starters both luggage carts had flat tires, when walking in the front the sidewalk leans very badly and pushing the cart was very difficult. The #1 issue I had was the wifi. Every. Single....

Thank Randy B
Canandaigua, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Since my husband and I are seasoned travelers, we did just fine with this Extended Stay location. It was a spartan, but an adequate room. Two chairs, eating table, recliner, kitchenette with full sized fridge, two burners for cooking, and a microwave. When we checked in, we could not find any of normal information on the hotel in the room.We...

Chesterfield, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Got to tell you... That this place is not great. First of all... the rooms are not even cleaned or vaccummed. The bathrooms are dirty and the stuff from previous stay was not even cleared in the bathroom. The halls had a strange smoky burnt smell though it was supposed to be smoke free. I would stay away from even...

Thank Naganathan M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that we did not come close to doing that for your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review your comments and take action...

Salt Lake
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very average, nothing exciting but not horrible either. Coffee, and oatmeal for breakfast but does have a small kitchen and microwave in room. Surprised that they still had smoking rooms available. Very close to freeway which was busy snd the truck brakes were noisy

Thank msmeggie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, even though I wish it was better. That is something we will work on. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Forsyth, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We only stayed one night and the hotel was comfortable. Looked very accommodating for an extended stay. Older hotel but seemed nice and taken care of. The hotel is definitely used and appeared to be very busy. We would stay again.

Thank J D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook, responded to this review

I appreciate you posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable during your visit with us. We take pride in providing each and every guest with a "home away from home" experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I have been staying here for a while now for work, service is great! Robert the assistant manager, always says hi to me when ever he see me in the hotel and always asks if i need anything and asks me how I am doing.The housekeeping staff and from desk staff are fantastic. The staff really makes an effort to...

Thank peat007
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2016

great place to stay great staff...shout-out to the housekeeping staff matilda and denitra..for keeping the bed fresh and the towels clean.....great place to stay....freindly helpful staff....and fresh hot coffee in the morning

Thank Harold H
Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed 22 March 2016

the management and staff at this hotel worked very hard at accomidating the guest at this hotel. Althea Walker and Endri Rubert are an exceptional staff and have mede my stay here worthy of writing a positive review. anything that i have asked of this staff within reason has been met to the best of their ability and they have...

Thank timj7651
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 February 2016

For the price the room is large, and have a nice kitchenette with kitchen utensil provide by the hotel. Often stay at this hotel for business. The manager Althea Walker was very kind in helping me with any concerns, and was very professional in attitude and appearance. The room was very clean thanks to Denetra, and tastefully decorated, spacious, and...

Thank Roosevelt B
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My husband has been working in the area and I went to visit him. The manager, Althea, was very welcoming and inviting. Andrea, went out of this way to insure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. I would highly recommend staying there. Also, if your a NASCAR fan, it's about 20 minutes away from the racetrack.

Thank Deborah H

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romeoville
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Romeoville
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Romeoville
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Romeoville
Comfort Inn Romeoville
#3 of 5 in Romeoville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
Holiday Inn Bolingbrook
#6 of 9 in Bolingbrook
164 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Bolingbrook
5.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Bolingbrook
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook

Address: 1225 Lakeview Dr, Romeoville, IL 60446-3965
Region: United States > Illinois > Romeoville
Price Range: ₹ 5,559 - ₹ 9,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Romeoville - Bollingbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room on the highway side of the hotel. If you need silence to sleep, you'll never go to bed. Incredibly loud.”
C2176SBrandyb, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A/C & heater unit is very loud. Fire alarm apparently goes off without rhyme or reason for many nights as per word. we experienced it.”
, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor allows smoking. Bottom floor allows pets. Great laundry facility.”
202beverlyw, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“bring hair dryer and see if they provide soap/shampoo”
38daned, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“By a major highway, but not noisy if windows are closed.”
catnip824, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 87* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$ 87
Orbitz.comUS$ 88
TravelocityUS$ 88
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates