We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This is a Holidome! We booked a Holidome Room which means you pay more but you get a room on the second floor that has a door that opens out into the hallway as usual but also a door and windows that open and face the indoor Holidome area. For those of you that are not familiar with what a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Allen B, Thank you for choosing our brand and going out of your way to leave us a thorough account of your experience. We are sorry to learn that you had an unpleasant experience, particularly with not getting the specific type of room that you booked. We understand that you needed access to the Holidome facilities and due to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel was a perfect warm place in the cold weather outside! It was a chilling 3 degrees celsius outside and the hotel had some of the best pools, gymnasium, and play areas. The housekeeping and maintenance staff are on their toes to make you comfortable. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious. The oatmeal was awesome and also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandsahastrabudhe
FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the housekeeping and maintenance staff regarding how efficient and caring they were. Also I will pass on your comments to the Chef and restaurant staff about your positive experience while dinning in our restaurant McKenna's. We hope to...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I was here for a work conference, we took up almost of the whole hotel! I was shocked by Moe at front desk he helped us find a great place to eat and if we needed tape for whatever it was he made it happen! along with anna he was amazing as well! most friendly front desk people! also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travisnorton385
FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the Front Desk staff especially Moe and Ana regarding how efficient and caring they were. Yes our birds do get loud especially when they want your attention. We hope to host your next event!!!

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed here with a weekend group. The hotel is older and has done some updating in the main areas, but the rooms still look and smell old. Our room had A/C problems. It would work for a while but then switch for no reason to fan-only so the room would be warmer and more humid than the hotel's public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueiii
FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team. You will certainly have an excellent stay with us whenever there is an opportunity to serve you again, please revisit.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a short trip to Lego land. I've never been up this way and had points to use from ihg rewards. I wasted my points that's for sure. The hotel was dated and dirty. The toilet leaked on the floor every time you flushed it. My wife found a roach near the coffee pot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Thomas R, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Denver, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We were stranded in Chicago for a night and this is the hotel that the airport gave us a voucher for the night. They were very accommodating. Did not get to stay long but we were very happy and impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy E
FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review we will share with the entire hotel team, although you were stranded due to your flight being cancelled I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with.We hope that we will see you again for a visit to Chicago.

Blue Mounds
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and their adjacent traditional Holiday Inn which boasts a family atmosphere and pools. The staff in the restaurant was great! Don't stay if you have kids. Many safety concerns. There is no kids pool. They have a single indoor pool with the swallow part being over 3' deep. They also have 1 indoor hot tub which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prevailing W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Prevailing W, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for choosing our hotel for your family travel. I am happy to know that you found our restaurant staff to be excellent. On the other hand, I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the...

Washington DC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were on the road through the area due to a cancelled flight in Minneapolis (en route to DC area). We got to tired to go any further and wanted a room not far from 90. Found out quickly it was Lollapalooza weekend and many places were full. Called around until we found this place had a room, not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdempsey
FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel and yes we are one of the few holiday inns that have a holidome with the amenities that you seen. We did have a big group that was here that is why there was a breakfast set up in there. We do hope that you choose to stay with again.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I am an IHG rewards member so I stay at Holiday Inns often and yes, I've stayed here a good amount of times. I spoke to one of the desk clerks who I usually talk with, very friendly not to mention handsome, about a recent trip I was having where I would be on a red eye and wouldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

They were careless to let us know at the time we reserved two rooms that the entire dome, all fun amenities, was booked out. I had even called to inquire about the pool specifically with the desk clerk shortly after making the reservation. He asked the date of my arrival and didn't bother to tell me that we wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phailon
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear phailon, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced especially with the miscommunication concern and regret our service did not...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.6 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Price Range: ₹ 7,509 - ₹ 9,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Holidome off the pool - do not stay there! People who stayed in the tower seemed to have a better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles S9950CPsarahw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't open toward the Holidome/Pool area is you want it quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blueiii, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms, pool area disappointing, not like online photos. Game room and volleyball,basketball and pool are all indoors”
 of 5 bubbles clzn7, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“To enjoy the Holidome the most, get a ground floor room with your own covered porch”
 of 5 bubbles RoadWearier, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Tower for business, poolside if traveling with kids”
 of 5 bubbles larrysR8797KD, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay