We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on our way to Europe in June 2015 when we arrived at O'Hare too late to board our connecting flight. We were re-booked for a flight to Europe the following day. United Airlines helped us book this hotel for an overnight stay. It was late and we were tired and disappointed at the delay in meeting many family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventuregirl211
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team and for sure let the restaurant and cook know how much you enjoyed the food. You will certainly have an excellent stay with us whenever...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The party was very well organized and a lot of fun. Especially a shout out to the Indian food served which was fresh and delicious. Indian food in most other Chicagoland restaurants are just re-heated (and re-heated) and served. Just not how food should be. This...was different. As a foodie and especially of Indian food...I was very happy to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeshshruthi
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your NYE with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

DeKalb, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tiki bar was closed , there were dirty diapers and towels around the pool ( wasn't busy at all, we were the only ones in the pool and there was about 5 cars Parked outside , should have been cleaned up). TV was broken so they moved us in to another room. Then in our new room There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holuj2015
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice and seemingly has nice amenities but they left out roaches. There were roaches in the lobby, hallway, and rooms. For a major chain i find that horrible. the front desk staff was notified and i showed them proof. Nothing was said except we have pest control come out frequently.the lining in the adult pool is coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlenore
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Don't think of staying here. The staff is rude and unaccommodating. The hotel is in need of serious repair and cleaning. Cockroaches and traps in rooms, mold and mildew. Ceilings damaged by water leaking, missing ceiling tiles, exposed wiring, broken fixtures and glass. Holes in common area floors covered by overturned plastic flower pots. Heating and air conditioning that doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Hi Chris W, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some of our amenities and services. Please allow us to follow up on these concerns and have the opportunity to address them. I have sent you a private message in...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I hardly ever write reviews for anything, but this hotel is so horrific I felt the need to warn others. We only stayed one night in the Holidome & were so busy that we just didn't have time to check out & find other accommodations or we would have. First, the cleanliness, or lack there of. There was hair everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah W
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is very important for our management and entire team to review your feedback with utmost care and sincerity, after all our guests reviews are our guiding light in our quest to provide excellent stay experience to our guests. Rest assured we will look into all aspect of your comments and address...

Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great location for convention center and Woodfield mall. A little dated in spots like the shower enclosure and carpets but they are trying. Beds are comfortable and clean. Sink updated. The pool area very nice, including a lap pool, 2 very hot tubs, and volleyball! The kids enjoyed visiting the 2 large live parrots that live near the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanne V
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for recently being our guest and for sharing your experience! I'm delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your visit. Yes our 2 scarlet Macaws like getting alot attention I am glad your kids were able to visit them. We look forward to welcoming you soon!!

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Absolutely shocked that a national chain like Holiday Inn would allow this place to operate. Hair in the hot tub, stained carpets, broken HVAC in hotel room... Staff did not seem to care at all about the state of the hotel,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph C
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into

Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel is huge, and in the center of it there is a Holidome. Meaning, they have indoor pools, hot tubs, basketball court, and volleyball court. We booked it as a mini getaway on a 3 day weekend but honestly I think every parent in the area had the same idea. When we got down to the pool area it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathaly S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear Nathaly S, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our pool facility. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable as well as enjoyable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of...

Northbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Do not go unless you revel in dirt disgusting rooms nasty management and even worse, the front desk Tammy enjoys arguing with the people who help her get paid . I will never stay I this trailer trash hotel managed by the obnoxious Tammy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FHZ1206
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Dear FHZ1206, Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our property. We certainly regret the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay with the service received from our staff and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason, your...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
1.6 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
1.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago - Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Price Range: ₹ 7,503 - ₹ 9,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Holidome off the pool - do not stay there! People who stayed in the tower seemed to have a better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles S9950CPsarahw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't open toward the Holidome/Pool area is you want it quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blueiii, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small rooms, pool area disappointing, not like online photos. Game room and volleyball,basketball and pool are all indoors”
 of 5 bubbles clzn7, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“To enjoy the Holidome the most, get a ground floor room with your own covered porch”
 of 5 bubbles RoadWearier, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Tower for business, poolside if traveling with kids”
 of 5 bubbles larrysR8797KD, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay